We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Arena Inn

Show Prices
#14 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arena Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
Start your review of Arena Inn
 Click to rate
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Reception and staff are very nice and hospital. Breakfast quality is very good and improving every visit. Hotel location in the downtown is very nice. The lagoon side is perfect too. You have several dining options as they cancelled the hotel dinners nowadays. The drawback is that the hotel room needs maintenance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoustafaMegahed
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel. Basic but very clean with exceptional staff looking after you. Breakfast was simple but good. Nice pancakes and omelette freshly made for you by the happy chef. Nice pool area and good location for a short walk to the town (very small town but again everything you need on your doorstep) try the Spa, very good value and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay-Amafayat
Management response:

Dear Mr. Jay, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review, and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Arena In Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future. Warm regards, Hotel Management

Giza, Egypt
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have spent in the hotel a weekend in february . Everything was great , the weather was great , i can't wait to visit this place again. The pool overseas a lagoon you can enjoy the sun there. The waiters and the receptionists were very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed E
Management response:

Dear Mr. Ahmed, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review, and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Arena In Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future. Warm regards, Hotel Management

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 1 week ago

Service is very good. Staff are friendly. Hotel is clean. Room was OK but shower is bad. Breakfast buffet is good but need some improvement by adding new items. Overall is a good choice with great value as 3 star hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank medhat_skaik
Management response:

Dear Mr. Medhat, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review, and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Arena In Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future. Warm regards, Hotel Management

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Small and old rooms , worst stuff ever ,, irresponsable , little quantity of food at breakfast , u have to ask for housekeeping like 90 times and no one will come as well it was my first time to stay there and my last time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fathy T
Management response:

Dear Mr. Fathy, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review, and we are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in some areas in the hotel. in regards to the breakfast we offer a wide variety ranging from cereals, fresh pastry, cold cuts, oriental section, and fresh fruit. Please...

Alexandria, Egypt
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel location is near the center of El Gouna, far from the Marina. It has basic furniture and amnesties. The rooms are clean and tidy, but missing a lot of things such as shampoo, soap, water kettle, etc. The prices are exaggerated.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohamedsD1524WU
Management response:

Dear Mr. Mohamed, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review, and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Arena In Hotel, in regards to the room amenities and the kettle, we only supply upon request. However, we will take all your comments on board to help us improve...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is nice need some upgrde heated pool nice too as weather was sunny and hot- also the location is good in dowtown. We had early breakfast and went to moods beach only 5 minutes drive from the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sun r
Management response:

Dear Sun r, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review, and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Arena In Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future. Warm regards, Hotel Management

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there for a long weekend and everything was just perfect for our needs the food was good the rooms are a little small but we were always out as it is very near all the shops and restaurant, very nice for shortbreak

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mo e
Management response:

Dear Mo e, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review, and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Arena In Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future. Warm regards, Hotel Management

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice small hotel with good view on the lagoon, the staff is very friendly and attentive, all in all very good for the price paid. El Gouna is a great place in general. I will definitely be coming back!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serif W
Management response:

Dear Serif W, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review, and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Arena In Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future. Warm regards, Hotel Management

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been there for a couple of nights in a business trip, the hotel is clean, but the toilet has no toiletries, my room view was incredible but a little bit noisy due to being close to the outdoor bar, the staff was smiley and polite, the check in/out was swift. I will be back again, especially in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samir G
Management response:

Dear Mr. Samir, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review, and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Area Inn Hotel. we look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future. Warm regards, Hotel Management

420 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (60)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
0.9 mi away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
330 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
671 reviews
0.9 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#12 of 18 in El Gouna
436 reviews
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Arena Inn Hotel is a convivial mid-sized El Gouna hotel offering all the amenities expected of a Red Sea holiday resort. Built along the saltwater lagoon that separates the island of Kafr El Gouna from the Downtown mainland area, the hotel offers a peaceful waterfront setting a few steps from all the facilities and services of the fully integrated resort town of El Gouna. Cafés, restaurants, supermarkets, shopping galleries, and evening entertainment venues with live music and shows are all within walking distance. The hotel's infinity pool overlooks a swimming lagoon bordered by a small sandy beach. Arena Inn guests also have access to the hotel's sea beach on nearby Zeytouna Island, reached by shuttle boat or bus, where some of the best snorkeling in El Gouna can be found. Arena Inn's main restaurant, Laguna, is built to resemble a wooden ship's interior. It boasts splendid views over the turquoise lagoon from its panoramic wooden deck. The Arena Inn counts 144 hotel rooms in three main buildings facing the lagoon on one side and the golf course on the other. This Red Sea hotel is family friendly, offering entertainment opportunities, a kids playground, as well as connecting rooms for added convenience. It also welcomes couples and groups of friends. The Arena Inn is particularly appreciated for its very nice atmosphere, and repeat guests praise the staff's friendliness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arena Inn

Address: Kafr El Gouna | El Gouna, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Price Range: £19 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arena Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Arena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arena Hotel El Gouna
Arena Resort El Gouna
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#7 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#13 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arena Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Arena Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with a lagoon / swimming pool view, and try to be away from those close to the stairs for a better sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles 817yassers, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony if you want one. Some rooms dont have it”
 of 5 bubbles tonyq226, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try to take a room that has a pool view. But be aware cos there is mosquito”
 of 5 bubbles asyakhalil, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Pool side rooms are bigger in case of adding extra bed on double room”
 of 5 bubbles MoustafaMegahed, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool have sun only in the early mornings.”
 of 5 bubbles marlenef64, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5