We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

At the first day we had been waiting for 2 hours with our bags The room was not clean until we called house keeping The baddest hotel I have ever seen Services were sucks Food was rubbish They were dealing with visitors more kindly than Egyptians The room was the only thing good

Helpful?
1 Thank Bishoy s
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bishoy! First and almost we would like to seize this opportunity to thank you and your family for chosen our hotel, for taken time to share your impressions about our hotel with hotels. We sincerely regret that our hotel did not meet your expectations and left negative emotions to you. Last, but not least we do repeat our... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2015

I enjoyed staying at this hotel this summer. Hospitality is very good, stuff is polite and caring. Food is delicious and variable. Lots of great animation, and a big swimming pool. Good to go there with a big company. The hotel is very neat, rooms are bright and clean. Overall it is a great place to visit

Helpful?
1 Thank Vladislav P
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon, dear Vladislav! We are very glad to receive your warmth review about stay in our hotel. Very pleasant that you been satisfied with the service and back home full of enjoyable impressions. Waiting you back and hope to see you soon again. With best regards, Team of Topaz Suites Hotel More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2015

i enjoyed staying at this hotel a lot. My friend and I had a very enjoyable time while visiting Hurghada this year. Hospitality is outstanding. Also, the huge pool is a huge advantage. Food is delicious and menu is rich. Beach is close to the hotel. You can take a walk (10minuts) or bus to the beach. Animation makes lots... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pavel K
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pavel, Thanks for your feedback about stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed it. Looking forward to welcome you again. Sincerely yours, Team of Topaz Suites Hotel More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

First u must know the poor rate just for two reason the first reason was for the air conditioner was almost work as a bad fan with a hot air second reason was the bad food except the supper meal .. And to be fair the bus to the beach was nice and the stuff was helpful

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew A
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, We are very thankful for your remarks and will put them into our consideration. Hope to see you in our hotel again. Best regards, Team of Topaz Suites Hotel More 

Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2015

My self and my husband had sepent a wanderful holiday at Topaz Resort, the most remarkable thing was the service, staff were very friendly and helpful, management also care about hotel clients always make sure that we get what ask for, very relaxing pool, where you can lay enjoying the sun, and very wide and vareable beach. We have enjoyed... More 

Helpful?
Thank lena187
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lena, Great Day! We would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for chosen our hotel for your stay, for being our valuable guests and for taken the time to write a review about your impressions with us. Add to this we are very pleased to know that you were satisfied with our hotel facilities, with... More 

Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

This may be a lengthy review but worth the read. This hotel is an absolute nightmare. Not going to tell my experience in a story form but here is a list of what my friends and I encountered: - they will scam you at checkout for more money than the rate you booked online for no reason - they will... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank M A
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day and Best Greetings from Golden 5 City! First and almost kindly let us seize this opportunity to thank you very much for chosen of our hotel, to be our valued guests and for taking the time to share your impressions about our hotel with others. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might faced during your... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2015

even if you want to stay for a year in this hotel you will never feel bored. everyday is new day. the food is prepared in such a way that it will be liked by anyone .. regardless of your food habits and nationalities. very friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank ashrafkhan97
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ashraf, Great Day and Best Greetings! First and almost we would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for chosen our hotel for your stay, for being our valuable guests and for taken the time to write a review about your impressions with us. We are very pleased to know that you were satisfied with... More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2015

The reception is not friendly. The hotel tried to fine us upon check-out without a good reason. We were late for the plane. Extortion. Cleaning of the room is good. In the rooms and throughout the hotel a great number of mosquitoes. Requests about how to resolve this issue, have gone unheeded. The room requires a major overhaul with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gennadiy K
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gennadiy, We would like to thank you very much for chosen our hotel, to be our valubale guests and for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We sincerley regret that our hotel, especially the room and the reception, did not met your expectations and left to be desired. Kindly let us to mention some points:... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Topaz looks great in the brochure! How looks can be very deceiving. This Hotel is marked down as a four/five star that is ridiculous it would struggle to make a one star. I must quickly state the two good things about the hotel, the swimming pool and the cleaning staff. The rest is just terrible. Firstly the Hotel is not... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank patrick912
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Patrick, Best Greetings from Golden 5 City! First and almost kindly let us seize this opportunity to thank you very much for chosen of our hotel, to be our valued guests and for taking the time to share your impressions about our hotel with others. We are very pleased and glad to know that you were satisfied with... More 

Copenhagen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Now this may be too long to read but its an honest and helpful review of the hotel. Stayed at the hotel for 10 days in July 2014. Longest 10 days of my holiday life!!! We felt so alienated coz we were the only non- russian speaking family. The reception barely spoke English, just enough to check you in and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SkinnyElle
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Good day! Best greetings from Golden 5 City! First and almost kindly let me seize this opportunity to thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions and emotions about our hotels with others. We sincerely regret that our hotel did not met your expectations and left negative impressions about your stay. Kindly we would like to... More 

454 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (210)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
6:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (210)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (36)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Superior Suite (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.2 mi away
Golden 5 Sapphire Suites Hotel
Golden 5 Sapphire Suites Hotel
#125 of 223 in Hurghada
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden 5 The Club Hotel
Golden 5 The Club Hotel
#103 of 223 in Hurghada
185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden 5 Diamond Resort
Golden 5 Diamond Resort
#147 of 223 in Hurghada
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Titanic Palace
Titanic Palace
#104 of 223 in Hurghada
629 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden 5 Almas Resort
Golden 5 Almas Resort
#123 of 223 in Hurghada
130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden 5 Paradise Resort
Golden 5 Paradise Resort
#175 of 223 in Hurghada
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Category: 4 stars Deluxe Check in: 14:00 Check out: 12:00 Location: in front of Golden 5 city main entrance. Amazing night life with surroundings of shops and cafes. Accommodation:U shape building surrounded by a large swimming pool. Total of 226 rooms: 198 Family Rooms (55 - 60 m2, 2+2 pers., 1 living room, bedroom, bathroom, balcony / terrace) 12 Junior Suites (45 m2, 2+1 pers., 1 living room, 1 bedroom, bathroom, balcony / terrace) 16 Standard Rooms (30 m2, 2 pers., 1 room, bathroom, balcony / terrace) All TV satellite (32 channels), split air conditioner, telephone, safe, coffee set, mini bar . Bathroom: bath, hair dryer, scale. Electricity - 220 V. Restaurants:" La Perla" Main restaurant 320 seats (non smoking) Cuisine: international open buffet Serving: Breakfast, lunch & dinner Italian A'La Carte restaurant Turkish A'La Carte restaurant Bars: "Lobby Cocktail Bar" 24 hours "La brassern" Pool Bar "Billiard Lounge Bar" "Mermaid" Beach Bar ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel

Address: Shahl Hasheesh Road | U-shaped building In front of Golden 5 City main entrance, Hurghada 84512, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Price Range: £25 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden 5 Topaz Club Hotel Hurghada
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#53 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#53 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#80 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a suite in thaird floor facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles lena187, 20 May 2015 | Read review
“Book a different Hotel, this is a terrible one.”
 of 5 bubbles patrick912, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool are prettier...but remember to keep the balcony doors shut at all times of you'll have a plague of mosquitoes in your room!”
 of 5 bubbles ChiaSCH, 6 Nov 2012 | Read review
“All rooms overlook the pool area. Good design.”
  • Bedroom 208
  • Living Room. Rm 208
 of 5 bubbles andybanner, 18 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Get a room over looking the lovely big pool”
 of 5 bubbles stuartc824, 20 Mar 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay