We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (21)
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good16%
  • Average34%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible18%
  • 25 Jun 2017
    “Accommodating ”
  • 20 Mar 2016
    “Absurdo/ inadmissible”
Calle 31 Suite No. 9-33, Cartagena 130002 Colombia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Suites
Laundry Service
2.5 Star accommodation
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
1
4
6
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1
4
6
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

There isn't many places to stay in cartagena old town if traveling with a motorcycle and that place were very nice to let me park in their courtyard. I had a room with a/c which was a bit old but very clean. The mattress was...More

Thank donkey257
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

I got the 2 sta morning marten , the official took me to a room that had not light. He said he had only this room with terrible smell of mold . Upon leaving , I asked what my sexual fantasy ! I'm afraid at...More

Thank UmViajante1982
Response from HostalR18, Gerente at Hostal RealResponded 1 week ago

Dear Customer We appreciate the time taken to send us your comment and we inform you that the hotel at no time intends to cause any inconvenience to our guests. We consider your comment very valuable and as a good contribution to continuous improvement, we...More

Reviewed 31 March 2015

we payed 60,000 pesos for a double room which is cheaper than most hostels. The room was clean with private bathroom. The Internet didn't work the whole time we were there which was a disappointment since we needed it.

2  Thank Uldall
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

It is an average hostel, the rooms don't have air conditioner they have ventilators. The hostel isn't made for young people, they don't allow you to have music after 11pm. I got the impression that they prefer adults, but the hostel facilities doesn't show those...More

1  Thank Felipe C
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Incredible what people put up with, just because they say its cheap. We asked the taxu driver upon arrival to take us to a cheap hostel. Hearing fro. Everyone else that cartagena is oh so expensive we thought 50.000 for a double roo with bathroom...More

2  Thank Lena S
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Internet
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
21
Price range
US$28 - US$32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
21
Price range
US$28 - US$32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (21)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 164 nearby hotels
Hotel la Magdalena
161 reviews
.00 miles away
Hotel Casa Tere
72 reviews
.00 miles away
Boutique Hotel swissResidial
35 reviews
.03 miles away
Casa Canabal Hotel Boutique
549 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 879 nearby restaurants
Rollis
128 reviews
.04 miles away
Kokoa Sushi Wok
301 reviews
.05 miles away
Cafe Stepping Stone
218 reviews
.04 miles away
923 Tapas & Vinos
167 reviews
.01 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 450 nearby attractions
Plaza de La Trinidad
260 reviews
.16 miles away
Bairro Getsemani
81 reviews
.13 miles away
Parque del Centenario
206 reviews
.09 miles away
Centro Cultural Ciudad Movil
83 reviews
.15 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hostal Real staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"if you can find something else then do!"
kazjaz
11 Jan 2013
Read review
"any room but we stayed upstairs"
giritline
21 Jul 2012
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing