Meraki Resort (Adults Only)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Meraki Resort (Adults Only)

Traveller (9168)
Dining (382)
Meraki Resort
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#52 of 290 hotels in Hurghada
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Highlights • The first boho clubbing resort in the Middle East • Longest private beach on the Red Sea (2.6km) • Boho-inspired rooms and suites • Variety of bars, clubs, buffet and 8 à la carte restaurants (unlimited visits) • Adults Only (16+) To all stylish travelers with their seaside settings, laidback vibe and quirky, personalized preferences, Meraki introduces the first clubbing/boho resort in the Middle East with the biggest beach in the Red Sea; 2.6KM in the heart of Hurghada. The adults- only resort (16+) will capture the bohemian souls into an “all-in” experience, a 4-star resort with a 5-star service. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the resort and in all rooms. Stylish 368 rooms and suites are filled with truly bohemian style, in all kinds of ways. All Rooms come along with a bathroom with shower, a balcony or terrace and all amenities for a perfect holiday such as: Mini-bar, Sat TV, AC hair dryer and bathroom amenities. Various Clubbing themes within the Resort will ensure an all- round experience. With a large variety of Clubs, Pubs and Bars, the bohemian clubbing offers the perfect atmosphere for party seekers. Chill out Sanctuary areas are also available for those seeking for a relaxing day at the beach. The resort includes a total of 13 Bars, Clubs & Cafés: Vibe Club, Pub Fiction, Sports Bar, 4 Beach Bars, 2 Pool Bars, Latitude Bar, Shisha Tent, Beans n’ Cream Café and a 24-hour Lobby Bar. Experience tasteful meals in one of the 9 restaurants. Meraki Resort offers an all-inclusive dining experience including: 1 International Buffet Restaurant and 7 a la Carte Restaurants with Egyptian, Asian, Greek, Burger House, Pizzeria, Noodle and Gourmet Street Food Cuisine. For Seafood lovers, the resort offers the Felucca Seafood restaurant (chargeable). Meraki Resort offers a large private sandy beach with many party spots and sporting activities, including Beach Volleyball, Jungle Gym, Yoga & Pilates, an on-site diving center and much more. 3 pools, a fully equipped gym, and a full services spa & beauty shop (chargeable) will round up your stay. Located in Hurghada Centre and 13km (20 min) to Hurghada International Airport, the resort features a distinctive location. Our all-inclusive concept includes: Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner in Buffets or a la carte Restaurants (unlimited reservations), Snacks from 12:00-17:00, 22:30-01:00, local alcoholic Beverages from 10:00-00:00, Water and Hot Beverages 24/7, Wi-Fi, free entertainment and sports activities, and much more. Some activities/services such as Diving Center, Spa Treatment are extra charge. Please get back to the hotel’s AI Formula for detailed information.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Wifi
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Waterslide
Nightclub / DJ
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Adults only
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, German

Location

El Dahar - El Cornish Road Down Town, Hurghada 84517 Egypt
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 67 out of 100
67
Hurghada Airport
4,682Reviews293Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3,788
  • 570
  • 179
  • 60
  • 90
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Solly L wrote a review Apr 2024
Manchester
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a great holiday at Meraki over last 2 weeks. I wasn’t feeling great having developed a condition just as flying out which had me staying out of sun and water! It did put a bit of a dampener on whole thing however I can’t say anything other than positives about the hotel and the staff.

I’ll highlight the positives regarding my opinion of the hotel first however there are a few minor negatives not worth writing. The reception staff, on arrival were very good, John/Hisham and colleagues. Our room 6208 was ready really quickly however we went into the adjacent bar and Mohammed and Islam were there and were really cheerful and quick with the drinks.

After we left the bar Mahmoud took our cases to our room and explained the layout of the hotel, he was great.
The room itself was across from the building that was being renovated so, albeit not ideal, it was clear that they made every effort to shield other guests from these works. I never experienced dust on balcony as other reviewers have mentioned and I heard the stihl saws working away during day or drills or whatever and the people are obviously working long hours to limit potential upheaval. Room was ok, yes it will no doubt be upgraded at some point which is fine as there’s been lots of remedial work done , I’m sure if we’d brought it up management would have moved us but, for us, it was a minor point. Also Wi-Fi is great throughout hotel, we brought a firestick and it worked fine. We’ve been in Egypt many times and this was definitely the best Wi-Fi so far.

Our room was always immaculate as Ali did the cleaning and was always spotless with lovely towel designs on our return and even a bunch of flowers on one occasion. Also stocked up with free Coke/Sprite/Fanta (which are normally paid for after first lot) and plenty of water. Thanks again Ali!

As well as Mohammed and Islam in the lobby bar, they were joined by Mustafa and Kholod as well as, later on in our 2 weeks Said. We never lacked attention throughout both in the bar and at poolside. There are 2 pools however we stayed at the one beside main hotel so can’t comment on other one but believe it’s bit busier and the animation team reside there, I met a few of them and they were great, mention to JJ from London who’s great guy and we wish him the best in his journey.
I believe that there was entertainment at main pool or near however I wasn’t up to it so can’t comment. There are also beach beds which looked great as well. There’s option to go diving too which I normally do as well as a spa for massage etc. which we also do but didn’t under circumstances but heard opinions that they were great.

Regarding the pool, we had Hassan/Naser doing the pool but mostly Mohammed who was a lovely guy and was really attentive and helped us on every occasion if somebody, no elbows, was moving her bed all over place! Thanks Mohammed!

The main restaurant is fantastic as are the staff, Head Chef is Mahmoud who’s great and Assistant Head Chef is Shalash who was a true gentleman and nothing was too much trouble, he just made you feel, “important”. Others there to mention are Ibrahim/Ali/Mahmoud/Mohammed (yes there’s a few) and Amr who made fantastic omelettes and fried eggs and was always smiling. There was always a brilliant assortment of food available in this restaurant for all meals, as well as drinks. Another guy (can’t remember name) was the guy behind bar in restaurant, who was always on ball. There’s also a barbecue every day just outside and, again, was always something different. I’m a big coffee drinker and wasn’t sold on it however I defaulted to aniseed tea with honey from big mason jars and it was amazing! First time I’ve tried it and have now bought some here. Special mention to Hosny as well who works constantly!

On the subject of coffee there’s a dedicated coffee shop just at bottom of stairs which, via the QR code, you can see the full selection. This is a great touch and Ahmed was always on call from 10am onwards. Served in disposable cups you could just take back to your lounger. That is good coffee!

Next to the coffee shop was the Burger Bar (Happy Grillmore lol and the Noodle Bar. Lots of lovely guys in there, Anas (Anasay), Sharif, Timor being the ones that stuck out as well as Amr from the restaurant and Mohammed as well as Ahmed. Everybody was always in good spirits and they just made the experience so much better. The burgers and noodles are amazing and you order via on-screen menu as in McDonalds it’s great idea. If you walk further on you’ll get to – eventually – the Pizza place, also amazing with sea view.

Further to these restaurants there’s other restaurants part of AI in Egyptian/Asian and Greek. The Greek, I believe was being moved as it was down near the beach and, when we ate there on one occasion it was seriously good. The Asian is also amazing us dining there twice, through booking in room near reception. We had chicken/crispy fish/rolls as starters followed by Kung Pao beef. For the Egyptian (same place on different nights) we had the recommendation of the Manager Mohammed (who also works in main restaurant), an absolute gem of a man and made us feel very welcome in both places. Also Ali as our waiter who, again, was welcoming and friendly.

Some other minor positives are we opted to use the laundry service in the hotel, we crammed all the clothes that we’d worn throughout the holiday and got them washed and ironed for £12! What a service and I’m already packed for next trip!

For guests who venture out and want to shop a little, we never went to main towns this time however it’s great to mosey around. We did go to nearest mall with a Carrefour and there were lots of other shops like clothes shops for somebody! We got great deal from Esac in the cigarette counter, Word of warning don’t buy cigarettes or tobacco from mini mart outside at front of hotel as it’s fake! (NOTHING TO DO WITH HOTEL) I was told that it was real as I asked and was told, emphatically, that it was real! Now this could be what the chap was told however it was. I should’ve gone back but wasn’t really feeling up to it!

The onsite shop in the hotel sells real tobacco/cigarettes though and Roma will help you out there if you don’t want to venture as it's roughly same price.

The sunglasses shop, run by Tomas, also has some great bargains and are all real deal and Tomas was very helpful. They also do prescriptions so make sure that you have it and grab yourself a bargain.

Taxi service is great and Mustafa is front man, much safer than using local hash dealers or even Uber which is available in Hurghada.

The unsung heroes, e.g. gardeners if you haven’t seen the painstaking process of weeding/feeding to make gardens look spectacular. Kitchen staff as your food doesn’t magically appear as well as everyone else who helps run the hotel thanks!

The management, every few days visited the poolsides en-masse, with fruit/mocktails, they were accompanied by relevant department heads/staff. I saw this as a very nice touch. It allowed guests to both comment/complain/praise. What puzzles me are the keyboard gangsters who find something to moan about when that was the time to rectify, i.e. every other day? I met Sharif the General Manager a number of times and he was every bit the “General” yet very receptive to any and all comments. I did see someone complain and that complaint was dealt with both instantaneously and ongoing for our stay; I never saw it as a complaint however the hotel adapted to an individual as they had cause to raise it.

I’ve been to Egypt ongoing for past 14 years and this is only hotel that I’d like to revisit to fully experience when firing on all cylinders. I hope that your read, in part, has convinced you to book your holiday? You’ll be glad that you did.

A quick mention to Mary in the attached Pharmacy who, in conjunction with the doctor, diagnosed me and provided correct medication at really low cost and, being back now, has me well on road to recovery so thanks for your help.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Meraki Resort (Adults Only)
Responded 1 Apr 2024
Dear Guest, The Meraki Resort Team thanks you very much for these wonderful compliments and detailed review. We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and proud of your comments! We wish you a lovely time back at home and are looking forward to welcome you at Meraki Resort soon again! Best regards, Guest Experience & Quality Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristina S wrote a review Feb 2021
Minsk, Belarus
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We came back home few days ago and still miss Meraki and it's team. To be honest, we didn't want to travel to Egypt, but because of the Covid-19, there are practically no other options. Luckily, we were very happy to change our minds because of Meraki Resort and wonderful people who work there. The territory is very green and clean, every day the workers do something: cut the grass, water the palms, repair smth and etc. Animation team is very nice, the girls Yana, Liza, Dilya and Lena are very friendly, among the boys I want to send special thanks to Imo (sorry if not correct) and his smile and dancing! The man Muhammad-Ahmad who cleaned our room and Muhammad from the pool really deserve bonus, many thanks to them!

The location is good, you can walk about 20 min to take Uber for 1$ to the fruit and vegetable Market or anyway you want, uber is safe and cheap. Small advice concerns to the trip to the airport, take Uber for 6$ and go the the Airport, don't lose your time with the tour operators bus which takes people in few hours before registration starts.

Regarding the room, we lived in old corpus 7 near warm pool, but the room and the location was great, the only thing that we didn't like was loud door, especially when it was windy.

The food was great! We loved the a la carte restaurants and the main as well, you always can get some snack if you wish. Burger Bar, Noodle Bar and Pizza were good, the coffee and the ice cream too. Many thanks to the chef of the main restaurant, very nice man! Local alcohol is not good, except beer.

BUT(!) our main disappointment and surprise was the awful behaviour of some of the tourists from Ukraine. We travel a lot around the world and have seen many things but is was a real bad surprise for us. Yes, the hotel is for adults only, but are you sure that people understand such conception correctly? We've seen the things that we shouldn't...The staff or manager should take care of the reputation of the hotel because such people destroy it. Please take care of the whole atmosphere and add such people in blacklist or something like that because they come to your hotel each year and do the same!
Also, karaoke is not a good idea during the pandemic, especially when crazy young drunk people sing Irina Alegrova's and Grigory Leps's songs in one microphone together, it's not safe at all.

Summarizing, we recommend the hotel for sure!

Dear Animation Team and Staff, wish you all the best! :)

P.S. Funny pictures attached))
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Meraki Resort (Adults Only)
Responded 3 Feb 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions about your holiday at our resort. We are very glad that you enjoyed your vacation with us and we hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards, Guest Experience & Quality Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fijibird wrote a review Feb 2020
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A beautifully designed resort located over a very large area where it is super easy to find a private space to relax. Visited in February & was not a ‘clubbing’ destination at this time of year, in fact the on site nightclub was only open once on the Sunday during our 7 night stay. The heated pool does however have quite loud music & fun activities but the evening entertainment was low key & confined to 2 small venues & seemed to alternate between them. The beach stretches for miles & has many areas with direct & easy access into the sea including a lagoon area. There are plenty of attractive beach bars & seating areas to chill in. The shisha tent is beautiful & the entire resort very laid back, you can take drinks & food from anywhere & choose where you want to be. We stayed in a Gypster room which was very nice & cosy, I’m not sure that I would opt for a normal double or double trouble room but would certainly consider an upgrade to get a little more space. Grounds are immaculate & most staff are very friendly. Drinks are not great but the bar staff do try to make them as nice as possible - the spirits are weak & a bit acidic but the wine is fine! If you like a proper drink pick up duty free when you arrive at the airport. Mini bars contain just branded soda - coke, fanta & sprite. Food is fine & the buffet restaurant has a good choice with a pleasant indoor area that has chilled music, a covered terrace & a small outdoor seating space, which I imagine may get busy if the hotel is at full capacity. The Oriental, Greek & Middle Eastern restaurants are all good - delicious sushi, spanakopita & very generous portions of chargrilled meats & dips respectively. The Greek is pleasant for a light lunch as is the Pizzeria or you can choose burgers or noodles from an area that also serves as a day & night time bar. Good coffee is also available from a small cafe in the same location where they have help yourself whippy ice cream. The location of the resort is great for taxis to the Marina or downtown & there are plenty of little shops & pharmacies outside. Nextdoor there is a bar called the Pizza Bar with great drinks & live music/dancing twice a week, the manager, Kareem is super friendly & their prices are excellent, it’s certainly worth a visit to experience something with a bit of local flavour! All in all a fab holiday & we would certainly return but maybe when it’s a bit warmer, very close to the airport so would be perfect for a long weekend!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: Gypster or better! We were ground floor near Shisha bar, main restaurant & small, quiet but...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experienc... T, Guest Relations Manager at Meraki Resort (Adults Only)
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Dear Guests, The Meraki Resort Team thanks you very much for these wonderful compliments. We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and proud of your comments! We wish you a lovely time back at home and are looking forward to welcome you at Meraki Resort soon again! Best regards, Guest Experience & Quality Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peggyx wrote a review Feb 2020
Nottingham, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all, this hotel is just stunning. It is actually far bigger than what it looks by the photos. The views from the beach are just heavenly!

The hotel is quite big which means there is something for everyone. Although the hotel is an adults hotel and has evening entertainment if you wanted to have an early night the noise was never a problem when in your room it was rather quiet.

Around the pool areas are more entertainment and lively however if you want to chill out on the other end of the beach it is peaceful. Lots of sun beds to choose from, the beach boys could not do enough for you and ensured you were comfortable and rearranged the sunbeds and wind breakers for you when needed (clean towels everyday)

The drinks they serve are really good, loved the mojitos and they can also make you other cocktails if you ask and they have the stuff to make it for you. They re stocked hot drink facilities in your room. Only small downside is that they advertise hot drinks from the lobby bar until 00:00 but they turned the machine off so they could not make you coffee or hot chocolate once the main restaurant had closed.

Also the food was amazing!! The burger place did amazing burgers and fries (you would pay a tenner for that back home) and the noodle bar. All you have to do is order on the screen and you can either eat in there or take the food away to the beach.
The other restaurants were gorgeous! We went to the Greek and Asian restaurant (included in the price also) and the food was 10/10 with table service! Felt like you was having a proper sit down meal in a top noch restaurant.
It would be good if they had more cheese selection in the main restaurant during lunch and meal times as they only seem to have it during breakfast times?
Also they did roast beef and Yorkshire pudding on Sunday night and it was really good!! Loved that.

The rooms were really clean, good air con and heating. loved the theme of the hotel which was consistent throughout.

We did have one small issue during our stay and we was pleased with the way the hotel staff resolved our problem. I enjoyed the hotel but not outside of the hotel so much so if you have not travelled to Egypt before then bare this in mind.

Overall had an amazing week and would deffo return
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experienc... T, Guest Relations Manager at Meraki Resort (Adults Only)
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear Peggy, Thank you very much for your valued comment! We appreciate that you share your impressions of your holidays at Meraki Resort Thank you very much that you appreciated work of hotel staff and the animation team. We are glad that you spend wonderful holiday in our hotel and we are looking forward to see you back again to Meraki Resort! Best regards, Guest Experience & Quality Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TheChicandSavvyBelle wrote a review Sept 2021
New Orleans, Louisiana
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Traveling to Egypt, Meraki was one of my group's must do's during our voyage. As a person who travels a lot and enjoys the benefits of all inclusive resorts, I was very excited for this stay.

Upon arrival, we were greeted with a warm "Welcome Home" which felt amazing after a long day of traveling to the resort. We were given tasty welcome drinks as we sat in the beautiful lobby to get checked in. This is where the great ended and the why are we here began...

First, we were notified that the a la carte restaurants require a 24hr reservation and we were only there 2 nights. So this meant, no dinner other than the main buffet for us. Next, we learned that the pools closed at sunset, again another loss for us as it was already sunset when we checked in and we had a yacht tour scheduled for the next day. With this new information, we quickly decided to cut our yacht tour short the next day so that we could enjoy some of the resort as we were only there 1 full day and two nights.

In regards to the rooms, we booked the Merakilous room and while the hotel is a huge photo op, the room was underwhelming. This particular room is basically a concrete room with wooden accents. We had water bugs and spiders in our room and no wash cloths. We called room service around midnight as we attended the evening party after dinner to request wash cloths/face towels. The towels didn't come until 4am, 4 hours later for two face towels to take a bath???

In addition, the walls are extremely thin and this is a party hotel. There were very very loud guest all hours of the night screaming, yelling, just crazy in the court yard and the halls.

The open bar, terrible watered down drinks, just terrible. Inside the room, only two water bottles, no mini bar in the room like most all inclusive resorts. The buffet was okay the first night as we unknowingly attended seafood night. The next night, terrible, I ate lettuce.

IMPORTANT: The infamous towel card! Whatever you do, don't loose your towel card or your towel. This resort is by far one of the most strict towel distribution resorts I've ever witnessed. First, there is only one towel hut, all the way at the back of the resort near the main pool. At check in they give you a towel card, but don't really explain that you must have the card to check out. Being a seasoned traveler, I assumed the card was needed to check out, but some of our other friends didn't and had to pay $40 per towel.
Read more
Review collected with Tripadvisor’s Reputation Pro
Date of stay: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Meraki Resort (Adults Only)
Responded 28 Sept 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience during your short stay. First of all we regret that you didn't inform us about your comments during the stay to satisfy your requests as making a reservation in the ala carte restaurant, sending the pest control when you find the spider and the water bug or even changing the room, apologizing and offering small complement regarding the delay of the bath towels. Kindly be informed that it is the hotel system regarding closing the pool in the sunset to clean it in the night and adding the chemicals needed. The mini bar in the room as per standard is only with water bottles and refilled daily. The towel card giving to the guest where it is mention in 4 different languages that in case of loss 200 L.E. =14$ will be paid and in the information sheet receiving upon check in also the same information. We hope that you can contact us to give us more information about the bar drinks We wish to welcome you once again in the nearest future at Meraki Resort and wish you all the best! Sincerely, Guest Experience & Quality Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Oxana Z wrote a review Nov 2020
Kyiv, Ukraine
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed here for 10 days and I must say this is the best hotel ever stayed in. The staff are lovely and very friendly. The food is absolutely amazing! The staff at the burger bar are brilliant, especially Mr. Yousri who is make always fantastic cocktails, also the bar on the beach is amazing. The rooms are a good size, everywhere is clean. Also, in every room you can find medical masks and gloves due with covid-19, in public places are hand sanitizers. It’s great place for adults with many activities, good music. The entertainment staff are very friendly and funny especially Mr. Emo, he is the best. It was my first time in Hurghada and it has been an overall fantastic experience.
I will definitely be coming back! I highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Meraki Resort (Adults Only)
Responded 22 Nov 2020
Dear Guests, The Meraki Resort Team thanks you very much for these wonderful compliments. We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and proud of your comments! We wish you a lovely time back at home and are looking forward to welcome you at Meraki Resort soon again! Best regards, Guest Experience & Quality Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katarina J wrote a review Jan 2021
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the best time in this hotel! We extended from 2 weeks to one week more in this beautiful hotel! Hotel is spacious, with long beaches and big space with beautiful palms and flowers, that makes you feel like you are in some tropical place. Design of hotel is very nice, rooms are clean. Roomskeepers were very polite and always supprising us with nice decoration on the bed.
Animation team was amazing, always positive. My favorite was Lena - stretching, yoga and step aerobic teacher. She was so kind and I already miss her and our stretching in the morning. Emo and Jimmy are great too. I loved parties during the day and night. Animation team was always dancing with us and making sure that guest enjoy.
Juliana from guest experince was so kind, she is always positive and smiling and making sure that guests don’t have any problem. I miss her too.
All guys from Fun surf were great, Tito and Ziza and other ones but I don’t know their names. Guy from the beach working with red flags I forgot the name he was very nice with us and guy from Pizza bar- pizza chef he was very nice too. There are few waitres which were pleasent with us but I don’t know theirs names 😢
New year and Ortodox Christmas dinner was just amazing. We love it! Party was great too, during all restriction they had because of Corona.
Other days the food was also great. We loved cheesecake so much 🤩 Pizza was amazing, burgers and nudles too!
I loved everythig about this hotel and for sure we will be back again! I cant complain about anything. 10/10 from us.
See you soon and Thank you for your hospitality Meraki ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Meraki Resort (Adults Only)
Responded 18 Jan 2021
Dear Katarina, The Meraki Resort Team thanks you very much for these wonderful compliments. We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and proud of your comments! We wish you a lovely time back at home and are looking forward to welcome you at Meraki Resort soon again! Best regards, Guest Experience & Quality Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Saleh Hisham wrote a review Oct 2020
Alexandria, Egypt
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is a perfect destination for couples especially honeymooners, so if you were a family this hotel wouldn't be a good choice for you as its full of music and disco.
Its atmosphere is totally unique where you can feel the joy and excitement of youth activities.

Staff are extremely friendly (90% of them)and helpful, starting from check in where they offered us an upgrade to a better room, brought us a wedding cake and offered us a free breakfast although we arrived 5 hours earlier than check in time.
House keeping guys are very helpful with a wide smile.
Animation team were not as active as they should be.

All inclusive basis is fantastic there, were you can find soft drinks any where wether in main restaurant, lobby bar or at boulevard restaurant.
The hotel has a main restaurant with a terrace outside but needs to be much bigger, and many a la carte restaurants as boulevard restaurant for burgers, noodles and ice cream (open all day from 12 to 5), manzuku restaurant for Asian cuisine (prior reservation is required) and Egyptian cuisine (prior reservation is required)
There was another restaurants as pizza restaurant, felucca restaurant (sea food)and Greek restaurant but were closed.

Food variety is somehow acceptable and its delicious.
What makes this hotel special is the style of buildings and rooms which is so unique
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Meraki Resort (Adults Only)
Responded 19 Oct 2020
Dear Saleh, Thank you for sharing your impressions about your holiday at our resort. We are very glad that you enjoyed your vacation with us and find Meraki special and unique. We hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards, Guest Experience & Quality Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gromit89 wrote a review May 2020
Bodmin, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here last September and I can honestly say it’s the best hotel I’ve stayed in Egypt, one of the best around the world.
The atmosphere is so relaxed the food is amazing and all the drinks are freshly made, cocktails are proper cocktails and don’t forget its all inclusive.
We went there as it’s an adults only hotel we are of an age where we want to relax and chill.
We had a merakilous room was huge did seem a bit dirty to begin with as the floors are just painted but got used to it, beds are so comfy and air con is excellent. Not sure about the economy rooms but the other upgraded rooms look really nice, the only thing I would say that the rooms nearer the main area could be a bit noisy?
The restaurants are brilliant and no limits on any of them you can choose anything anytime, not 24hrs.
The whole atmosphere is so nice, it’s advertised as a clubbing hotel but we never had any problem with noise and majorly of the guests were middle aged but that saying the animation team were so good that all ages joined in and had a great time, we don’t usually bother with that sort of thing but we really enjoyed ourselves.
You can chill on the beach, there is so many places to go that you don’t get bothered by others if that’s what you want.
The pools are lovely and always plenty of beds so no need to be getting up early to reserve them.
We had a lovely time and as soon as we got back we booked for June and September this year, unfortunately the virus has upset our plans for June which is such a shame as we were celebrating big birthdays and anniversary but hopefully we can still go in September.
Can’t recommend this hotel enough and can’t wait to go back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experienc... T, Guest Relations Manager at Meraki Resort (Adults Only)
Responded 19 May 2020
Dear Gromit, What an amazing review, we really cannot wait until we welcome you back at our resort, Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sara F wrote a review Sept 2020
Belgrade, Serbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort is beautiful with wonderful gardens and very nice and clean rooms. Staff is extremely helpfull and friendly, especially we want to say thanks to Saad Mohamed he was just perfect host to us always there to help and give us the best service. Also Maged at the bar was so great with service and always with smile on the face. Waled kept our room perfectly clean!
We went scuba diving with aqua center at the resort and can only say the best for the instructor Hamdy! We felt safe at all times and diving experience was just like a dream!
Food was amazing and hygene enabled with packaged utenzils to reduce risk of covid, so all good there.

The only complaint we would have is that out of 4 beaches we only really like one, actually the beaches themselfs are amazing and very nicely organized (and staff clean the rin if the beach every morning), but sea bottom-entry to the sea is only very nice in one beach (the furthest one where pizzeria is), rest of beaches have bit harsh bottom and we saw lot of plastic bags in the bottom, and they are very shallow, so its hard to swim.
But that 4th beach was great. If sea floor at the begining of other beaches could be made bit smoother and cleaner, it would be so perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Meraki Resort (Adults Only)
Responded 28 Sept 2020
Dear Sara, Thank you for sharing your impressions about your holiday at our resort. Also i like to inform you that our recreation staff is doing their best to keep the beach as clean as possible. We are very glad that you enjoyed your vacation with us. We hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards, Guest Experience & Quality Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ali asked a question 12 Jul
Newtownards, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi do you have prosecco included in AI? Or something similar 😊
Answer from A.H
Brig, Switzerland145 contributions15 helpful votes
If I am not quite mistaken they have sparkly wine - but their rosé etc is very good too :)
BIGKNIGHTY asked a question 4 Jul
Colchester, United Kingdom44 contributions12 helpful votes
Is the place full of Russians like other places in Egypt
Answer from mina s
Melbourne, Australia10 contributions2 helpful votes
It's not a dress code, it's just a small friendly role, No bathing stuff.
Bev D asked a question Jun 2024
Worcester, United Kingdom24 contributions22 helpful votes
Hi. Is there an iron available? Thanks
Georgia B wrote a tip 19 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It’s extremely hot July time so if you don’t like high 30s/40 degrees don’t go in July, go November instead"
Read full review
Stephen C wrote a tip 16 Jul
London, United Kingdom14 contributions33 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely visit the marina . Taxis always get from your hotel . Tip generously the staff look after you like gods"
Read full review
Karen Sharma wrote a tip 3 Jul
United Kingdom25 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy x"
Read full review
Yesnik N wrote a tip Jun 2024
North Finchley, United Kingdom139 contributions73 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The reported building works is very much small And makes no difference to your holiday."
Read full review
hitesh p wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Only thing I can say the room need's a revamp quick."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hurghada area.
PRICE RANGE
£110 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiHurghada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
368
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MERAKI RESORT (ADULTS ONLY) - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Meraki Resort (Adults Only)
Which popular attractions are close to Meraki Resort (Adults Only)?
Nearby attractions include Samara Horse Stable (0.3 miles), Sandtrips (0.3 miles), and Souvenirs Shop Fixed Price (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Meraki Resort (Adults Only)?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Meraki Resort (Adults Only)?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Meraki Resort (Adults Only)?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Meraki Resort (Adults Only)?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Meraki Resort (Adults Only)?
Conveniently located restaurants include ‪Romantico Restaurant and Bar, The Bagel Tree, and El Zahraa Bakery & Pastry.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Meraki Resort (Adults Only)?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Meraki Resort (Adults Only) have airport transportation?
Yes, Meraki Resort (Adults Only) offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Meraki Resort (Adults Only) located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the centre of Hurghada.
Does Meraki Resort (Adults Only) offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Meraki Resort (Adults Only)?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, and Arabic.
All Hurghada HotelsHurghada Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HurghadaHotels near Meraki Resort (Adults Only)
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire