We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Antares Hostal

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Antares Hostal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Portland
Reviewed 16 February 2015

We just arrived at the overpriced Antares Hostel and am pretty disappointed. One of my biggest pet peeves is dirty hotels that have bad smells. That sums this place up. Upon arrival to our room , there we're dirty footprints leading from the bathroom to the door. The bedding has black crumbs on it. It's nothing as described in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaime e
AntaresManta, Propietario at Antares Hostal, responded to this review
Google Translation

Siempre agradecemos las opiniones de nuestros huéspedes, y hacemos lo mejor por ellos. Seguro lo sabría si se habría hospedado...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We reserved through booking.com on a super deal for $75 twin usually at $150!!!! The hotel was dark, no hot water, breakfast was terrible and thrown at us after many requests for spoon, salt and pepper etc. The pool was filthy and there was no signs anywhere that this could be classified as a spa. The bathroom seemed unclean, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Priceville
AntaresManta, Gerente at Antares Hostal, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment. We are going to talk with our staff about all the little details you mentioned. Have a nice day

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2013

My 18 nights spent here were very nice, the staff and the owners very helpfull, ready to answer to the questions you might have about Manta and not only. Having a matrimonial room with full sea vue just for myself was is like paradise. Everything worked very well for me during my stay here. Congratulations to everybody involved. If i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lavinia D
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We needed a place for just one night and Antares filled the bill. The rooms are clean and the air conditioning worked great and was quiet. The wifi was on and off especially if too many people were around. We also found another first, no alcohol is allowed to be consumed in the room. The breakfast was just plain bad....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SailorBruceSeattle
AntaresManta, Gerente at Antares Hostal, responded to this review

Dear guest, yes we dont allow our guest to bring alcohol into the hotel. We prefer to do this in order to avoid problems, fights, etc. At breakfast we served a typical ecuadorian food, fish, here in our province Manabi this is very common for breakfast but apparently you didnt like. We are trying to give other options to our...

Glennallen, Alaska
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Could use some up-grading in the bathroom in the plumbing and fixtures. The Air Condioning was working great and a must when visiting. The Staff was great, however no much Eglish spoken. Rooms are clean, the poll and spa make for great relaxation and escape from the heat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgshreve
AntaresManta, Gerente at Antares Hostal, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment. We try to improve all the time, not only in our service. We appreciate your comment.

San Francisco
Reviewed 9 December 2012

I reserved this place for a one night stay on my way up the coast in early December. I had been traveling for a few weeks, staying at some pretty basic places so I'm used to budget hostels. This was supposed to be a nice break from basic. Upon arrival the receptionist wanted money up front. I declined as I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G7Pfizz
New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I had a good stay at this hotel. They accomdated us in a great room with ocean view. They even charged us less than what we agreed on over email. The bed was really confortable and the room was clean. The breakfast was really good, fresh and satisfying. Because we took a tour the last day, we arrived back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank behindwalls
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This was my third or fourth stay at Antares over the past couple years. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. The price has gone up a little over the years, but for $40 a night single occupancy and $65 a night double occupancy, you can't beat it. The location is in a quiet,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bartalemeo
London
Reviewed 14 November 2011

The hotel is an excellent spot, very clean and the service was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for the reception and all the staff was very attentive and caring. I was a bit nervous about travelling in Equador but the lady in the reception, Guillermina, was a great help and indicated the best places to see and even some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lasppt
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I was there with my family few weeks back. i would recommend this place to travelers who have safety, relaxation and generous hospitality on their priority list. It certainly is good value for money. Our room had a very nice sea view, it was good to wake up to a calming view. it is located in a very safe neighborhood,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francina M

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manta hotels
0.6 mi away
Balandra Hotel
Balandra Hotel
#1 of 12 in Manta
490 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vistalmar
Hotel Vistalmar
#4 of 12 in Manta
89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Manta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mantahost Hotel
Mantahost Hotel
#2 of 12 in Manta
280 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal Rosa Mar
Hostal Rosa Mar
#8 of 39 in Manta
10 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Cabanas La Travesia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Antares Hotel & Spa, is a place created to make you feel like home, in some way you will be at a family house, but with the hotel services. We are near to the beach, airport and down town, but far away from the noise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Antares Hostal

Address: Street and Flavio Reyes 29 | Calle 29 y Flavio Reyes, Manta 130802, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Manabi Province > Manta
Price Range: £47 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antares Hostal 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Antares Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antares Hostal Ecuador/Manta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Antares Hostal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Credit Card machine was down when I was here, I had to pay my bill in cash.”
 of 5 bubbles dgshreve, 20 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Choose a different place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles G7Pfizz, 9 Dec 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay