We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort

308 reviews
#124 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Save
Traveller (451)
Pool & Beach (87)
Room & Suite (67)
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good37%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
24 Nov 2015
“OK for a chilling holiday but nothing else”
6 Oct 2015
“Great holiday”
Internet
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (308)Write a Review
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
13
26
10
7
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
13
26
10
7
16
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Where to begin, this holiday was second choice as we were originally going to Sharm, and was disappointed at what we had booked. People that we met were outstanding and made the holiday. Only a few of the staff were welcoming with a smile on...More

1  Thank Joann72
Response from Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach ResortResponded 30 November 2015

Dear Joann, we thank you that you have been our guest and for taking the time to send us your holiday experience here in TripAdvisor. Suggestions and constructive criticism we always take very gladly, as we can take your comments in our consideration due to...More

Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

We spent 11 nights at this hotel and thoughly enjoyed out visit. The staff are great polite. The animation team are absolutley fantastic. This hotel looks like its goibg through a revamp. But all work is hidden. Once complete and with the present staff it...More

1  Thank Ronnie S
Response from Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach ResortResponded 7 October 2015

Dear Ronnie, Thank you for taking time to post such a complimentary review of your experience in our hotel with other travelers. It was a great pleasure to see some of the positive factors which made your stay more enjoyable and it sounds like you...More

Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Fantastic place every thing in there is very beutiful and the teamtion is very cute and they help us in evry thing They make a fantastic shows .really shedwan is the best place in hurdghada any one will come her will have fun and will...More

3  Thank Maryam K
Response from Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach ResortResponded 21 August 2015

Dear Mrs. Maryam Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad that we were able to deliver a very enjoyable holiday experience and we succeeded to meet your expectations. We are grateful for your warm feedback which expressed how...More

Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

Ugly hotel with low-maintenance. The towels are not changed. Very bad foods and service. This hotel is overpriced. They should pay to tourists to live in this hotel)))) I was in April with my friend. Water in the sea was cold, but almost clean.More

2  Thank Li D
Response from Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach ResortResponded 23 July 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you that you found time to post your review about your holidays. Kindly be informed that the maintenance of Shedwan hotel was at we provide international buffet in both hotels according our guests structure. Any how every meal our guests can choose...More

Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

At first it was really a nice vacation .. nice staff and friendly animation and tasty food and comfortable rooms .. this hotel got a really very nice view and I liked feeling warm in this hotel .. special thanks for the funniest animation team...More

2  Thank mina t
Response from Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach ResortResponded 23 July 2015

Dear Mina, Thank you for choosing Festival Shedwan Golden Beach for your vocation. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our endeavor to ensure that all our guests who pass through our doors have a comfortable stay and carry...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345615
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Beachfront
Pool
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#55 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#98 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#55 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#98 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (451)
Pool & Beach (87)
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (25)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"We have the last years always a room in building 4200.The rooms are a little bit old, but big. These are no..."
Read review
"try to get in block 9.larger rooms..better bathrooms...quite spacious even with a double and single bed in"
Read review
"- in case number 5 rooms for families better; - Rooms are closer to the sea and have morning freshness"
Read review
"Building #7"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing