We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort

Traveller (451)
Pool & Beach (87)
Room & Suite (67)
Finding an ideal all inclusive hotel in Hurghada does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort, a nice option for travellers like you. For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Hurghada, Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort is located a short distance from Mosque El Mina Masjid (4.3 km) and El Dahar (6.3 km). Guest rooms include a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast during their visit. Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort makes getting online easy, with paid internet access. While visiting Hurghada, you may want to try some falafel at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Gad Restaurants. Hurghada also is known for some great horseback riding stables, including Desert Safari Hurgada, Horse Riding Hurghada, and Falco Safari, which are not too far from Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort. Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Hurghada.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 98
  • 109
  • 47
  • 30
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Where to begin, this holiday was second choice as we were originally going to Sharm, and was disappointed at what we had booked. People that we met were outstanding and made the holiday. Only a few of the staff were welcoming with a smile on their face each day, Daya, Mustfa
Read more
Response from Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort
Responded 30 Nov 2015
Dear Joann, we thank you that you have been our guest and for taking the time to send us your holiday experience here in TripAdvisor. Suggestions and constructive criticism we always take very gladly, as we can take your comments in our consideration due to service and quality of work and to improve it. We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay in our hotel. The entire team does its best to prepare a memorable and nice vacation to our estimated guests. There is also at any time an English speaking Guest Relation at the site who takes care of the welfare of our guests. We regret that we could not convince you with our services. Kindly be assured that your remarks and issues will be addressed to the management team and we will evaluate these matters moving forward, as we strive to care more effectively to the needs of our guests. We value your comments and hope to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, The Hotel Management We thank you once again for your review and would appreciate it to welcome you once again at our hotel, to show you that we have taken your suggestions and criticisms very seriously. But fact is also that it is very difficult to make it always right for each guest, but also your descriptions are simply too subjective. The entire team of the smartline colour beach wish you all the best. Sunny greetings from Hurghada, The Hotel Management
Read more
We spent 11 nights at this hotel and thoughly enjoyed out visit. The staff are great polite. The animation team are absolutley fantastic. This hotel looks like its goibg through a revamp. But all work is hidden. Once complete and with the present staff it will be an amazing
Read more
Response from Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort
Responded 7 Oct 2015
Dear Ronnie, Thank you for taking time to post such a complimentary review of your experience in our hotel with other travelers. It was a great pleasure to see some of the positive factors which made your stay more enjoyable and it sounds like you had an awesome time here. It’s our aim to have each and every guest leave us with the same impression. We are looking forward to welcome you in future in our resort! The Hotel Management.
Read more
Fantastic place every thing in there is very beutiful and the teamtion is very cute and they help us in evry thing They make a fantastic shows .really shedwan is the best place in hurdghada any one will come her will have fun and will enjoy there
Read more
Response from Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort
Responded 21 Aug 2015
Dear Mrs. Maryam Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad that we were able to deliver a very enjoyable holiday experience and we succeeded to meet your expectations. We are grateful for your warm feedback which expressed how you were satisfied with our hotel's facilities, staff service and our animation team. Your kind comments have shared with all our team who appreciated them very much and looking forward to welcoming you very soon. Warm regards, Hotel Managment
Read more
Ugly hotel with low-maintenance. The towels are not changed. Very bad foods and service. This hotel is overpriced. They should pay to tourists to live in this hotel)))) I was in April with my friend. Water in the sea was cold, but almost clean.
Read more
Response from Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort
Responded 23 Jul 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you that you found time to post your review about your holidays. Kindly be informed that the maintenance of Shedwan hotel was at we provide international buffet in both hotels according our guests structure. Any how every meal our guests can choose dishes from oriental corner and once per week we have oriental theme night. Also if the guests have special wish or request about the food they have possibility to contact with our Ex Chef directly. We wish you future pleasant journeys and nice vocations. Thank you for visiting us. Best regards, management Festival Shedwan Golden Beach.
Read more
At first it was really a nice vacation .. nice staff and friendly animation and tasty food and comfortable rooms .. this hotel got a really very nice view and I liked feeling warm in this hotel .. special thanks for the funniest animation team I've ever met befor .. thanks you
Read more
Response from Festival-shedwan, Manager at Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort
Responded 23 Jul 2015
Dear Mina, Thank you for choosing Festival Shedwan Golden Beach for your vocation. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our endeavor to ensure that all our guests who pass through our doors have a comfortable stay and carry back fond memories. We are thrilled that we achieved the same with your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Best regards, management Festival Shedwan Golden Beach
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Морозильник рабочий))
вид на наш блок 2
View from our room
50m Weg vom Zimmer zum Strand
The gardens - well maintained
هل يوجد بالفندق حمام سباحه ساخن
Good afternoon. Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort and Smartline Color Beach Resort have heated swimming pools. Shedwan swimming pool on September just open after reconstruction. Hotel management.
0 votes
Уважаемая Ирина! Так как вы преобрели номер трое + ребенок, скорее всего вас расселят в семейный номер Festival Shedwan. Доплата за переселение в Smartline - 5$ с человека в сутки (дети до 12 лет бесплатно). Хотелось бы заметить, что все номера Smartline имеют 1 двухспальную кровать и 1 полуторную. С уважением, администрация отеля.
0 votes
Show all answers
экскурсии очень хороший Яхты через мухамед морненг стар классно
Добрый день,Ирина, Если вы приобретаете размещение Комфорт,то Вас заселят в отель Смартлайн и Вы будете пользоваться всей инфраструктурой данного отеля. С уважением,администрация отеля.
0 votes
Show all answers
"We have the last years always a room in building 4200.The rooms are a little bit old, but big. These are no smartline rooms. The smartline rooms are renoveted rooms in other buildings and nice too, but we prefer the rooms in 4200."
"try to get in block 9.larger rooms..better bathrooms...quite spacious even with a double and single bed in"
"- in case number 5 rooms for families better; - Rooms are closer to the sea and have morning freshness"
"Building #7"
"Stay away from building 1,2&3"
US$74 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
shedwan golden beach hurghada
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiHurghada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing