We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Ningbo Hotel

Show Prices
#4 of 745 Hotels in Ningbo
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Ningbo Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 214: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Ningbo Hotel
 Click to rate
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed with Sheraton Ningbo on a business trip. Overall, I was satisfied by the wonderful room, attentive service and well maintained facilities concerning its over 10 years history. Also, I was a little concerned about the hygiene issue that I encountered during the breakfast. As SPG Gold member, I was able to be upgraded to deluxe room which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wsc1021
yaleyu, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Ningbo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest wsc1021, We are happy that you chose to stay with us for your business trip to Ningbo. It is nice to learn that your overall hotel experience is good. We apologize for your less than pleasant experience in Cafe Soo for your breakfast and the management will look into that issue immediately to ensure that such occasion would...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel location is very nice and good rooms ,staff very cooperative but not much choice in restaurant for food. Thats why i like to go out for dinner. Wifi is working well in rooms. Clean toilets. Good service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vijay K
yaleyu, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Ningbo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Vijay K, Thank you so much for your kind words. It is nice to learn that you are happy with the hotel location, rooms, wifi, toilets, staff and the service. We will look into the food issue as you mentioned, and hope our improvements at your next visit will be satisfying. Looking forward to being at your service...

Heusden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

There's really nothing wrong with the rooms, bed, breakfast or staff. It's just that it's utterly boring over there. Bar deserted, restaurant sparsely populated, overall gives the impression it's deserted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjoziasse
yaleyu, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Ningbo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest cjoziasse, Thank you for staying with us. First of all, on behalf of all the associates here in Sheraton Ningbo Hotel, I would like to wish you a very happy and prosperous new year! Your patronage happened to fall in a very special period of the year. For a typcial business hotel, normally the interval between the Christmas...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

As a visitor to Ningbo for over 20 years, I have been staying at this hotel for many of those years. Each visit has been pleasurable and satisfying. However, on this trip, I seem to notice a few minor details that management should address if they want the Ningbo Sheraton to continue to be a superior hotel in Ningbo. First,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schwekye
yaleyu, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Ningbo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest schwekye, We can't thank you more for your kind words and sincere suggestions. We will definitely look into each minor detail (to us, they are by no means minor, as we take each issue from our guest seriously) you mentioned and seek for soonest rectification. We are so happy when you name our staff as exceptional. We will...

Zhuhai, China
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed now already twice at this hotel. The rooms are really nice, big, clean and cozy. The prize compared to other 5 star hotels in Ningbo is reasonable. A small minus I give for the restaurant, is not so tasty. The breakfast selection is more on the Chinese side. Localization is almost in the center of Ningbo and by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franz R
yaleyu, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Ningbo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Franz R, Thank you very much for your kind words. It's nice to learn that you are overall happy with your stay. We have passed your comments on the restaurant to our F&B department for their timely follow-up. They will manage to address the issue before your next visit. Looking forward to serving you again. Warmly, Yale Yu...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Staff seem to make an effort at this hotel It is a little tired but rooms are ok Check in and out efficient service and friendly Only had buffet breakfast which was ok rather than great You get what you expect and a quiet haven in ningbo

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KAS788
yaleyu, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Ningbo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest KAS788, Thank you for staying with us. It is nice to learn that you are overall happy with your stay. Your comments on the buffet breakfast have been brought to the F&B Director's attention and timely improvement is requested to be made. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Yale Yu Director of Sales and...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Business traveler staying at this Sheraton for two nights in November of 2016. Wonderful place to stay. From getting out of the taxi to check in, to getting into the taxi to check out. Excellent service all the way around. The executive lounge on the 30th floor is outstanding. EXCELLENT breakfast and a wonderful happy hour. The restaurant off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eporter0006
yaleyu, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Ningbo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest eporter0006, Thank you very much for staying with us. It is nice to learn that you are overall happy with the hotel and its location. And it is a delight for us to learn that you love the fresh and classic decor in Cafe Soo. After all, it requests a connoisseur's eyes to discover its beauty^_^. As you...

Markham, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Great hotel for the business traveller. Quiet rooms and good service. Good restaurants and a nice breakfast buffet. Friendly staff always willing to help. Good location in downtown Ningbo. Excellent Italian Restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William C
yaleyu, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Ningbo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for being iwth us and thank you for the kind words. It is nice to learn that you are happy with your stay and it is our honor and pleasure that Sheraton Ningbo Hotel has become your yearly destination in China. We will carry on the effort to make the hotel live up to your trust...

Presque Isle, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Front Desk Mabager Kerry was there greeting me when I checked in late on a Monday night, with a perfect room and a basket of fresh fruits, I could relax and feel home again . The reason to stick to this hotel in this modern and busy city in China? This is the only place that i don't feel I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emma_china0626
yaleyu, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Ningbo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest emma_china0626, Thank you. Your kind words are of great encouragement to all those who are here dedicated to making your stay with us as comfortable and memorable as possible. It is for us the supreme and paramout honor that our guests refer to Sheraton Ningbo Hotel as their "home" rather than a mere lodging place. We will carry...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Sheraton again on this business trip, as it has been our home in Ningbo for business travel. While the hotel is generally good, and well staffed, the rooms and amenities are really out of date, and there is no sign of the promised updates. Unfortunately we will be moving to a newer and better appointed hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian T
yaleyu, Director of Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Ningbo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. Your comments have been brought to the management's attention. First of all, please be reassured that the facts you mentioned are actually being focused on rather than being uncared-for. Updating process is actually taking its shape, gradually however. Actually, we are being reminded by our guests, from time to time, of the...

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ningbo hotels
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Ningbo
Shangri-La Hotel Ningbo
#2 of 745 in Ningbo
578 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ningbo Marriott Hotel
Ningbo Marriott Hotel
#1 of 745 in Ningbo
497 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sofitel Wanda Ningbo
Sofitel Wanda Ningbo
#5 of 745 in Ningbo
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza City Center Ningbo
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Ningbo
0.8 mi away
The Westin Ningbo
The Westin Ningbo
#10 of 745 in Ningbo
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Sheraton Ningbo Hotel

Address: No.50 Caihong North Road, Jiangdong District, Ningbo 315040, China
Region: China > Zhejiang > Ningbo
Price Range: £85 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Ningbo Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Sheraton Ningbo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Ningbo
Ningbo Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ningbo
#4 Spa Hotel in Ningbo
#4 Business Hotel in Ningbo
#13 Best Value Hotel in Ningbo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Ningbo Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Shaoxing, China
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Ningbo Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Excellent location. GREAT property.”
 of 5 bubbles eporter0006, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles white100, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book A Club Floor”
 of 5 bubbles RBW010, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Aim for rooms on higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles 349henrikw, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Simply avoid the hotel..... :-)”
 of 5 bubbles Mariosfo, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5