We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (462)
360
Panoramas (28)
Room & Suite (271)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Hotel direct offer!Earn points toward free nights.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#11 of 41 hotels in Atlantic City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Embrace work and play at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel. Our vibrant, pet-friendly hotel features an ideal location adjacent to the Atlantic City Convention Center, the Boardwalk, and Tanger Outlets. Settle into well-appointed rooms and suites with HD LCD TVs, plush bedding, and high-speed Wi-Fi. Please stop by one of our on-site restaurants for craft beers and mouthwatering American fare. Chart your adventure at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel. Children 12 and under stay free.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Paid public parking on-site
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.
1620Reviews38Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 378
  • 588
  • 357
  • 167
  • 130
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Ju J wrote a review Jan 2024
Maryland127 contributions73 helpful votes
I booked a king bed when arrived I was told there were no more and I had to get a double. The room had a horrible smell I requested air freshener and until I wiped down the room with my Lysol wipes is when the smell disappeared. The water takes forever to get hot and u would be lucky if it actually gets hot. I took like warm showers. From the outside hotel is nice even the lobby. The rooms could really use renovations. I’m not sure would causes the smell but they should look into that as well. Ut was only for one night I thought it wouldn’t be that bad but I probably would have done better in a motel
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheraton Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Responded 2 Jan 2024
Hello , I wanted to thank you for staying with us and your feedback. Feedback both positive and negative is necessary for us to improve our product and service. I would like to express my sincerest apologies for the challenges you experienced during your time with us. We strive for our guests to feel warm, welcome and to experience a restful night with us and it is very disappointing to hear that this did not occur during your time with us. I will be meeting with our Directors of Housekeeping respectfully to go over the inconveniences that you experienced and to ensure they do not happen for future stays with us. If there is anything further I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me and I will do my best to help. We truly do value your business and loyalty and I am extremely sorry that your stay with us was anything short of exemplary. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you soon at the Sheraton Atlantic City. Sincerest Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sherwin M wrote a review Nov 2023
Brooklyn, New York74 contributions45 helpful votes
This hotel is old and in desperate need of renovations. I stayed at the Sheraton in Atlantic City for four days on business. The rooms are clean, spacious and the staff is good. The location is great for shopping and some food options. It’s probably your best bet for the area. Although, egg harbor has better newer hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Lower your expectations.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheraton Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Responded 9 Nov 2023
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the Hotel leadership teams to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent this from occurring in the future. And thank you for the positive comment about the staff. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andy S wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
+1
Horrible experience very clean very unsafe. Contacted Marriott directly regarding this and file complaint. There 14 hours checked out and drove home with wife and dog. I am disabled currently and needed time away to focus on something besides my illness.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheraton Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Responded 17 Sept 2023
Hi Andy S, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our property. I am glad we were able to rectify your room issue while on property. Sheraton Atlantic City is compliant with any and all ADA regulations and requirements. We wish you the best in your recovery and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
marcopolopaloalto wrote a review Sept 2023
Palo Alto, California1113 contributions355 helpful votes
We come here every year for a girls night maybe 8 / 10 years for one night towards the end of the summer. So, we’ve been staying here repeatedly over the years. The rooms still have the same elegance and are well cared for, the Miss America memorabilia is still in the lobby- the dresses, the shoes, the crowns, the scepters with pictures. The lobby is large and spacious. The rooms are quite spacious and warm. And the amenities are upscale and plentiful. There is a lovely club floor for club lounge members stocked with most of the treats one finds in the Ritz Carlton in Boston. A new Starbucks machine makes great coffee. What made our stay very unique and special was the manager Tammie and Tony another Sheraton employee. We couldn’t get our room movie to work …. Yes, I know this is a first world problem at midnight …… and they were so helpful with a sense a humor and “can do” attitude that I haven’t experienced in a while. We truly enjoyed our stay because of their assistance and pleasantness… and can’t wait to return again next year …. This Sheraton is an excellent value, parking is reasonable ($20) and it’s without the noise of the casinos, walking a few blocks to boardwalk and outlet shops… and across from the quiet convention center, where one could take an Amtrak train.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Ask for room with view of water
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Robert B wrote a review Aug 2023
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania257 contributions195 helpful votes
Let me say right from the start the best thing about this hotel is Virginia Dickinson. I sent her an email telling her that my wife and I were coming down to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary and she had made it special for us. I will not go into all the details but she has made this a trip worth making. Due to using points and free nights checking with 3 different reservation numbers was a bit of a trial and I knew it would be. But who was there to make sure everything went smoothly? Virginia of course. Sheraton whatever you pay her is not enough! The hotel itself is nice and has all that you need places to eat and work out, Shopping is all around you. But still, the reason we will come back again is because of Virginia. Thank you Virginia from my wife and myself you made our stay memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Christopher C wrote a review Aug 2023
Hazlet, New Jersey171 contributions114 helpful votes
+1
Stayed Tuesday, August 15 to Wednesday August 16th in room 1519. Stayed using a free night Marriott Reward, wished I didn’t was it here. Check in went smoothly, was upgraded to a “club” room. Room appeared clean at first. Check out the club on the 16th floor where they had a coffee machine and some snacks (granola bars, trail mix, M&Ms). There was a water faucet to fill a cup but no bottled water and no sodas as many other clubs I have been in have. But it is free, no big deal. I did notice that someone had dropped a small piece if food on the floor and there were ants all over it. Came back the second day, no more food in the floor, lots of ants. Room 1519 (15th floor) appeared clean, but I dropped my phone on the floor and when I went to pick it up, found a french fry under the bed, right by the bed skirt. There was also a Goldfish cracker by the window, ants all over it. I would have called the front desk but was checking out. Definitely a bit grossed out. Also some gross fuzz under the glass on the desk. See the pictures! Stay somewhere else until the exterminator comes!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheraton Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Responded 17 Aug 2023
Dear 589ChristopherC, We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have taken the time to provide. Maintaining a clean atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is important and I apologize that we did not fulfill that expectation during your visit. Your concerns have been shared with our housekeeping leaders to ensure this is an isolated incident. Our hope is the next time you are in the area, you will give us another chance to provide the guest experience we strive to deliver.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alexus W wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
+1
My fiancé Mom booked us a weekend get away trip for my fiancé birthday, upon arrival we added her Marriott Rewards Number since she booked the room. The guy checking us in was giving us a hard time adding the rewards number eventually someone assisted and said it was okay. When we got to the room it had a bad odor, I looked over to the bed and notice brownish red stains, I went over to the second bed pulled the cover back and saw the most disgusting thing ever! My fiancé said “I think someone died in this room” that’s how bad the smell was and the stains on the bed. I am almost 100% sure they are pee stains and they have the audacity to put a sheet over, knowing some people will not check the bed. I always check beds for bugs, but never did I know I would find this. We went to the front desk showed pictures and all they could say was “that’s disgusting we will give you a new room” no apology, no sympathy, no caring what so ever. When we moved to the new room as soon as we walked in we noticed a smoke odor. The restroom was right when you walk in and when we went in there the stench was so terrible I took out perfume and start spraying, It smelled like something was dead in the drain. The beds in this room were actually clean, so we decided to stay in it because they told us they had no other rooms when we asked for a single bed. We sprayed the room down to make it smell decent which we should not have to do. I would never ever stay at this hotel again or recommend to anyone else, the staff did not care of our concerns, they wouldn’t even honor my 2pm late checkout request although I had this terrible experience. At checkout we mentioned everything again and they did not offer any compensation or an apology which was the least they could have done. DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU CARE ABOUT YOUR HEALTH AND HOW YOU ARE TREATED. The 1st room was 428 and moved to 547 July 28th-30th
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jean F wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
The hotel is outdated, it needs an overhaul! The rugs are dirty and need to be cleaned regularly. Also BEWARE they do allow Pets, if you are allergic to any. One night there was a Dog in the next room, I heard barking all night. I called the desk and thought pets would be on one designated floor and rooms, they said they are on any floor. The breakfast buffet is over Priced for what they serve. It is not up to the standards to their star rating!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheraton Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Responded 19 Jul 2023
Dear Not Great, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. I appreciate you bringing it to our attention. I will share your message with the Hotel's leadership team. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I appreciate you choosing to stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MichellABurton wrote a review Jul 2023
Kenilworth, United Kingdom104 contributions41 helpful votes
Good value for money. Accessible location (walkable to boardwalk and casinos), as well as convention centre and outlet stores. Our room was good and the parking convenient. The down side was that the information about the hotel facilities was poor. The adjoining pub was cited on the hotel tv channel as closed during our stay (Mon/Tues). We later found it had been open. We ate elsewhere unnecessarily. The hotel could improve guest communication around the amenities that are open (and improve revenue). Breakfast was great although not included. The service from the servers was great too.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jennifer M wrote a review Jun 2023
2 contributions
To say that this stay was anything but horrible would be a complete lie. I have been a loyal Marriott customer for many years, and my stay here has made me reevaluate my relationship with Marriott. This is by far the worst hotel I have had the misfortune of staying in, and if I were Marriott, I would be ashamed to have this hotel represent my brand. The hotel is filthy. Let’s start with the elevators that always had something on the ground (ketchup, blood, other debris) and smelled like urine. I had to hold my breath, so I would not vomit when I took it. Next up was our floor, floor 12. The smell of pot and “air freshener” was in full effect. Instant headache and the solution the staff had was to come up and spray even more. Now you make it into the room, and there are hairs in the bed. The floor has stains, and the room smells once again of the most offensive “air freshener” obviously trying to cover up the cigarette smoke smell that lingers. The carpet has stains, and the dirt and dust of the tv/lamp are disgusting. The bathroom is falling apart with who knows what splattered on the walls. When I wiped it down myself, my sanitizing wipes were black. You may be asking yourself why didn’t you find another place to stay; well I did look, and unfortunately, places were sold out, and I had to stay until Sunday. Let’s move on to the breakfast voucher; it said you could use it downstairs in the cafe or the 2nd-floor restaurant. Each card was good for two people for breakfast. When I went to use it in the cafe downstairs, he told me I could only one for one bagel. So I did not bother and paid the $11 for two bagels. The club is a total disappointment and can be better than it is. The icing on the cake was asking for late checkout, and with my level I can ask for 4pm and if there is availability, usually I get it. You all said you can only give me until 2pm (which would have been fine if thats what you had available) but then told me you could give me until 5pm if I paid another $75. Wow. Just all around a horrible experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheraton Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Responded 29 Jun 2023
Dear Ms. JennifermR99900S, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey, Marriott Verified Reviewer and TripAdvisor. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the entire hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to all these issues from occurring in the future. For your inconvenience, have already added 10,000 Marriott BonVoy Points. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Atlantic City. Sincerely, CHRISTINE PALACIOS Front Desk Supervisor Sheraton Atlantic City christine.palacios@sheraton.com 609-344-3535
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Atlantic City area.
PRICE RANGE
£85 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton atlantic city hotel atlantic city, atlantic city sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreAtlantic City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
502
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHERATON ATLANTIC CITY CONVENTION CENTER HOTEL - Updated 2024 (NJ)

Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Tanger Outlets Atlantic City (0.1 miles), Noyes Arts Garage of Stockton University (0.2 miles), and African American Heritage Museum of Southern New Jersey (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include White House Sub Shop, Angelo's Fairmount Tavern, and Wingcraft Kitchen and Beer Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Atlantic City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.