We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Shenyang Zhongshan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Shenyang Zhongshan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
Beijing, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dear All, I stayed here for a business trip and arrived late at night and left the next morning. The hotel is at a good location but it's tired and old. -Rooms were old and bathroom was mouldy -Wifi is very slow -Breakfast is very ordinary. No western options and more tailored to the Capital Airlines Chinese crew it seems....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ewoker
li x, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shenyang Zhongshan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are very sorry that you experienced inconvenience due to the hotel facilities and breakfast. Rest assured that we are looking to the hardware and breakfast food options, ensuring that we address and improve the necessary service to provide all our guests with an excellent experience...

Reviewed 5 October 2015

My friends and I needed a hotel room for 3 adults. Well, we couldn't rent a regular room with 2 full beds and had to rent a suit with what we were told would have 2 king size beds. When we checked in our room ended up being on the top floor and absolutely enormous. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RuthieJess
li x, 公关经理 at Holiday Inn Shenyang Zhongshan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Xiamen, China
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

The Hotel is located near the Shenyang Train station and around 10 minutes walk to the nearest Subway station. The hotel overall looks very old and out of time. The room was clean with a good bed! Nothing to complain about the price. There is a lobby bar (I never saw a staff working there) and an Irish Pub (which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cedric F
li x, 公关经理 at Holiday Inn Shenyang Zhongshan, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

Located in heart of Shenyang at nanjing East road. A hotel with unimproved lobby. Slow service. And low hospitality , wish I would have selected le meridien . Was a wrong choice to opt this crap with bad carpet smell . I m really disappointed won't suggest any one to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garry3020
li x, 公关经理 at Holiday Inn Shenyang Zhongshan, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Shanghai
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night on business. Price is very attractive but the quality of the hotel is mediocre. Room furnishing is worn out. Bathroom as well. Looks like the rooms saw their better days. I stayed on the 12th floor. Also rooms are not well isolated from outside noise. You could easily hear people opening and closing doors next to my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WojtekLukasz
li x, 公关经理 at Holiday Inn Shenyang Zhongshan, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Guangzhou, China
Reviewed 23 June 2015

This hotel is located within walking distance from popular shopping and dining areas of Shenyang. Room furnishings, cleanliness, comfort and staff service are reasonable. A good choice for business and leisure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryanteo
li x, 公关经理 at Holiday Inn Shenyang Zhongshan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our room facilities and breakfast made your stay experience more memorable. And we will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve....

Jyvaskyla, Finland
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Situated right in the heart of town with a view of the giant Mao statue on Zhongshan square, the Holiday Inn boasts sumptuous rooms (at least for me), ready access to nearby restaurants and facilities, and functional English from all the staff I encountered -- even the waiters and waitresses. A varied breakfast menu and a good-sized room for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ixarette
li x, 公关经理 at Holiday Inn Shenyang Zhongshan, responded to this review

Dear sir,Thank you for your stay with us at Holiday Inn.We are pleased to know that you appreciated the location ofour hotel, an aspect of our hotel that is preferred by many ofour guests. Your encouraging review will help us constantlyimprove our quality even further as we hope to exceed overand beyond our guest expectations. Thank you!Thank you once again,...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Was at the Crown Plaza and had to move to this hotel because the other was all booked. This hotel is about 3-5 minutes from the Crown Plaza. It is not on the main street so it might not be readily spotted. However, the location is still good. It is nearer to the Mao Statue and there are restaurants and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sophy W
li x, 公关经理 at Holiday Inn Shenyang Zhongshan, responded to this review

Dear Guest,Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback with regards to ourhotel guest room.We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience due to your stay. we are looking into both our software and hardware facilities, ensuring that weprovide all our guests with an excellent experience while stayingwith us.We hope this would not deter you from choosing our hotel again in the future. We...

Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

Currently still staying here although taken aback by their rude inexperience front desk staff.BEWARE THIS HOTEL TAKE EXORBITANT DEPOSITS if you are paying by cash.its not a 2 to 3 days but half of your total stay! I feel shamed by the front line staff for the inpatient way she talk to me (not even a smile).After the dark episode...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony T
li x, 经理 at Holiday Inn Shenyang Zhongshan, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you for sharing recent experience with us. Your generous notes on our hotel are very much appreciated. We all look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes

Reviewed 26 November 2014 via mobile

The rooms shown in the pictures showed what ended up being suites. But the booking pictures were not what was advertised. So if you're looking for a total room with amenities, book the suits and call to get the best price. But the overall deal for the price, after negotiations was okay. Don't forget negotiations on pricing for room, food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wrighthj
li x, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shenyang Zhongshan, responded to this review

Dear guest, Greetings from Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. For your comments, we have submitted to our hotel management. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, after all it is only through comments such as yours that we can only hope to improve our services and facilities. Once...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenyang hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jen Shenyang by Shangri-La
0.5 mi away
Liaoning Hotel
Liaoning Hotel
#16 of 1,083 in Shenyang
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Shenyang North Station
2.3 mi away
Gloria Plaza Hotel Shenyang
Gloria Plaza Hotel Shenyang
#57 of 1,083 in Shenyang
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Metropark Hotel Shenyang
Grand Metropark Hotel Shenyang
#23 of 1,083 in Shenyang
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the city centre and in the heart of Shenyang s business, shopping & tourist area. Just off the Zhongshan Square. Close proximity to the provincial government offices and tourist attractions such as Imperial Palace & North Tomb. Shenyang Taoxian International Airport is 22 kms, 30 minutes by car from the hotel. Shenyang Train Station is a mere 10 minutes ride away.186 well-appointed guest rooms & apartments are furnished with luxurious and modern quality furniture. You will also find a high-tech Business Centre to meet your business requirements as well as a host of entertainment facilities such as Health Club, Karaoke Bar, 3 excellent food and beverage outlets to cater your every need. Holiday Inn City Centre Shenyang is your best choice to relax and enjoy in Shenyang.The hotel features 4 Apartments, a Health Club and Fitness Centre, and Karaoke for entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Shenyang Zhongshan

Address: No.204 Nanjing North Street, Heping District, Shenyang 110001, China
Region: China > Liaoning > Shenyang
Price Range: £42 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Shenyang Zhongshan 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Shenyang Zhongshan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shenyang
Shenyang Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Shenyang
#19 Luxury Hotel in Shenyang
#23 Best Value Hotel in Shenyang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Shenyang Zhongshan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure you get a room overlooking Zhongshan Square if you want to go to the Gym, ask them to allow you to go to the Crowne Plaza next door”
 of 5 bubbles LifelongExpat, 5 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Suite 1278 has falling shower valve.”
  • Spacious Suite
  • TV with Foreign English Channels
  • Done in 5 minutes.  Thanks to the quick action of the maintenance and housekeeping staff.
  • Shower valve fell off
  • Room View of Zhongshan Square
 of 5 bubbles PropesorTuko, 30 Nov 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay