We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Rosedale Hotel Shenyang

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rosedale Hotel Shenyang
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Many people complained about the smoke smell in the non-smoking room but I do not mind it. The locals smoke in whatever rooms they are given. The location is good as it is near the train station. There is also a Carrfour nearby. The breakfast spread is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewYew
Coeur d Alene, Idaho USA
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We stayed at the Rosedale Hotel the night of Sept 22. The room we were given had a mild case of cigarette smell. In addition, the mold factor around the base of the tub was pretty bad, so we reversed our steps, & asked the front desk for another room. The next room, as we entered, the smell was worst....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnBruch
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I booked this hotel for 1 night, but at the end had to stay for 3 nights. In general not bad hotel but I was a kind of dissapointed. First, very unclear guidance how to go from the railway station, as a result we came to the backdoor of the hotel. Second - requested guarantee deposit exceeded any reasonable limits...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tata-rus
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Finally I found a comfortable bed in China! Hard beds seem to be the norm in China, if not Asia, but this is the best bed I've slept in since the one in Oriental Central Hotel in Hanoi. For the life of me I can't understand why hotels spend thousands of dollars buying beds and then skimp on or completely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick O
姜辉, 经理 at Rosedale Hotel Shenyang, responded to this review

Thank you for your support of Rosedale Hotel Shenyang! We are much appreciate to receiving your valueable comments. It's our pleasure to welcome you a consistently high level of comfort and personalized care, amid a home-away-from-home ambiance. We look forward to your next visit at Rosedale hotel in the near future! Please visit our Sina Weibo or Wechat for more...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 21 October 2015

For 200+ RMB, this is the most value for money hotel in the vicinity to the massive Shenyang Train Station, it is located across the road. The hotel has a nice lobby but the check in counter seems under staffed. The room is of good size and the renovation still good. But the bed is the bed part, it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wreckit
姜辉, 经理 at Rosedale Hotel Shenyang, responded to this review

Thank you for your support of Rosedale Hotel Shenyang! We are much appreciate to receiving your valueable comments. It's our pleasure to welcome you a consistently high level of comfort and personalized care, amid a home-away-from-home ambiance. We look forward to your next visit at Rosedale hotel in the near future! Please visit our Sina Weibo or Wechat for more...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed a night in the Deluxe double room booked via Agoda.  Despite the change in name to Rosedale Hotel, it is still commonly known as it's former name, Time Plaza Hotel by the locals, including my Shenyang friend. Comfortable and cozy room, strong open wifi in room (no password required), powerful hot shower and numerous international tv channels.  It is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NSEL
姜辉, 经理 at Rosedale Hotel Shenyang, responded to this review

Thank you for your support of Rosedale Hotel Shenyang! We are much appreciate to receiving your valueable comments. It's our pleasure to welcome you a consistently high level of comfort and personalized care, amid a home-away-from-home ambiance. We look forward to your next visit at Rosedale hotel in the near future! Please visit our Sina Weibo or Wechat for more...

california
Reviewed 24 January 2015

We stayed this hotel for a 2 day visit to Shenyang recently. This hotel is right across the street from the south exit of the North Station Terminal. The staff is very friendly and helpful although speaking Chinese is a must in order to communicate. The rooms are a good size and pretty clean although it is somewhat aged and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chanyu1
姜辉, 经理 at Rosedale Hotel Shenyang, responded to this review

Thank you for your support of Rosedale Hotel Shenyang! We are much appreciate to receiving your valueable comments. It's our pleasure to welcome you a consistently high level of comfort and personalized care, amid a home-away-from-home ambiance. We look forward to your next visit at Rosedale hotel in the near future! Please visit our Sina Weibo or Wechat for more...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel is situated on a relatively busy thoroughfare close to Shenyang North Railway Station. All things considered I was very satisfied with the hotel and the staff were helpful and accommodating. My room was on the 17th floor and found to be clean and serviced thoroughly. However, the decor and fittings looked tired and, apart from a poor flowing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LCYtoAQP
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I did some research about this hotel before I booked it, thanks for NOOSA_4567's previous review and help. The location is good and there is a large super market next to the hotel. The lobby and room are large, the service is acceptable. I will stay again. The breakfast might not be suitable for vegetarian.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grant Z
Cyril C, General Manager at Rosedale Hotel Shenyang, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable comments on our hotel. We will keep on upgrading our food quality in our Restaurant. We look forwards to welcoming you back to our Hotel. Cyril Chan Hotel Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 December 2011

The hotel foyer is large and bright but empty, There few seats on a corner and if you having a meeting you have to sit in coffee shop and order a drink We ordered 4 cups of coffee and we get them 25 minutes later and very cold and also very expensive Front Desk English is out and you have...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sam T

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenyang hotels
Gloria Plaza Hotel Shenyang
#57 of 1,083 in Shenyang
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taiyuan Street
Golden Hotel
Golden Hotel
#87 of 1,083 in Shenyang
51 reviews
Shenyang Hotel
#147 of 1,083 in Shenyang
34 reviews
Liaoning Hotel
#21 of 1,083 in Shenyang
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Rosedale Hotel Shenyang

Address: No.99 North Station Road, Shenhe District, Shenyang 110013, China (Formerly Times Plaza Hotel Shenyang)
Region: China > Liaoning > Shenyang
Price Range: £20 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosedale Hotel Shenyang 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Rosedale Hotel Shenyang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Shenyang
#27 Best Value Hotel in Shenyang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rosedale Hotel Shenyang staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“visit several rooms before you make your choice...”
 of 5 bubbles Tata-rus, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High floor facing main road.”
 of 5 bubbles wreckit, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The higher the room, the better the view.”
 of 5 bubbles LCYtoAQP, 7 Jun 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay