ZYA Regina Resort and Aqua Park Hurghada
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

ZYA Regina Resort and Aqua Park Hurghada

Traveller (2245)
Exterior View
Room & Suite (455)
Beach
Pool & Beach (332)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#122 of 290 hotels in Hurghada
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic
Property amenities
Public wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Entertainment staff
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
Concierge
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms

Location

Sheraton Road, Hurghada 11511 Egypt
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 99 out of 100
99
Hurghada Airport
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles2,020 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The ZYA Regina Resort and Aqua Park in Hurghada presents a dichotomy of experiences. While the hotel's location earns praise for its proximity to the beach and local attractions, guests' views on service are split, with commendations for helpful staff marred by reports of unprofessional behavior. Cleanliness varies, as impeccable room maintenance for some contrasts with disappointments for others. Amenities such as the beach and entertainment are highlights, yet the pool's upkeep and other services receive criticism. Room conditions fluctuate, and concerns about value, including unexpected charges, overshadow the vibrant yet serene atmosphere.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Mixed
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Mixed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,020Reviews80Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,093
  • 339
  • 169
  • 121
  • 298
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sally G wrote a review Jan 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
After reading some of the mixed reviews I was unsure what to expect at this hotel. The room itself was a little dated and could do with a refurbishment but it was very clean and well kept. The gardens are very beautiful and well maintained. The food overall was good, especially on New Years Eve, it was excellent, as was the entertainment. The staff and management could not be faulted in any way, nothing is too much trouble, they just aim to please. I holidayed with two friends, there was just a double and single bed in our room, none of us wanted to share a bed, so we asked for an extra bed and one was put in our room within thirty minutes. The hotel is in an excellent location, I loved how manic it was out on the street, you are haggled to buy something every where you turn, but the bartering just added to the fun of this holiday. I would not recommend buying trips from the hotel rep, you can get them much cheaper from tour operators outside. We visited Cairo and Luxor, went on a desert safari {best day out ever} and a glass bottom boat trip over the coral reefs which was amazing! The only problem with this hotel is the wi-fi, we were there for eleven nights and did not manage to connect to it at all, just a short walk from this hotel is the marina, where we found a very reasonable restaurant " The Moon" that gave free wi-fi. Overall a very enjoyable holiday that I would recommend
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from fosiregina, General Manager at ZYA Regina Resort and Aqua Park Hurghada
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Dear Susan, sunny greetings from the Swiss Inn Regina Resort. It is our great pleasure that you have taken the time to share with us and other guests your positive holiday experiences. We would like to thank you very much and would be pleased to welcome you back to us. Greetings from Hurghada, Moataz A.Moniem General manager Swiss Inn Regina Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda wrote a review Feb 2022
Loughborough, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Ok so we arrived at the hotel about 8pm and after getting checked in we went to our room which was a bungalow, we found the room very dark and dated, we went and got some dinner in the restaurant, although the food was nice it wasn’t very hot and I think after the long day travelling our first impressions were not very positive, day 2 the sun was shining and actually the room wasn’t that bad, it had everything you would need, we did have to ask for more pillows and more coat hangers but I normally have to ask for those in every hotel we visit. The room was cleaned daily with fresh towels and they did the towel art everyday which was lovely as I’d not experienced that before they even put some flowers from the garden in our room which was a nice gesture, the restaurant was good with enough choice, don’t expect nuggets and fish fingers as they cater more for the Russians but there was meat and fish every sitting with bbq cooking outside, the beach was lovely we were the first there daily as it didn’t start getting busy until 10am so that was nice, the pool area was quiet to but I’m guessing that’s because it was out of season, The front of the hotel was very busy as on a main road but once you’ve walked through the hotel it’s so quiet you’d think you were somewhere else the gardens are very well kept and very colourful with flowers, the highlight of of stay was booking a boat trip with a very friendly guy on the beach called Bob, we went snorkelling twice and visited orange island and had lunch and drinks on the boat all included for £20 each, it was an amazing experience and the 5 crew members were extremely friendly and helpful and could not do more to make our experience the best possible, another highlight were the staff working in the hotel, Hesham who works at the pool bar and bbq restaurant was very friendly and helpful and offered a 100% service with a smile and actually became a friend throughout the holiday, Magdy who was the restaurant manager and also managed the Italian restaurant was also an extremely friendly and helpful guy who went out of his way to chat to us and make our holiday special, we had lots of laughs and chats with the bar staff they were really funny all the staff we met couldn’t do enough for us and are a great credit to the hotel and it’s success, we were sorry to be saying goodbye as they really were great guys, we also had a chat with the general manager Fouad Gamal who was interested in our experience of the hotel and welcomed our comments. The marina is only a short walk away and is definitely worth a visit seeing the restaurants and boats was a lovely walk, all in all a fabulous holiday, fantastic people and lots of lovely memories, would recommend Egypt and also the Regina resort. Some facilities may not be 4 star but the people and service most definitely was if you show them the respect and courtesy that they deserve.

Mr Pete and Miss Amanda (Mango)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Definitely recommend the boat trip book with Bob who is located walking up and down the beach,...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from your shine a light team, Other at ZYA Regina Resort and Aqua Park Hurghada
Responded 9 Feb 2022
Good day "Amanda" and "Pete", "shine a light" is the motto of ZYA Hospitality and we are thrilled to read that our team at ZYA Regina Resort & Aqua Park matched your expectations and even above! We do thank you for having stayed with us and for your detailed post giving other "readers" the chance to get an insight view of your experience at our resort and in Hurghada as such. Thank you as well for mentioning all colleagues and our General Manager for having done the utmost to ensure that you had an memorable stay! We are looking forward to welcoming you again and we do thank you for recommending ZYA Regina Resort & Aqua Park to family and friends. Please accept our best regards from sunny Hurghada to Loughborough!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Laima M wrote a review Mar 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel impressed with the spaciousness and cleanliness of the rooms, the room had a very good panoramic view of the sea. Bed linen and towels are changed daily. We were from March 6 to 18. The animators worked very well. Good massage services, thank you girls. At first the range of dishes was minimal, but later a better and more different assortment. There could be more different sweets, as other hotels have a very large range of sweets. Celebrating my birthday, I had a special date, my friends asked to have a decorated table, but it did not happen, it is sad ...
Also the bitterness is when the service staff finds out that the customer is leaving..then attitude changes.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I really enjoyed the sea view because the bungalow seems to be dark.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Regina Hotel and Aqua Park Team, Other at ZYA Regina Resort and Aqua Park Hurghada
Responded 23 Mar 2021
Thank you Ms. Laima for having stayed with us for 12 days! We noticed your rating for our services with appreciation and do thank you for your kind words! Please let us send our congratulations, happy birthday!! And please accept the shortcoming, it has skipped our attention. Rest assured, next time we will make it up for you! Very best regards and wishes from the entire team!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa B wrote a review Feb 2022
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
All Inclusive in name only!!

Firstly I have to praise the staff and animation team. They were all fantastic and did their best to sort out our issues but sadly these were just out of their control.

I think if you thought of this hotel as self catering with perks then you would be quite happy. Our understanding is that the hotel has recently been taken over and is undergoing building works and various improvements and with the enthusiasm of the staff I have no doubt their vision will be realised but sadly not in time for our visit.

The useable parts of the hotel is the rooms, the bars and the beach. The rooms are a bit tired but clean. The beds are firm, the large showers are hot and powerful. A couple of spare pillows would be an easy win here as sometimes one isn’t enough. Maybe a couple of English channels on the tv as that (if you are English) is basically a decoration. Also in this day and age there really isn’t a reason for good and free wifi not to be availability throughout the complex. It isn’t and the free wifi doesn’t really work so get a local sim (Vodafone best) if you are staying here. The location is very central and the hotel has a small bay type beach half of which is sandy whilst the other half is quite pebbly in the water so sea shoes recommended.

What really let’s this place down is the food and drink offering. Local spirits and beer is fine but warm beer and the cheapest spirits (paint stripper regardless of what spirit you choose) isn’t. No cocktails at all. And for soft drinks the watermelon juice, watermelon slush or coke are your safe bets. We were unable to find a half decent alcoholic drink and I’m pretty sure we tried everything at least once. I’m sure this wouldn’t take too much to go to the next level which would change it from toxic to fine.

Sadly all of the pools cannot be used due to the temperature. This may change in peak season but currently not heated so the sea is the only option. We were the only English family and with a 9 year old in the 2 nights we spend before being moved, he was unable to find any kids to play with. This would be sorted when the pools are usable as they look great and no doubt would be a hive of family fun when able to use.

McDonald’s is just opposite so in closing I would say if you are happy to eat out and buy your own drinks in and are using this as more of a base rather than a destination then you will be fine. I only hope they bring in the changes quickly as the staff far outclass the offering at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t stay here if you are English until the improvements have been made
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from your shine a light team, Other at ZYA Regina Resort and Aqua Park Hurghada
Responded 6 May 2022
Thank you for having stayed with us and we do apologize for any shortcoming you might have encountered! Best regards and wishes from Hurghada!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mandymarytaylor wrote a review May 2022
Cairo, Egypt
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned after staying at the Regina for 1 week, I have been to Hurghada 10 times and have never stayed in such a vile hotel ever! Food was not edible,flies sitting on the food as it was not covered, we ate in mac donalds and down the marina everday, never any ice, drinks (alcohol were horrible) so i bought my own at the bar, we were up graded from our room as the shower was broken , they tried to charge me £20 per night but i refused, they moved us anyway the following day , room was just as bad,.we paid for all inclusive but it was room only as we spend £1000.00 on food and drink in addition to paying for all Inc..

There are broken plates in the pool close to the restaurant, insects floating in the main pool, on the 3rd day I said this pool needs cleaning it's like swimming in soup! The pool attendant said (I clean pool everyday) then on day 5 he had a brand new net cleaning the pool! The ladders to get into the pool there were rungs missing so I could not get in or out without my husbands help, I told reception they said on the second day we were here they will fix it , but never did. No where to sit by the bar all tables and chairs stacked away, I asked if we could bring tables and chairs to sit and have a drink they said bo, there was a whole area for tables and chairs .
The sun beds were filthy dirty with holes in sun beds were broken amm mix and match, This is not a 4* even in egypt standards , if this was your first time in Egypt you would never return.
My grand daughters were so disappointed it ruined our holiday. Booked with On The Beach complained, they gave me a number to call on the 4th day which I couldn't get through to, completely unhelpful no customs care at all. Never again !!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from your shine a light team, Other at ZYA Regina Resort and Aqua Park Hurghada
Responded 18 May 2022
Good day Ms. Mandy & Ms. Charlotte! As far as we recall, you disliked the booked rooms in our bungalows, while we do apologize for the broken shower-head. We could have fixed the shower or could have moved you to a room within the same category as you had reserved. Though we upgraded you (both of your rooms, not only the one in question) to be accommodated in Deluxe Sea View rooms and yes, our staff told you the difference in rate, not to make you pay but to make you aware about the pecuniary advantage. We have nothing on records saying that you have reported to dislike these rooms as well. For the food: May we remind you that you accepted our invitation to our a la carte restaurant gladly and commented positively about your dining-experience?! Our records do not show that you complained about broken tiles at the pool or about insects to a person in charge. If it would have been the case, we would have acted immediately. Let us end our statement saying that you have signed a declaration of satisfaction on spot, you might remember? Thanking you for having stayed with us we remain with best regards from sunny Hurghada!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Isabella R wrote a review Nov 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been to Zya 2 times, in the beginning and in the end of our stay.

Breakfast: the buffet breakfast has a variety of options (sweets, different types of bread, vegetables, eggs, meat, omelette and crepes made at the moment, coffee and juices). The breakfast time is from 7 to 10 am and at 10 am they start already removing food and coffee machine, they were not very flexible although people were still eating.

Rooms: in our first stay we originally had reservation for a bungalow but when we arrived it was "upgraded" to a normal room with pool/sea view. The room was clean, with bottled water and clean towels. The safe in the closet was broken, but in the end there is no need to use it. Although it is stated that WiFi is not available in the room, we could reach it from the balcony or downstairs in the hall.
In our second stay we had a room with city view. We arrived in the weekend and there were more people compared to the first stay. So it was a bit noisy until 1 am.
The fridge and airco can also be quite noisy. In the morning the fire alarm rang (by mistake) and the staff started the room service before the check out time so they knocked our door while we were still sleeping.

Position: zya is in Sigala, on the main street full of restaurants and bazaars. From the hotel you can easily reach the marina (around 10 min walking). Hurghada old town is about 5 km (so we took a taxi).

Beach: we enjoyed our time at the beach,  we also rented masks for snorkeling (5 euro for 2 masks in total). Drawback:
The music at the beach at 11 am was very loud and we had to ask multiple times to switch it off.

Overall we paid around 22 euro per person per night so we believe that it is a very good deal considering that a 5-star hotel is much more expensive. ZYA is clean and quite comfortable so it is a good deal if you are willing to accept that it is not a fancy hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from shine a light, Other at ZYA Regina Resort and Aqua Park Hurghada
Responded 8 Dec 2022
Thank you, dear Isabella, for spending your holiday with us and for writing such a detailed review. Thank you as well for highlighting the value of money! Shine a light is ZYA Hospitality's slogan and the entire crew at ZYA Regina Resort & Aqua Park, Hurghada does everything possible to ensure our guests feel welcome and taken care of. As we read, not at all times we matched your expectations and our cred and we do apologize for any mishap! We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our resort and let us wish you already as of today a Merry Christmas!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David090382 wrote a review Feb 2022
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is ok, the grounds, the pool, the beach its all lovely. The bar staff and entertainers go out of their way to make sure your holiday is the best it can be.

We went in a group of 9 and although the hotel has its faults we still had a great time.

First of all the food is absolutely terrible we only ate in there 3 times and every time the food got worse. The Italian on site was a little better but not much choice and a lack of taste although i had pizza which was pretty decent.

Second of all this hotel is all inclusive yet by 13:30 on 3 days the pool bar run out of alcohol and soft drinks. We were told they was only allowed a certain amount of alcohol per day and once it’s gone its gone. We complained to the manager who seemed shocked he phoned someone but instead of restocking the drinks the pool bar waiter went to the beach to get drinks. The drinks as well are pretty awful and i mean awful i like a wide variety of drinks and even i struggled to find anything other than lager (which didn’t taste the best) the lager is poured from bottles which seems a little strange why the bars wouldn’t have a pump surely that would make more sense and less waste.

The key cards for the rooms were forever breaking and at least 20 times during out weeks holiday we had to change keys through out the day!

We had a note pushed under the door on one particular day asking us to keep the noise down as they had had complaints about us. When we went to reception the man behind there couldn’t care less and told us to come back in the morning to speak to the manager. So at 10am we went to find the manager and was told we were arguing at 2:45 am an as we were a large party with young kids they presumed it was us. We were all in bed early on this particular night listening to the commotion out side the rooms.

All in all we all still had a great time and we met some nice people from all different nationalities just a shame about the food and drinks that really lets this hotel down.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book a trip to orange bay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from your shine a light team, Other at ZYA Regina Resort and Aqua Park Hurghada
Responded 4 Mar 2022
Good day "David", family and friends for having stayed with us and for your detailed review of your stay at ZYA Regina Resort & Aqua Park. We do thank you for having commented positively about your stay and for stating, that your stay as such was a relaxing and fun-filled one. Referring to the card enabling you to enter the room, we do apologize for any discomfort you might have encountered and our only explanation could be, that you might have carried the card close to your mobile-phone. Very unfortunately the data on these cards do "vanish" when carried close to magnetic fields and/or batteries. As you mentioned, a note was placed under your doorstep asking you to keep the noise down. Maybe it was only an assumption but other guests close to your room had complained that there was noise coming from (your?) room in the middle of the night and that guests in one of the neighboring rooms went that far to change their room and to move to another location in the middle of the night. We kindly ask for your understanding and do apologize if you hadn't been the "source" of the noise. Running out of beverages at 13:30 at the pool bar should not have been happening. Please accept our apologies and explanation. The bars at pool and beach are stocked twice per day, in the morning prior to the opening and at ca. 13:30, the time where most of the guests are at the restaurant for lunch. To stock up the fridges takes about 15 to 30 minutes while not all beverages are "gone" at 13:30, as you mentioned, your preferred drink was not available at the pool-bar, so our team-member went to the beach-bar to fulfill your wish without keeping you waiting for too long. We do thank you for your understanding! We do understand your point of view referring to waste in full (!) though please be so kind and note that drafted beer is more or less unavailable in Egypt. Thanking you again for having stayed with us and hoping for your understanding, the entire team remains with best regards and wishes from the Red Sea to Manchester!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diaa Eldin M wrote a review Jul 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely trash hotel. I sincerely cannot believe this is a 4 star hotel. The staff is extremely disrespectful and ignore your requests over and over, and the AC is broken in half the rooms and the fridge is broken in almost all of them. The rooms have a dull odor which gets more intense with AC, and the food is uncooked, tastes like plastic and without variety. The bar glasses are rinsed with tap water and rubbed by a staff member's bare hand to clean them. I almost gag when I think about my day there.

If you're thinking about staying here, don't.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from your shine a light team, Other at ZYA Regina Resort and Aqua Park Hurghada
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Please accept our apologies for any discomfort you might have experienced during your stay!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharon O wrote a review Dec 2022
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this hotel from 22nd Nov to 29th Nov 2022, hotel itself is not expensive so didn’t expect too much. Good location as on Sheraton road, easy walking distance to marina and shops, rooms are big and spacious, hotel grounds are a credit to hotel garden team, beach has new wooden sunbeds with mattress and good safe for swimming, hotel bars served Coke Zero and branded soft drinks, breakfast was always good with fresh omelettes, a reasonable choice, staff was very friendly and helpful.
As this hotel is currently under refurbishment mainly rooms are boarded up, with the rooms being used run down and poor bathroom condition, our hot water on 4 of 7 days did not work until we phoned reception and manager sent workmen to repair pipe work to hot water system on roof resulting in having to wait about a hour for a shower, this work looks to take a few years. The swimming pools were extremely cold and not heated at present in the winter at this hotel. Lunch and evening meals left something to be desired, you had to try to make a meal as best as you could, with very little meat being served, no waiter drinks service only soft drinks from machine to help yourself too or bring your own drinks from bar. The quality of coffee was extremely poor with no filter coffee as normally many hotels have, beer served is called five star from bottles in smallest plastic glasses which is tasteless. Spirits were very strong and left burning feeling in stomach.
You can easy walk across the busy road to style bar and buy large bottle of Stella or similar for about £1.20 with taxes/service charge. Snacks and good reasonable priced food available.
This hotel could become very nice in the future once the rooms refurbished, swimming pools modernised with heating in winter months, drinks and food improved. After speaking to the manager I understand he is trying to improve the hotel but feel it will take some time. We liked the position of the hotel and would consider returning in a year or so after improvements.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Refurbished room only
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ahmed Mohamed, Other at ZYA Regina Resort and Aqua Park Hurghada
Responded 8 Jan 2023
Happy New Year and we hope Santa has been generous to you too dear Sharon! Thank you for staying with us at ZYA Regina Resort & Aqua Park! The whole team of ZYA Regina Resort & Aqua Park Hurghada does everything to make our guests feel welcome and cared for and as you have noticed we are in the process of gradually renovating some rooms, sure it will be some period in However, we also do not want to optically and/or visually disturb our guests who are staying with us during the renovation period. We thank you for your understanding and we are already looking forward to your return!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Piret H wrote a review Jan 2021
Tartu, Estonia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This time we used only the beach and the beach was good as always. The beach is big and there is enough space for everyone. Going into the water you can find a place where there are no sharp rocks. The staff was polite and helpful. Especially nice was the universal Mostafa, who is a lifeguard, beach boy and funny animator ... all in one person!😀
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Regina Hotel and Aqua Park Team, Other at ZYA Regina Resort and Aqua Park Hurghada
Responded 22 Mar 2021
Thank you Piret and best regards from Egypt to Estonia! Come back, stay with us and not only Mostafa will do the utmost, that you enjoy your holiday in full!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Roxana Ruiz
Mexico City, Mexico98 contributions12 helpful votes
Sí funciona el internet en la recepción y la comida es básicamente egipcia.
Diana Oliveira asked a question Oct 2023
Porto, Portugal16 contributions2 helpful votes
have airport transportation?
Cairo, Egypt1 helpful vote
Thank you for your interest! There are taxis available at the airport (you need to haggle) or limousine service within the arrival halls (fixed prices).
Cairo, Egypt1 helpful vote
Depends on the period of your stay. The Shark Stop Bar is currently closed for renovation, so Café Vienna serves all what was offered at Shark Stop Bar on all inclusive basis.
Cairo, Egypt1 helpful vote
There is a (small) gym on site, free of charge, opened during daytime. For the room, you better check the site of your tour operator.
Svetlana S asked a question Dec 2022
3 contributions
Бассейн подогревается?
Cairo, Egypt1 helpful vote
Очень жаль констатировать, нет, это не так!
Hasna A wrote a tip 9 Jul
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t bother waste your time or money. I wish I listened to the people who gave bad reviews, I really do "
Read full review
Hala O wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"don't come everrr to this place!!!!"
Read full review
Mohamed A wrote a tip Jun 2024
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dont go there "
Read full review
Angie wrote a tip May 2024
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom16 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"By a mobile sim from outside the hotel. WiFi is only available in the reception "
Read full review
Shady Fawzy wrote a tip May 2024
Cairo, Egypt24 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Select Regal building"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hurghada area.
PRICE RANGE
£47 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
regina style hurghada, hotel regina style
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Regina Swiss Inn Resort & Aqua Park
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiHurghada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
417
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ZYA REGINA RESORT AND AQUA PARK HURGHADA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about ZYA Regina Resort and Aqua Park Hurghada
Which popular attractions are close to ZYA Regina Resort and Aqua Park Hurghada?
Nearby attractions include Shoes Town (0.3 miles), Captain Morgan Cafe (0.2 miles), and Deeb tours (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at ZYA Regina Resort and Aqua Park Hurghada?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at ZYA Regina Resort and Aqua Park Hurghada?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a desk, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at ZYA Regina Resort and Aqua Park Hurghada?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to ZYA Regina Resort and Aqua Park Hurghada?
Conveniently located restaurants include Moby Dick, El Dar Darak Restaurant, and Bucks Restaurant & Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at ZYA Regina Resort and Aqua Park Hurghada?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does ZYA Regina Resort and Aqua Park Hurghada offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at ZYA Regina Resort and Aqua Park Hurghada?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Arabic.
All Hurghada HotelsHurghada Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HurghadaHotels near ZYA Regina Resort and Aqua Park Hurghada
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire