We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Casa del Lago Lodging House

TripAdvisorUS$103*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$103*
US$103*
US$103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
La Casa del Lago Lodging House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Casa del Lago Lodging House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 54: English reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed in Ecuador 3 weeks and we tried to save the best for last, however, the hotel was ruining our plans (we changed hotels by 2 night). 1st the weather on the island is SOOO hot you need air conditioning, all we got was a tiny fan that didn't do much. 2nd mattress smelled like (BO) sweat. 3rd very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ohtina
Elena A, Propietario at La Casa del Lago Lodging House, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment, really helps me to grow up as a business: Fortunately now every apartments has their own router so you can have internet without any problem, at less we have some technical problem with the main antenna in town. Galápagos has two seasons: summer and winter. In winter for the rains and high temperatures you will expect...

Reviewed 15 May 2012

Our family spent a week in the delightful Casa del Lago and loved it. The property sits less than five minutes walk from the waterfront,and the colorful two-story Ninfas suite was more than roomy enough for four adults, with firm comfy beds and a kitchenette that came in handy when we had to miss Luz 's delicious breakfast due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aasenjo
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We had a group from the recent Polynesian Voyaging Canoes stay at an Apartment at Casa del Lago, and we loved it. Elena has become our friend and while we were there she helped us organize our days and made us feel at home. The setting is nice with plants and balconies, making for nice evenings relaxing on the balcony.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAtherton66
Ubud, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 April 2012

It's so beautiful place, all made with love and patient! The most important - Helena, she's took care of us like of old friends, helped with so many things!!! We feel gratitude for this staying! Breakfast is very individual and very tasty! Thank very much!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mila P
British Columbia
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We only booked one night to check things out as the price was quite high. I'm glad we did, there was no a/c, and the screens had numerous holes allowing insects inside. The apartment was a good size with cooking facilities if you wanted to prepare your own meals. The construction and decor are quite neat, but way overpriced. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luv2trvlabout
New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 February 2012

My husband is not easy to be pleased at traveling. This time while staying at Casa del lago in Galapagos he was. Every thing was nice and well. Room was clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfast is the part that I enjoyed the most. Every day we have nice, delicious, fresh fruits with some home made bread and of course coffee....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karla C
Conocoto
Reviewed 31 January 2012

The Casa del lago is a wonderfull place to spend some days on Santa Cruz. It is nice to sit outside close to the lagoon and enjoy some nice sweets and a coffee from the little cafe. The breakfast with the homemade food is also very good. The owner is a nice lady who does a very friendly service. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
london
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I agree with the other reviewers, although lonely planet gave it a positive reference(?) it lacked the service and standard for the price. It was very unique and funky but that was all. It felt to us that the purpose was to make money rather then to truely enjoy and partipate in tourism. We had to ask for the room...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank hollyamber
Denver, CO
Reviewed 4 September 2011

I was excited to stay in Casa del Lago based on the reviews in Lonely Planet, but was disappointed upon arrival based on paying $106/night which was a discounted rate. We had the double room upstairs with a back window facing the lagoon. Unfortunately, though not the owner's fault, they are building next door to the hotel and so we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Carrie R
FILITA, Propietario at La Casa del Lago Lodging House, responded to this review

The Casa del Lago is only 50 meters from the Ninfas Lagoon, a very quiet area and only at certain times of the day we have traffic and normal city activity. Unfortunately the dispensation for a building of a wall near my property expired and the building of this wall has upset not only my guests but all the neighbours...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 November 2010

We were charged 100 us to be in. Furnished 4 beds apartement eve though we wanted a double. The owner did not understand that having a large two floor apt with the bathroom at half lebel down is not confortable and the added space should not be charged more. We were promised the breakfast was included and the day after,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MRCHIT
FILITA, Propietario at La Casa del Lago Lodging House, responded to this review

Breakfast is included only in the regular price, not in the promotional price. The internet system in the islandsat times does not work like we would like . The same with celular phones . This is a problem with everyone. I am always thinking in changes i have to make .....to make my guests more confortable.

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Ayora hotels
1.8 mi away
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
#3 of 20 in Puerto Ayora
339 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Peregrina
La Peregrina
#9 of 54 in Puerto Ayora
137 reviews
1.6 mi away
Capitan Max B&B
Capitan Max B&B
#4 of 54 in Puerto Ayora
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Morning Glory Lodge
Morning Glory Lodge
#1 of 44 in Puerto Ayora
84 reviews
1.8 mi away
No photo provided
El Descanso del Petrel
#11 of 44 in Puerto Ayora
21 reviews
2.2 mi away
Casa Eden
Casa Eden
#29 of 54 in Puerto Ayora
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
CASA DEL LAGO LODGING HOUSE (HOUSE OF THE LAKE) locate at 40 meters of the beautiful Nymphs Lake, to 40 minutes of Tortoise Bay the most beautiful beach we have near town, Is a house with gardens and terraces, constructed with reciclyng materials. Magic site for pairs, families and friends. All apartments are with equipped kitchen, private bathrooms hot water FROM SOLAR PANELS, potable water, wifi-Tv-cable, air conditioners. Coffee place are open from 7a.m. -7p.m. with the unique aroma of the organic and filter coffe from Galapagos and vegetarian food, book exchange corner is available too. We speak English and we help you to make your tours inside / outside the island. And finally because your visit in CASA DEL LAGO is already part of this paradise call GALAPAGOS ISLANDS!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Casa del Lago Lodging House

Address: Moises Brito y Juan Montalvo | Entrance to the Ninfas lake (corner), Puerto Ayora S/N, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Galapagos Islands > Santa Cruz > Puerto Ayora
Price Range: £74 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Casa del Lago Lodging House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Del Lago Lodging House Galapagos Islands/Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Casa del Lago Lodging House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The suites are spacious and sunny”
evakluge123, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try and get on the second floor”
X8654SLdavidb, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“As gorgeous as the corner upper room is--chose a room more central in the building for quiet from the corner road noises and cooler (I would think)”
230erikb, 17 Feb 2015 | Read review
“The "best" room is named "camera del Lago": 3 windows in 3 walls! Whow!! (fair price: US$ 30). Poor service and noise from trafic still remains.”
  • Eternit roof (over porch and rooms)
  • definitely it's not a window
  • No air cond (of course: even if just paid)
Alberto1974, 26 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Ask for air conditioning if you feel the heat.”
RoSteve, 10 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$103* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$103
PricelineUS$103
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates