Serry Beach Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Serry Beach Resort

Traveller (3389)
Four-Bedroom Suite
Room & Suite (97)
Main Pool
Pool & Beach (78)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#19 of 290 hotels in Hurghada
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 7 more
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Video game console
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available

Location

1 Mohamed Said st. Touristic Villages, Hurghada 84511 Egypt
Name/address in local language
1,002Review69Q+A87Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 928
  • 40
  • 22
  • 7
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Cherie E wrote a review Nov 2023
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Serry beach resort is a beautiful, immaculate hotel with white washed walls and high ceilings, it is extremely elegant and clean with great welcoming staff members, each space is highly decorated with modern decor and accessories.
Meals are prepared fresh in front of you such as lamb, chicken, pizza to name a few

Grounds are stunning in a fantastic location on a very nice beach and located 10-15 minutes from the airport.

Many shops are in front of the hotel for essentials and souvenirs.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: staff members serve customers through ramadan and high temperatures, a tip however big or small...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Serry Beach Resort, Other at Serry Beach Resort
Responded 30 Nov 2023
Dear Cherie E, We are delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay with us. It is so inspiring for us to see that our guests have had a beautiful stay which in itself is the biggest recognition for all the efforts we put in. We look forward to your return soon again. Warm regards, Serry Beach Resort team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Raeesa wrote a review Jul 2023
London, United Kingdom
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was my first time visiting Hurghada, Egypt & I’m so glad I booked my holiday at the Serry Beach Resort🇪🇬. My Serry Experience has exceeded all of my expectations. The resort in general is breathtaking & UNIQUE & follows a contemporary Arabian Theme. The concept & design of this hotel is genius. The open air & flowing design is eco-friendly & environmentally sustainable, yet, it still keeps its 5* rating & standards. I am beyond lucky that I found this hotel & had the opportunity to stay here during its first chapter. I cannot wait to see the hotel grow & become as successful as I know it will be🙏🏼🥰

A special thank you to Heba Selim, the hotel director. She’s an extremely busy lady but it was so lovely of her to take some time out of her busy schedule to introduce herself to me & my family. She even joined us for dinner & breakfast - it was a great honour for my family & I. We spoke about all things including the hotel & Hurghada in general! After our conversation with Heba, my family & I were even more confident & proud that we chose Hurghada as our destination for our July 2023 vacation. Heba suggested things for us to do during our stay & even gave us ideas of different tours to do around Egypt. She spoke about her thrill seeking adventures & has inspired me to become more spontaneous & adventurous. Thank you so much to Heba for joining us during our trip & I hope we cross paths again very soon. Wishing Heba, the Serry team & the hotel abundant success & happiness🇪🇬🧿

From the moment I booked my vacation with Abdelrhman E (Reservations & Sales), I felt a wave of excitement. He single handedly provided me with details, information & abundant reassurance when booking my holiday. He consistently checked in on my family & ensured all our needs were being met. Thank you so much to this man - the Serry team & company are very lucky to have him & I hope to book through Abdelrhman again in the future🙏🏼

If you’re looking to book as a couple, as an individual, as a family with young kids or as a group of friends, Serry Beach Resort will meet all of your needs & requirements. Adult &/or child friendly, there is something to do for everyone! There is an Aqua park called Sindbad, which is situated right opposite the hotel which is easily accessible & very safe to get to. This was so much fun & is accessible for young children & those grown adults who want to let their inner child free! There are small shops, bazaars & food joints outside & alongside the hotel should you want to experience Hurghada outside the resort. There are also ATM’s available & very close to the hotel, should you need to exchange or take out money etc👌🏼

The Serry resort has an infinity pool as its centre piece & the grounds around it are just as spectacular during the day than they are at night! The hotel is beautifully situated on the the golden sandy beach which overlooks the beautiful, blue sparkly sea. I stayed on the poolside for most of the holiday but as soon as sunrise & sunset hit, I was at the beach taking in the breathtaking views. I will never forget those moments🥰😍

We booked a family suite room which overlooked the infinity pool & the red sea. As you can see from the pictures, the views from the balcony were breathtaking! These pictures do not do justice to the beauty of the resort - you need to see it in REAL LIFE😍
The hotel room had all the amenities that we needed but anything extra that was needed was just a telephone call away. The room in general was clean, huge & had stunning decor. The suite was so nice that it was hard to leave it during the day🤪

The resort has a range of delicious restaurants which include Sofra, Dar Lounge, Nur Club, Keif, Sokar. These restaurants provided a range of cuisines, drinks & stunning views when eating breakfast, lunch & dinner.
Dar Lounge is an open & relaxing space which provides wide open sofas, relaxing vibes & traditional Egyptian cuisine🍴
Nur Club is where the evening entertainment is at! The animation team provide top quality themed nights which include, fire entertainment, belly dancing, latino night, great music & dancing & positive vibes in general! The food includes BBQ grilled chicken & meats with Shisha too.
Keif provides Oriental cuisine & is so tasteful & relaxing inside.
Sofra, in my opinion is the biggest & main restaurant. A range of cuisines & drinks are offered & it has stunning decor & is so beautifully designed. This was my favourite restaurant due to the range of foods & the wonderful service from the waiters.
Sokar was closed during our stay but I have no doubt that when it opens, it will provide excellent service & treats as the other restaurants did😎

I have never experienced such welcoming hospitality from a group of people than I have from the Egyptians. They are such friendly people and they are so funny! They have such a great sense of humour & it was so wonderful getting to know everyone in the hotel. Whether it was the concierge team, the lifeguards, the chefs, the animation team, the cleaners, housekeeping and everyone else around the hotel; every single person brought life to the hotel in their own way & I’m so glad I met each & every one of them🥰❤️
A special shout out to the people below. Serry are so lucky to have these members of staff on their team & I cannot wait to meet them again soon:

Abdelrhman E (Reservations & Sales) - amazing service provider, patient, trustworthy, kind & extremely welcoming.
Karim G (Dar Lounge) - fantastic hospitality, always smiling & very attentive to all the guests. Thank you for introducing Butterfly Pea Blue Tea - everyone must try this!! Karim was a delight to be around & remained professional, respectful & had so much fun hosting games & food at Dar Lounge. Serry are lucky to have him on their team!
Hossam M (Dar Lounge & Nur) - fantastic hospitality, always making the guests laugh . He was kind & attentive to everyone’s needs & spoke of stories, past & present. He made me & my family laugh very much! It was so lovely getting to know Hossam. His presence is a memorable one & the Serry team are lucky to have him in their corner!
Rayene K (Animation Team) - Hilarious - made me & my family laugh so much. He remained true to his duties & provided entertainment to everyone in fun, respectful & professional manner.
Lisa L (Animation Team) - Awesome Yoga Lady. I took part in Yoga 3 times with Lisa & she was so patient, calming & relaxing to be around. Her talents are unmatched & I cannot wait to be around her positive vibes again!
Etahara (Breakfast & Lunch Chef) - full of life, so friendly & such a lovely person.
Ahmed (Pancake Chef) - so friendly & funny.
Emad H (Head Chef) - amazing food at Sofra. I asked for 2 desserts that were not available & he made them the following evening - thank you!
Mahmoud A (Sofra food & beverage) - fantastic hospitality, so kind, attentive & patient with me & my family.
Mohammad Youssef (Sofra food & beverage) - best English tea maker - thanks Youssef!
Eslaam O (Concierge) - so patient, accommodating, kind & welcoming.
Atef (Concierge & Bellman) - so kind, welcoming, accommodating & funny.
Hassan (Concierge) - welcoming & very kind. Thank you for all your help.
Abdulrehman (Pool Lifeguard) - funny & welcoming & made us feel safe.
Mahmood (Pool Lifeguard) - funny & welcoming & made us feel safe.
Mohammed Ahmed (Pool & Beach manager/supervisor) - hilarious, made us feel so welcome & he was so kind! Thank you.

I have probably missed out so much but VISIT YOURSELF & experience SERRY first hand. You will not regret it😎

This place has become my second home & I am already planning my second visit to Serry Beach Resort very soon❤️🙏🏼

Hurghada is a wonderful city & has so much to offer. Make sure you book your holiday at the SERRY BEACH RESORT in Hurghada. You will not regret it❤️🇪🇬
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: My tip is to not think twice - Just book with Serry Beach Resort!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Serry Beach Resort, Marketing at Serry Beach Resort
Responded 29 Jul 2023
Dear Rae2212, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience at Serry Beach Resort. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. It brings us great joy to know that our staff was able to provide you with excellent service and that our facilities met your expectations. We always strive to ensure that our guests have a memorable and enjoyable stay with us, and your feedback has reaffirmed our commitment to providing exceptional hospitality. We hope to welcome you back to Serry Beach Resort soon for another delightful stay. Best regards, Serry Beach Resort Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bruno wrote a review Jul 2023
Lucerne, Switzerland
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From July 12th to 22nd we spent the holiday in the new stylishly furnished Serry Beach Resort in a very large room with an incredible size of 66m2 which was lovingly cleaned by our room cleaner Islam.
At the reception you will be greeted by professional and extremely friendly staff. Fatma, Bassem, Atef and many more were always friendly and helpful and tried to fulfill all the guests' wishes.
The hotel shows a new concept with an open kitchen and live cooking. That's why the food is always fresh and simply outstanding. The pool area is very nicely designed and the infinity pool invites you to cool off. Also the beach is pleasant and not crowded. Fresh drinks, which are served at any time for example by Mostafa or Amen round off the stay positively. The evening can be rounded off with a shisha and a cool sound at the comfortably stylish furnished „Nur Bar“ by Mr. Mina.
The young Anymations team has always been very friendly, cool and didn't offer the usual awkward performances :-) Many thanks to Angela, Chayenni, Juan Carlos, Herald Ryan and many more! The sunrise can be experienced three times with morning yoga together with Liz.
The planned nightclub in the hotel was not open yet but the „Serry“ will coming soon. The hotel currently does not have its own wellness and fitness rooms. When the construction work is definitely completed you can probably spend your almost perfect holiday in Egypt here!
Thank you Serry for the great holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Serry Beach Resort, Marketing at Serry Beach Resort
Responded 24 Jul 2023
Dear Road38387224438, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience at Serry Beach Resort. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. It brings us great joy to know that our staff was able to provide you with excellent service and that our facilities met your expectations. We always strive to ensure that our guests have a memorable and enjoyable stay with us, and your feedback has reaffirmed our commitment to providing exceptional hospitality. We hope to welcome you back to Serry Beach Resort soon for another delightful stay. Best regards, Serry Beach Resort Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roshine Akram wrote a review Jan 2024
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a week here for our Honeymoon. One of the best hotels I’ve stayed at. The staff are impeccable, couldn’t be more helpful or friendlier. The hotel is stunning, clean and fresh. Not one thing to complain about. The reception staff Samir and Aabed were great, we constantly had to ask them questions and they were always accommodating. Haider and the life guard with curly hair always had our sunbed ready for us with towels each day. Mahmood the poolside barman was the nicest person, knew our drinks order and always helped us. I was unwell the first day and he made me lemon fresh mint ginger and clove tea and I was cured within hours. The buffet hall and all the staff were great, helping us with plates and carrying everything for us. They asked us every meal if we needed anything. I can’t remember the managers name but he was very welcoming. Our room was lovley, we had a garden view with a balcony which was very spacious, fresh fruit delivered 3x in the week and some dessert platter. Our cleaner Mohammed was lovely, the room was always perfect and fresh. We stayed in 4045 and he couldn’t of been better. As the hotel is new they are still constructing and developing, the construction work never bothered us and we know once the hotel meets its full potential it could only get better. If I had 1 small complaint the entertainment could be more lively and maybe some more things for adults to do. Also water bottles by the pool wernt allowed which was a little strange. The hotel has an on site diving/scuba/boat excursion team, we done snorkelling with them and it was great, the lunch on the boat was great and all the guys Ahmed, Ali and Mahmood were lovely. Overall a 10/10.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Serry Beach Resort, Other at Serry Beach Resort
Responded 15 Jan 2024
Dear Roshakram, Thanks for the lovely review! We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback with us. We're thrilled to hear that you had such a great time enjoying all the activities on offer at Serry Beach Resort! We'll pass your kind feedback on to our staff. We hope you had a safe trip home, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hurghada again very soon. Warm regards, Serry Beach Resort team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pam wrote a review Jan 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The best all inclusive resort we have been to in a very long time. The food is exquisite, the buffet as well as the restaurants. All very good and the staff is very helpful and nice. Try the chocolate dessert at the keif restaurant and have your life changed ;). There is not a tipping culture around the pool and in restaurants which we found a delight. We hate when staff is only nice to the best tippers. Only thing they could be better at would be having a menu with drinks and snacks around the pools and beach. We had no clue where or how to get in between snacks and what was available. Also a slight irritation is the fact that they shouldn’t allow people to reserve seats at the pool. When you arrive at the pool, you get someone from the staff to bring you towels at the place where you want to sit. Unfortunately a lot of people do this early in the morning and then leave. You can see a lot of places reserved but no people in the pool. They should have the rule of removing the towels if someone leaves their spot for longer than 10 minutes or so. Because having all spots at the sunny side of the pool reserved at 8:30 am is ridiculous for a five star hotel. But all in all a wonderfull experience. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone (already recommended it to multiple friends) and would def return if we would go to Egypt again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Serry Beach Resort, Other at Serry Beach Resort
Responded 3 Jan 2024
Dear PamDP85, Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Best Regards, Serry Beach Resort.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy H wrote a review Aug 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The biggest problem is that the rooms are not soundproofed in anyway. You could hear everything in hallway. At night you could hear loud music from bar until late, 70 decibels with the balcony door and curtains shut (yes, it was so bad I downloaded an app to measure just how loud it was). It was impossible to sleep.

The rooms lacked basic amenities, such as a do not disturb sign. As a result a cleaner let themself into my room while I was in bed.

Many of the staff were rude. Service at dinner particularly poor, majority of meals I wasn't offered a drink and had to go find my own. Reception called room phone at 11pm to discuss something non-urgent, while I was trying to sleep, although see first point.

The internet is unusably slow and not available in some areas of hotel, e.g. the beach club.

The food mediocre. Limited vegetarian options. Gloves and utensils not changed after preparing meat options so all food as cross contaminated (I did ask for the preparer to change gloves and not cut up my pizza to try and avoid this but for you need to be vigilant and it wasn't possible for all options). The feed had low quality ingredients, for example "smart value pancake syrup" instead of maple syrup for breakfast. Overall the restaurant resembled a work canteen. Other restaurants advertised on the website weren't available. The meals times advertised were also wrong.

To be fair to management when at the end of the stay they asked how it was and I mentioned some of the above they did say if they had mentioned it earlier they would have fixed it, but given how fundamental and pervasive the issues were and how negatively they had reacted when I asked them to correct their mistake as to which room I had booked I hadn't bothered.

This is a three star resort at best, with 5 star pretentions.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Serry Beach Resort, Marketing at Serry Beach Resort
Responded 17 Aug 2023
Dear Ms. Hunt, Greetings from sunny Hurghada! Thank you for leaving your comment on Tripadvisor. We try very hard to make every guest's experience enjoyable, and we really regret not being able to meet your expectations this time. We will do our best to resolve this issue as soon as possible and find a solution that works for you noting that we’ve taken in consideration all the mentioned feedback. Please send us a message directly to this email (anagy@theserry.com) with your direct contact number, and we would love to continue this conversation! Regards, Serry Beach Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dmj76 wrote a review Apr 2024
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Let me share my thoughts on the Serry Hotel...

It's a stunning property with immense potential, yet there are some aspects that leave me with mixed feelings. Please find my detailed observations below:

Hotel

Initially, it's important to note that the hotel is still undergoing construction; approximately half of the rooms are not yet completed, and facilities like the gym, spa, and souks are still under development. Unfortunately, the ongoing construction noise, particularly noticeable in the restaurant and by the poolside, detracted from the holiday experience. While I was informed by easyJet the day before my departure about potential minor construction, it was too late to alter my booking without incurring additional costs due to the Easter break. This lack of timely information was disappointing.

Despite these setbacks, the hotel itself is visually appealing, blending modernity with Arabian aesthetics. It maintains a high standard of cleanliness and organisation, with attentive staff readily available to assist guests, especially at the beach and in the restaurants.

Rooms

The rooms were comfortable and well-maintained. We booked a “sea view room" which overlooked the pool area, this was disappointing as I thought our view would be overlooking the sea. The housekeeping staff ensured our room was cleaned daily, restocking the mini-bar and providing fresh towels without fail.

Food

The buffet offered a decent variety of options, although we found ourselves limited to it for most of our stay due to the onsite restaurants being fully booked. Had we known this on our arrival at the hotel we would have booked this straight away.

While we didn't experience any stomach issues, which Egypt is sometimes associated with, the cuisine outside the hotel lacked flavour and authenticity.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Early riser to grab sun lounger on the beach. Use Uber for lower taxi fares
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Serry Beach Resort, Other at Serry Beach Resort
Responded 30 Apr 2024
Dear Dmjones76, Thank you for leaving your comment. We try very hard to make every guest's experience enjoyable, and we really regret not being able to meet your expectations this time. We will do our best to resolve this issue as soon as possible and find a solution that works for you. Please send us a message directly to this email esaad@the serry.com and we would love to continue this conversation! Sincerely, Serry Beach Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RS wrote a review Mar 2024
Lithuania
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Disappointment of the year! Even though we were all inclusive, the staff kept wanting to tip me for basic things, should I be tipped for giving me a towel by the pool? Why? A suitcase is brought to the room and the employee does not leave the room until the tip is given!🤦🏾‍♀️ Very unfriendly service in the main dining area, it is not possible to order a drink yourself, but it comes to you only after 20 min. and in an unkind tone. Water is not freely available in the hotel, only 2 bottles of water per day are given to the room. Cleaning in the rooms is hardly at a low level. Most of the drinks on the drinks menu are for an additional fee. On the positive side - the hotel is beautiful, with a beautiful interior, very good food, but overall a big disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Serry Beach Resort, Other at Serry Beach Resort
Responded 30 Apr 2024
Dear Coastal04951319488, Thank you for leaving your comment. We try very hard to make every guest's experience enjoyable, and we really regret not being able to meet your expectations this time. We will do our best to resolve this issue as soon as possible and find a solution that works for you. Please send us a message directly to this email esaad@the serry.com and we would love to continue this conversation! Sincerely, Serry Beach Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jana Shams wrote a review Dec 2023
Cairo, Egypt
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
There was a huge variety of food considering the 5 restaurants that are opened there. The rooms were cleaned twice a day and the staff always made sure that everything was perfect. Mina the manager of sukar restaurant was one of the people that kept asking if something was wronge with the food and made sure that we had a pleasant stay. We toke the quest which was a bout trip were you snorkel in the middle of the sea and watch the fishes while in the boat and it was a very happy experience. Lastly, there is a kids club and animation team who are very very experienced with kids and amazingly kind with families and they also have a wide schedule of activities all day long.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Explore all the restaurants there and definitely go snorkeling or on a quest.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Serry Beach Resort, Other at Serry Beach Resort
Responded 20 Dec 2023
Dear janashams, We are delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay with us. It is so inspiring for us to see that our guests have had a beautiful stay which in itself is the biggest recognition for all the efforts we put in. We look forward to your return soon again. Warm regards, Serry Beach Resort team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sarah wrote a review Jan 2024
United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My recent stay at Serry Beach Resort in Hurghada left me thoroughly impressed with its picturesque setting, exceptional service, and a variety of offerings that catered to every aspect of a perfect getaway.

The resort's beachfront location provided stunning views of the Red Sea, offering a serene backdrop for relaxation. The well-maintained grounds and lush landscaping added to the overall sense of tranquility.

The staff at Serry Beach Resort deserves special commendation for their warm hospitality. From check-in to dining, their attention to detail and eagerness to assist created a welcoming and comfortable atmosphere.

Accommodations were not only aesthetically pleasing but also well-equipped for a comfortable stay. The private balcony in my room offered breathtaking views, adding an extra layer of enjoyment to my overall experience.

Dining at Serry Beach Resort was a culinary delight. The diverse menu options, coupled with the picturesque setting of the restaurants, provided a delightful gastronomic journey. The attentive staff further enhanced the dining experience.

For families, the Kids Club was a standout feature, ensuring that younger guests had a memorable and enjoyable time. The Animation Team also deserves praise for their entertaining performances and engaging activities, contributing to the overall lively atmosphere of the resort.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Serry Beach Resort, Other at Serry Beach Resort
Responded 20 Jan 2024
Dear Annie H, We are delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay with us. It is so inspiring for us to see that our guests have had a beautiful stay which in itself is the biggest recognition for all the efforts we put in. We look forward to your return soon again. Warm regards, Serry Beach Resort team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dorka333 wrote a tip 21 Jun
Vienna, Austria108 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"- this is the only place in Egypt I did not get any stomach disease - no need for reserving sunbeds, there is a lot - very close to airport"
Read full review
Nicole1995x wrote a tip 10 Jun
Scotland, United Kingdom81 contributions48 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want a shaded bed make sure you get your towels before 8am Your mini bar is included in all inclusive and topped daily "
Read full review
Ahmed Elkhawaga wrote a tip 9 Jun
Hurghada, Egypt3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please enjoy serry beach, it's a beautiful resort, an amazing hotel manager ms/ Heba "
Read full review
Zafer C wrote a tip 8 Jun
Morfelden-Walldorf, Germany1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have a request only contact Sara.. she will make it"
Read full review
Will wrote a tip 4 Jun
Liverpool, United Kingdom120 contributions74 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sunbeds in the shade go very early "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hurghada area.
PRICE RANGE
£208 - £324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiHurghada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
453
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SERRY BEACH RESORT - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Serry Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Serry Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Sindbad Aqua Park (0.2 miles), Hurghada Bowling Center (0.2 miles), and Visual VR World (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Serry Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Serry Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Serry Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Serry Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gaucho Steak House, Thai Garden Restaurant, and Little Buddha.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Serry Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Serry Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Serry Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Serry Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Serry Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Serry Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Russian, Polish, and Arabic.
Does Serry Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Hurghada HotelsHurghada Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HurghadaHotels near Serry Beach Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire