We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Shenzhen Bauhinia

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Shenzhen Bauhinia
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Shenzhen Bauhinia
 Click to rate
Campbell, California
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel looks dated. In fact, I was looking forward to doing some laps in the pool but it was shutdown; very disappointing. The check in was typical but they gave me a room with double beds andand clearly someone smoked in it. They were kind enough to switch me to another room on the VIP floor (5F). The rooms...

Thank Anthony L
Novotel-Bauhinia, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Shenzhen Bauhinia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greeting from Novotel Bauhinia. Due to weather reasons, the swimming pool is closed before May 1st of each year. Renovation of the bathroom facilities has been included in the hotel's 2017 plan. We offer square towels and drinking fountains in the gym, you can find it or contact our HSKP at Ext. 6 for any inquiries. We're...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 23 January 2017

The hotel is located at a quiet area in Shenzhen but what impressed me most is the service of the staffs. I have a little issue with my courier service and looked for Assistant Manager on duty, Mr Jacques Cui for help. I had already checked out but he went extra mile to contact the courier company. He tried to...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank James H
Oxford, England
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

We were there for my work for 3 nights. Booked into an executive room on the 5th floor with access to the premium lounge. Room was clean and fine and large. The lounge made it easy to be comfortable - quality coffee machine, wine and snacks. I used it to work with my laptop in the evening to avoid disturbing...

Thank Terry L
Reviewed 22 October 2016

So there's not much to say. It's business hotel. It's safe enough and clean enough and quiet enough. Please moderate your expectations when planning on staying here. Don't expect a Hilton or even an Accor hotel in Europe. This is China after all and you could certainly do a lot worse for a functional business hotel. Stayed on the 4th...

Thank Joe N
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 19 September 2016

My first time stayed in this hotel. I get a good deal from hotel website with breakfast included. Since I traveling with my family, I booked a room with two double bed. Room was just recently renovated, It is nice and big, very suitable for my family of 4. I also tried the dinner buffet at 1/F, i truly amazing...

Thank Aaex
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for my biz trip because it's a company nominated hotel. Bad experience from the beginning, I booked a non smoking room and I was given a smoking one. After a long flight, I had to wait in the smoking room for another 15' to have the room changed. That happens, fine. The staff doesn't understand...

1Thank LanDinh
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This is a relatively low rise hotel, my room was on the third floor, and looked to be in an extension. My room overlooked a narrow courtyard area between the main block and the extension. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were helpful and courteous, especially when severe weather forced a change of my travel plans. The breakfast...

Thank Chris B
Reviewed 6 July 2016

No vegetarian food service available at their hotel. My friend having difficult time with you guys. Upon requesting many times, service mgr serving only non vegetarian food. Please take care of every customer. please provide her some veg food to make her experience beautiful. She is very upset with customer service manager.

2Thank bikramjit s
ivy8088, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Shenzhen Bauhinia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greeting from Novotel Bauhinia. At first,pls do accepted our sicerely apology for not giving you the service you wish within your stay. But at second,other customer will be thank you for your thoughtful comment because we now promot new menu,updating the vegetarian and musilim food. Another tips for our foreigner friends,once you need the better helping,pls pick...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 27 June 2016

It's only a mediocre example among medium-level hotels in China. Breakfast was advertised as being served until 10:00 AM. I showed up at 9:40 and was shocked to find all the hot foods stone cold. The heat-plates, I was told by the staff, had been turned off at 9:30. No reason was given. A cursory apology was offered but no...

Thank Jimmy L
ivy8088, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Shenzhen Bauhinia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greeting from Novotel Bauhinia. Our buffet breakfast was opening from 6:00 a.m to 10:00 a.m (6:30 a.m to 10:30 a.m at weekend),although it does not supplement the food at 9:30, but it is worth a taste. Yes we offer two complimentary bottles of water,but the mini-bar drinks is free of charge,and the kettle just under the TV-set....

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Location vice next to a park which is very nice, nearby subway, hallway a bit dark, maybe the renovation cause the hotel surrounding to ba a bit hazy and noisy. i think the staff need to train a bit more, as they try to be helpful but communication break down.

Thank donnyBoey
ivy8088, General Manager at Novotel Shenzhen Bauhinia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your such pertinet comments with us.An important tips for our foreigner friends,once you need the better helping,pls pick up the phone and press "8008",the guest relation officer will always at your service with thier fluent oral english. Another exciting news for you is that our renovation is completely done from now on ,all the guests...

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (132)
Dining (17)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Room/Suite (25)
View from Room (4)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Bathroom (8)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (59)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Dining (13)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (18)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Overseas Chinese Town
Seaview O City Hotel
Seaview O City Hotel
#36 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
319 reviews
Huaqiang North
Novotel Shenzhen Watergate
Novotel Shenzhen Watergate
#129 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
284 reviews
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Overseas Chinese Town
The Venice Raytour Hotel Shenzhen
Longgang District
Vienna Hotel Shenzhen Shuanglong Subway Station
Vienna Hotel Shenzhen Shuanglong...
#1,019 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
9 reviews
Che gong miao
Shenzhenair International Hotel
Shenzhenair International Hotel
#31 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Well located in the OCT Zone ,only twenty minutes drive from Shenzhen Airport , 5 minutes from Mangrove Forest , Folk Culture Village , Window of World and OCT Bay . Hotel has 8 function conference rooms , free beverage in Minibar and free local call in room . The quiet living environment could make the business trip more comfortable and easeful . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Shenzhen Bauhinia

Address: No.2002 Qiaocheng East Road, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518040, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Overseas Chinese Town
Price Range: £62 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Shenzhen Bauhinia 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Shenzhen Bauhinia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bauhinia Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen
Novotel Shenzhen
Accor Bauhinia Shenzhen
Shenzhen Novotel
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#106 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#164 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Shenzhen Bauhinia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need internet, please ask for a room with better connection.”
Aaex, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Tips? Just stay somewhere else.”
942jimmyl, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Because of ongoing building operations I would recommend a room that does not face the pool”
chill1954, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Try 4th or 5th floor”
Stein55, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room in the front along the road.”
663wendyc, 22 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$76* /night
View Deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates