Decameron Cartagena
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Decameron Cartagena

Traveller (2011)
Panorama at the Decameron Cartagena
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (638)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#1 of 1 all-inclusive in Cartagena
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
A city of great conquests and conquistadors wait for you in the magical Colombian Caribbean. We open the doors to a strategic hotel tower located facing the renowned ‘Bocagrande’ beaches, overlooking the Cartagena Bay and combining the modern city with the majestic colonial city. Fun and enjoyment are guaranteed in a Caribbean and Cosmopolitan corner, loaded with history that will infuse you with its everyday tropical and “Garcia-Marquezian” reality. During the day you may visit the historical center with its colorful architecture, its monumental walls and narrow streets. Don’t forget to make a stop at the San Felipe de Barajas Castle, a huge building that has witnessed the heroic Colombian battles. Additionally, an intense night awaits with many emotions with music, shows and an exquisite gastronomical offer that you may enjoy at our hotel or booking a romantic evening at our Café de la Plaza de San Pedro restaurant, located in the best area of the walled city. Due to Coronavirus (COVID-19), this property is taking steps to help protect the safety of guests and staff. Certain services and amenities may be reduced or unavailable as a result.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Nightclub / DJ
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Carrera 1A # 10 -10, Cartagena 130001 Colombia
Name/address in local language
2,355Reviews74Q+A56Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 402
  • 713
  • 777
  • 249
  • 214
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jaime L wrote a review Feb 2020
North Carolina225 contributions203 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My review of this all-inclusive resort is mixed.
Pros:
1. The staff especially in the buffet restaurant were nice and helpful especially Luis and Maria. Bring a small change and tip the servers and maids even though this is an al-inclusive resort.
2. Our mini refrigerator in the room was stacked with water and drinks.
3. There were several bilingual staff like Carlos Miranda, the Hospitality Manager who gave us information on the Decameron Beach area and warned us on the constant vendors and massage women bothering you.
4. It's all worth it the $32 per person to take the shuttle to Decameron Baru with beautiful beach in the calm, clear, turquoise water caribbean sea with white sands.
5. We like it very much the huge selections of fruits in the morning for breakfast. Our favorite restaurants are the seafood and the Italian and loved the whole fried red snappers.
Cons:
1. Nobody in entertainment staff can speak English so we were lost what they were saying.
2. Nobody in the tour office can speak english to explain the different tours for us.
3. There were no activities written that were issued everyday.
4. This resort is not applicable to handicapped since there are no elevators going to the restaurants either climb or down the stairs
5. Everyday there was a constant flow of local people with different colors of bracelet and wondering how security can keep up.
We recommend to anyone who would visit this country to learn a little spanish to enjoy more what the country can offer.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sightseer827470, Gerente at Decameron Cartagena
Responded 2 Mar 2020
Estimado/a huésped Le agradecemos que haya dedicado tiempo para proporcionarnos una valoración de su estancia, su opinión es muy valiosa para nosotros, a medida que nos esforzamos por mejorar en cada una de las áreas. Nos llena de mucha satisfacción enterarnos que disfrutó de nuestra gastronomía, de la variedad de frutas y del restaurante de mariscos. Nos llena de alegría saber que le haya encantado la amabilidad de nuestros empleados en especial Luis y Maria, le daremos sus saludos. Tendremos en cuenta sus sugerencias en cuanto al personal bilingüe de nuestro hotel, lo estamos revisando con el área encargada. Estamos muy ansiosos de que nos visite de nuevo ¡Sería un placer darle la bienvenida personalmente a nuestro hotel! Con mucho aprecio, Gerencia general | Hotel Decameron Cartagena.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
noel w wrote a review Jan 2024
London, Canada31 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay here was part of a package with Air Transat. We arrived Friday and spent 3 nights here before heading to Decameron, Baru, for 11 nights. The hotel is very close to the "walled city" , which has so much history and a must if you stay in Cartegena. The hotel was a bit worn as far as rooms go with very loud air conditioning. Our friends complained of the same, so bring ear plugs. The beach is located right across the street. Food was very satisfying, with most of the same selection for breakfast and lunches. Dinner reservations are done on a mobile app, which is great. There are w bars, but not open at the same time, so getting drinks during the day means long lines and wet conditions at the pool bar. Also, the only restroom other than going to your room is by the pool.
The highlight of our stay was Carlos Miranda! He was so helpful, especially if your Spanish is rusty or you don't speak it at all.
We would come back just to see him!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Bring ear plugs for sleeping. There are no refrigerators in the rooms.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yerly Sajona, Guest Services / Front Office at Decameron Cartagena
Responded 2 Feb 2024
Dear Guest Receive a cordial and warm greeting from Hotel Decameron Cartagena. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay, your opinion is very valuable to us as we strive to improve in each area. Thank you for your valuable comments, it is a privilege for us that you have chosen our hotel to enjoy your vacation. It fills us with satisfaction to know that you enjoyed the attention of our staff and especially that of our collaborator. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to our hotel, to continue providing you with our standard of service. With much appreciation, Miguel Perez Perez General Manager | Hotel Decameron Cartagena
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luis B wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms at the hotel need to be updated, door lock, safety box, chairs and desks are very old. Walls are cracked, paint is peeling off, oxide on the lamp made it seem very old. Even though we have shares with Decameron for many years they didn't mind .Due to construction they don't have a beach ⛱️ to enjoy. They should offer free transportation for a nice and better beach. The closest beach is six blocks away and is very crowded. The need to improve on maintenance of the hotel. I recommend Decameron Barú, Panaca, Isla Palma, Santa Marta and Maryland in San Andrés, we have been in them, They are good. Don't use Decameron Cartagena at all .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No vayan. Decameron Cartagena. Decameron tiene mejores hotels. ELLOS tienen Barú, uno de los...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Decameron Cartagena, Otro at Decameron Cartagena
Responded 20 Oct 2023
Dear guest, receive a cordial greeting, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience in our hotel. We are sorry that your experience has not been satisfactory and we appreciate the aspects in which we need to improve, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We will be addressing the matter with each relevant department and will be taking all corrective measures to prevent recurrence. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to our hotel to provide you with our standard of service. With much appreciation, Kind regards, Patricia Olivo V. General Manager | Hotel Decameron Cartagena
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sigipazos wrote a review Apr 2020
New York City, New York2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a vacation for the three brothers and two sisters,no spouses ,no children.The place is good for families for activities for everyone but this trip was jus us.
From the time of booking the reservation it was clear,no hiding fees or misleading information.At Decameron Cartagena we got more than what they promised.
Our package include air fly from Palmira/Cali to Cartagena ,transportation to the hotel and here comes the first impression that went on for all our stay until the return:

Once we arrive at the hotel they gave a short meeting with all the information about the hotel and it’s accommodations .

The place gave a feeling of organization,safety,cleanliness and the most important the welcome from the warm people.We saw the most amount of smiles from everyone and all of them ready to help you with any question and need we had.

The rooms were modern,super clean,spacious quiet and the fresh smell of them to invite to relax after busy day and to have a good night sleep.

Let’s talk our favor pass time food,breakfast an adventure of fresh fruits and variation of the local produce.
Buffet style with assortment of traditional dishes for the international travelers but full of adventures dishes from the Colombian menu(because different regions,different types)plus the local food costena.Special person to make the omelette your way plus full of love and care.

Lunch buffet style again to tray all the food known by international travelers but travel throw the Colombian delicacies.Again a special pasta section and they wii prepare with the special touch.

Dinner ,we made reservation every night for one the excellent restaurants they have to offer;Italian,Mariscos(sea food),San Pedro in the old City and carnes(meats).Every single one was great.
I have been in the food industry for forty seven years ,we had four breakfast,four lunches and three dinners,we did not have one dish one item that was not at its best,we tasted the freshness of the food and very important ;none of the dishes had food enhancers ,I tasted the natural flavors .I could no help it and went to the chef to look into these flavors,I saw managers and chefs at all time looking at the details.

Yes food was great ,service amazing ,the human factor with the warm care they have is the best from the front desk,at the pool,bar,at the beach they have tent and chairs for you.
We could buy all kind of things in life but the care we received in Decameron is priceless .

I found a group from Canada we talked a little bit with them,a great surprise the have been in Decameron sixteen times .That is great.It is easy to find someone to speak English,Italian and French.

It is to many people to thank for making our stay wonderful,everyone deserves a medal for your dedication,please do not feel left out but I want to thank Patricia Olivo for making my sister’s birthday a special one.

We were returning in May 2020 but We will have to wait for the virus to go away or until we learn to live it.

Ill see you soon.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sightseer827470, Gerente at Decameron Cartagena
Responded 27 Apr 2020
Cartagena, Abril 27 del 2020. ESTIMADOS SEÑORES PAZOS. Cordial saludo. En nombre del Hotel DECAMERON CARTAGENA, agradecemos por tomarse el tiempo de calificarnos y compartior con nosotros su grata experiencia en nuestro Hotel. Nos alegra leer sus buenos comentarios y saber que disfrutarón su estadía con nosotros.. Compartirmos sus experiencias con el equipo , pués para nosotros es muy importante sus opiniones y hacemos todo lo posible para ofrecer la máxima calñidad en nuestro servicio. Los esperamos muy pronto en cualquiera de nuestros destinos para que sigan viviendo momentos inolvidables. Atentamente, ROBERTO VALIENTE B. GERENTE GENERAL DECAMERON CARTAGENA
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mateo B wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When I was in this hotel in 2014 I had a very good time and the truth is that I feel that it has a very good location since it is facing the sea and there is a restaurant below which you must visit, we also were in a very nice restaurant that that If you have to visit it because it is delicious, the beach of Cartagena is also very beautiful and I feel that the hotel has one of the best buffets in Cartagena and also does events such as mini theaters to entertain families and tourists who are going to visit it like this that I think you should go visit him. Then we have the rooms that are crazy things and they are also very spacious and even if you want you can have a shared room to be with family and friends and it would be like a strange apartment. I literally loved Cartagena and how I passed it
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yerli sajona, Otro at Decameron Cartagena
Responded 21 Dec 2020
Estimado Sr. Mateo Le agradecemos que haya dedicado tiempo para proporcionarnos una valoración de su estancia, su opinión es muy valiosa para nosotros, a medida que nos esforzamos por mejorar en cada una de las áreas. Estamos muy agradecidos por sus comentarios acerca de la comida y habitaciones, y es un gusto conocer que llenamos sus expectativas. Nuestra principal prioridad es poder ofrecer un servicio con los mejores estándares de calidad. ¡Sería un placer darle la bienvenida personalmente a nuestro hotel! Con mucho aprecio, Roberto Valiente | Gerente general
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maliente wrote a review Mar 2021
Hammond, Indiana29 contributions10 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all, the members should be able to be processed more favorably and NOT be lumped in with the rest of the street crowd(non members). Secondly, the room quality was poor and the furniture old and outdated. The room temperature was too cold for comfort. No control. The installation needs an upgrade. The pool area small. The liquor selection is s poor and quality is zero. The all inclusive fee is NOT comeptive with the US and Mexican markets. Too expensive for regular food and drinks. If you have restrictions because of COVID, and don't provide full service, the prices should reflect accordingly.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If you expect 4 star quality, go somewhere else. This hotel is low end three stars, but the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Decameron Cartagena, Otro at Decameron Cartagena
Responded 9 Apr 2021
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your valuable feedback, we will take it into account for our continuous progress, which we have shared with the team, to continue improving and working hard to provide unforgettable experiences to our guests. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, we have discussed the matter with the appropriate departments and we have taken notes of your suggestions to avoid recurrence. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit and we will make sure you bring back better memories of your visit with us. It would be a pleasure to have your wonderful visit at our hotel! With much appreciation, General Manager| Hotel Decameron Cartagena
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leonor Buitrago Medina wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Totally disappointed, dirty the facilities, the room with a lot of dust on the bed rails, mediocre the toilet, the checking on a lame table, disorder, dirt, not even a glass of water we could have at the entrance, the service at eleven was not ready, the one who served us with mocking laughter, we feel that they are tired of serving the public, of bad people, as they have already paid, they must submit to what there is, to your time, to availability, it is not true that at 3pm is the check it is subject from that time to be vacated, we had paid for 5 double rooms, the last one was delivered to us at 4 and 30pm., make the reservation for the food by QR for people of the third age impossible, the restaurant in the historic center there is no room, they said that there was an event on the night of the 80s they canceled it, There was a dance one the other night and they changed it to a children's one without warning, the tiny event room. If they are remodeling they should inform before it is bought, they make the holidays bitter, the restaurant on the floor with food, with dirty nitrile gloves underneath, they almost do not lend the wheelchair, but they do inform where to pay to rent them, there is no regard for the elderly, my father waited from 11am when we arrived until 4 when they gave the room sitting on a plastic chair. When we booked they said yes to everything, yes to the wheelchair easy,that they did give priority to the elderly, but the reality is different, not a glass of water, it is not worth what is canceled, very small pool, only with the help of an employee named Carlos we managed to make some changes, the hotel is not nice, it is rather a cheap hotel, I do not recommend it at all, We had very sad and negative experiences. We were in the last week of January 2024, this is recent, it's overrated,they are not interested in the well-being of people, we met with our family, after 8 years without seeing us, they came from Australia and it was painful, dirty, leaving a very bad impression of what the hotel industry is in Colombia, Decamerón Cartagena does not provide good service, terrible facilities, totally overrated.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yerly Sajona, Guest Services / Front Office at Decameron Cartagena
Responded 21 Feb 2024
Dear guest, Receive a cordial and warm greeting from Hotel Decameron Cartagena We appreciate that you have taken the time to write us your review and let us know the news presented with each of the mentioned services, which are of great help, since it gives us the opportunity to know the successes and the aspects to correct to be better. in service every day. We offer our sincere apologies, we regret your dissatisfaction and we recognize our duty to take the necessary steps to avoid another similar circumstance. Therefore, we will be advancing solutions to correct this type of annoyance. Remember that we will always be waiting for you with open arms to continue giving you the best vacations when you visit the city of Cartagena again. Kind regards, Miguel Perez Perez General Manager | Hotel Decameron Cartagena
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elizabeth E wrote a review Feb 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I went to Cartagena with all my family, was a beautiful experience because there were a lot of people because my family is big. All my family's entered for the principal door, was very big and then separated us for families and went to the room.
The room was very comfortable, there were two rooms, three beds and, two bathrooms, there was a balcony where I could see the beautiful sea and listened the sound of the waves. The room was very cleaned and organized.
There was one swimming pool for children's and other for adults, also there were a lot of chairs where the women's could get a tan. In the night we participated in show that was organized for the hotel, was very interesting and my family enjoined this activities, we couldn't run in these area because was dangerous because was near to the swimming pool. The logistic to the hotel was excellent, the food was delicious, and there were many restaurants and we could select which restaurant visited, was an excellent experience but the better for me was the "Pineapple colada" I drank a lot of to this, was delicious and I miss this. Thank you for the serviced.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Decameron Cartagena, Otro at Decameron Cartagena
Responded 21 Jun 2023
Dear guest We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with an evaluation of your stay, your opinion is very valuable to us, since we strive to improve in each of the areas. We are pleased to know that you enjoy our services. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to our hotel to provide you with our standard of service. Kind regards, Patricia Olivo Valest General Manager | Hotel Decameron Cartagena
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lorena P wrote a review Jan 2024
Bogota, Colombia2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel isn’t to people with desabilities, only one bathroom to all. The reception staff isn’t friendly. The beach tents are served by people who are paid additionally for everything.
The meals are nice, the bedrooms is big. Cartagena is beatifull!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yerly Sajona, Guest Services / Front Office at Decameron Cartagena
Responded 20 Jan 2024
Estimad@ huésped, Reciba de Hotel Decameron Cartagena un cordial y caluroso saludo. Agradecemos que haya tomado el tiempo para escribirnos su reseña y darnos a conocer las novedades presentadas con cada uno de los servicios mencionados, las cuales son de gran ayuda, ya que nos da la oportunidad de conocer los aciertos y los aspectos a corregir para ser mejores en el servicio cada día. Agradecemos sus comentarios acerca de nuestra gastronomía y habitaciones, para nosotros es de prioridad brindarle un servicio de calidad. Ofrecemos nuestras sinceras disculpas por los puntos negativos, lamentamos su insatisfacción y reconocemos nuestro deber de realizar las gestiones necesarias para evitar otra circunstancia similar. Por lo tanto, estaremos adelantando las soluciones para corregir este tipo de molestias. Recuerde que siempre estaremos esperándolo con los brazos abiertos para seguir brindándole las mejores vacaciones cuando visite de nuevo la ciudad de Cartagena. Con mucho aprecio, Miguel Perez Perez Gerencia general | Hotel Decameron Cartagena
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patty S wrote a review Apr 2024
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Where do I start, I dont even want to give any stars to this hotel. My husband and and I were at this hotel for our honeymoon just recently. This trip was given to us as a wedding gift and I feel that it was a waste of money.

The overall experience we had was horrible, starting from the staff to the food. The staff were not friendly at all, every time you went to ask for anything they looked at us like we were a bother. This hotel is supposed to be an all inclusive, but the food was horrible. We had to eat out most of our stay.

The rooms are old and there is no air conditioning, there is construction going on at this time making the whole experience even worse.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Please don't waste your money.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: I would not book my holidays at this hotel, please stay away
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yerly Sajona, Guest Services / Front Office at Decameron Cartagena
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, Receive a cordial and warm greeting from Hotel Decameron Cartagena. We appreciate that you have taken the time to write us your review and let us know the news presented with each of the mentioned services, which are of great help, since it gives us the opportunity to know the successes and the aspects to correct to be better. in service every day. We offer our sincere apologies, we regret your dissatisfaction and we recognize our duty to take the necessary steps to avoid another similar circumstance. Therefore, we will be advancing solutions to correct this type of annoyance. Remember that we will always be waiting for you with open arms to continue giving you the best vacations when you visit the city of Cartagena again. With much appreciation, Miguel Perez P. General manager | Hotel Decameron Cartagena
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
juan sebastian asked a question Jan 2022
Bogota, Colombia
El hotel cuenta con gimnasio ?
juan sebastian asked a question Jan 2022
Bogota, Colombia
El hotel cuenta con gimnasio?
Answer from thezers
Ontario8 contributions1 helpful vote
3 hour breakfast buffet and the same for lunch and they have a snack bar off to the side of the lobby that has pizza hamburgers hotdogs French fries. They also have a snack bar in the steak restaurant at 11:00 pm All dinner is reservation it is best to book when they open at 10:00 or 11:00 and book for your stay
swam234 asked a question Sept 2018
Miami, Florida87 contributions12 helpful votes
if the room have safe box ?
Answer from cartagenagerencia
Cartagena, Colombia
Hola!!! Yes it does. There is a $6.000 COP charge per night. Hugs.
Patty S wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would not book my holidays at this hotel, please stay away"
Read full review
Josue F wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"I don't have."
Read full review
noel w wrote a tip Jan 2024
London, Canada31 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring ear plugs for sleeping. There are no refrigerators in the rooms."
Read full review
Juan Rojas wrote a tip Dec 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are better hotels/hostels and you could be more independent on your plans."
Read full review
Johanna P wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nothing is how they describe. Terrible customer service."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cartagena area.
PRICE RANGE
£134 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
decameron cartagena hotel cartagena, hotel decameron cartagena, cartagena decameron hotel, decameron hotel cartagena
LOCATION
ColombiaBolivar DepartmentCartagena DistrictCartagena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
280
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DECAMERON CARTAGENA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Decameron Cartagena
Which popular attractions are close to Decameron Cartagena?
Nearby attractions include Plaza Bocagrande Centro Comercial (0.3 miles), Monumento a la Palanquera (0.2 miles), and Centro Comercial La Mansion (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Decameron Cartagena?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Decameron Cartagena?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Decameron Cartagena?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Kokaú, DKP Restaurante Bar, and Amacagua Lounge & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Decameron Cartagena?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Decameron Cartagena have airport transportation?
Yes, Decameron Cartagena offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Decameron Cartagena?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Decameron Cartagena offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Decameron Cartagena?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Decameron Cartagena?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Walled City of Cartagena (1.5 miles), Centro Historico (1.2 miles), and Sanctuary of Saint Peter Claver (1.0 miles).
Does Decameron Cartagena have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
All Cartagena HotelsCartagena Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CartagenaHotels near Decameron Cartagena
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire