We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dahab Plaza Hotel

Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$22
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$22
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
PricelineUS$22
ZenHotels.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (133)
Room & Suite (104)
Pool & Beach (32)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Dahab Plaza Hotel is located only 2 minutes from the sea, markets and shops. Breakfast in two of our private restaurants on the beach. Our typical and authentic hotel offers comfortable and budget accommodations. Dahab Plaza Hotel is located in the heart of Dahab town, in strategic place where all that you can need is near you. It is located at Al Masbat between the pavement of bazaars and shops, and the main road to Al Asalah. That is why you can be sure that you will not waste your time and you will use this vacation in full volume. All important things you will find next door: the bazaars, Egyptian food restaurants, dive centers, supermarkets and more. The hotel was built in modern style, wide and comfortable, the views are magnificent. It has two entrances. The main one on road to Al Asalah has a mountain view and you are invited every day to watch the magnificent sunsets of desert sun. Second gate are leading you to bazaars, shops, restaurants on the beach and all places that maybe you would like to visit. Dahab Plaza Hotel building is two-storeroom with 40 rooms. There are single, double and triple rooms, all are stylishly decorated and have air conditioning, fridge, bathroom, internet connection and satellite TV. You can ask for mineral water, tea or coffee at any time. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and ready to help you at any time. The reception is 24/7 and the check-in also, the management of the hotel is ready to give you an advice or help you in anything during all your stay at the hotel.At night you are invited to join us for drinking Bedouin tea, smoking shisha and watching TV with a large screen, sitting with comfort around fire in our Bedouin chill out. And here is a list of some entertainments and service places which you can reach on foot from the hotel: * One minute on foot – you can reach Dahab clinic, supermarkets, pharmacy, bazaars, and restaurants of Egyptian food. * Two minutes on foot – you can reach the beach, "Same-Same" restaurant, "Ghazala-market" – the biggest supermarket at Dahab and many different bazaars selling souvenirs, spices and many other amazing goods. * After five minutes on foot you can reach the Dahab bridge, "Fresh fish" restaurant, the Light House – most famous site at Dahab for diving and snorkeling and a lot of different shops and restaurants on the beach. That is why we are proud of our hotel and we do our best to make your stay here very comfortable and full of pleasant hours. Welcome! Be our dear guest!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
381Reviews
250Photos
3Q+A
49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 270
  • 78
  • 17
  • 4
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice Hotel, friendly staff, nearby wherever you want to go, Emad is the most helpful friend you can trust in Dahab and he can help for a good trip with a great deal plus exceeding your expectations by doing city orientation if it is your first visit to Dahab,rooms are clean,
Read more
Had a great stay, very friendly staff, great location in the center of town. Very close to bus stations. Great garden/swimming pool sitting areas inside. You can make a lot of great excursions in Dahab. Blue Hole, Blue Lagoon, Colored Canyon, Mount Sinai/Monastery
Read more
The place is simply perfect in many ways. Staff, cleaning, location, atmosphere, food and price, everything is suitable for your situation if solo traveler or group. The staf are very nice, helpful and respectful. Mr. Emad the owner is a very nice and helpful man who will not
Read more
The best part about this place is the location. it's just across the GoBus bus stop, and only 5 minutes away by foot to the East Delta bus stop (this is the bus that goes to Taba). The beach is also only 5 minutes away by walking, and there are lots of cheap places to eat
Read more
1- The staff working in the reception are unprofessional, they are not professionally dressed and they keep making unnecessary jokes for no reason!And more often than not, they weren't in the reception. 2- The breakfast is terrible, no options, i can't eat eggs so I had no
Read more
Response from DahabPlazaHotel, Owner at Dahab Plaza Hotel
Responded 27 Oct 2018
I am surprised by some customers for things that are negligible and do not affect the happy establishment He forgets everything and remembers the only negative from his idea , which is logical This customer his all the problem that has been asked to check out from the room on time and he wants two more hours And we told him that it is impossible to meet his request because the room booked and the new customer already in the loopy We want to clean the room and this it take long time it was 11.30 am when wee ask for check out When she came to the hotel in less than five minutes she checked in the room... she not remember this point at all and i tray to explain for her the customer come from long tripe and he need to have rest and you wakeup good and sleep good and eat ,,what you want more stay in the hotel as you want but leave the room All he said was pure slander and lies and there is no truth in what he said Breakfast is a component of Fried or boiled eggs jam honey at the time triangles and salad white cheese yogurt potato potato pan apple falafel Free hot drinks throughout the day Is this not enough - what do you want more and about the clean ,,she stay only two night and i have copy from her booking and wee say wee dont open any room to clean only if customer ask ,,and i think two days not that much ..... sorry she lay again she have in the room two towels for shower not for beach and sop ,,no shampoo ,,and the reason some customer they throw it on flower and beds .. i swear when she call i was sick and i call he she was on the way and i write massage for her to call me when she arrived but she dont ,,,and i find here what she write ...... We are the best in customer service.. and no way to do this and you can read what customer say about us This is the testimony of all we respect our customers and appreciate them and offer what we can offer for free in the end no any true from what she say and you can find what all customer talk about us ... all the for two hour extra ... if wee have room free i well give but i dont have ... thank give your time to read this and i wish you find the real point
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDahab Plaza Hotel
The Triple Room at the Dahab Plaza Hotel
Photo provided by managementDahab Plaza Hotel
Sun Beds ,Privet Area
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDahab Plaza Hotel
The King Room at the Dahab Plaza Hotel
Photo provided by managementDahab Plaza Hotel
View
PreviousNext
12345621
"Rooms on the first floor are the best,right beside the pool!"
"Emad takes care of everyone - if you don't like the room for some reason, don't be afraid to ask him. He may offer you another one :)"
"Explain to Emad what you want and he'll do the rest."
"I had a room on the ground floor and it was fine"
"double rooms infront of the pool are perfect , 125.126.127.128"
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$20 - US$28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiSouth SinaiDahab
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing