We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

El Karma Aqua Beach Resort

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (3173)
Pool & Beach (560)
Room & Suite (396)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#52 of 94 resorts in Hurghada
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
El Karma Aqua Beach Resort is located in the northern part of Hurghada, on the most natural bay known for its serene, pristine and white sandy beach. Situated between the crystal clear waters of the Red Sea and the hued color of the Egyptian desert, the resort will bring you tranquility and rest during your well-deserved vacation. 456 Deluxe & family rooms with lavish landscape, the property is built on 63500 sq. Meters all rooms are equipped with 32 inch LED satellite TV (64 channels) air conditioning, bath tub or shower cabin, toilet, telephone, hair dryer, mini bar, safe deposit box, laundry & valet service and 24 hour's room service
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Water park
Babysitting
Parking
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
Concierge
Shops
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, Dutch and 1 more
3,130Reviews211Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,098
  • 376
  • 245
  • 127
  • 285
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Wendy S wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
We went here to have a week of rest, peace, sun, nice food and drinks. Generally thats what we got and although we enjoyed our week, it was not without its 'hiccups' I want to be fair to all, those who read this and to El Karma and its' staff. The hotel grounds are absolutely beautiful. So colourful with gorgeous flowers and plants everywhere. It is spotlessly clean and very well kept. At night, it is all beautifully lit up and looks amazing. The entrance and reception area are very stylish with lovely sofas. The beach bar restaurant is just so lovely, although did get chaotic when the hotel filled up at the end of Ramadan. The beach/ocean is stunning! The aqua park looks such good fun - I wanted to be a kid again and have a go 😀 The rooms are 'ok' We had a large room right in front of the pool which was heavenly to just step out and be right next to the pool. They are generally clean although after seeing 3 different rooms whilst there, we did see that some could do with freshening up, updating and maintenance. The vast majority of staff are extremely friendly and genuinly want you to have a wonderful time. The only 1 who appeared to just want tips was the lad who cleaned our room. He became a bit of a nuisance towards the end. There was also 1 very cheesey waiter in the outdoor bar who made me feel very uncomfortable, calling me his lady. My partner wouldn't dream of getting his wifes arm and calling her his lady, but, I have come across this in other countries so won't hold it against the hotel. The hotel has a lot of staff and we felt that the hotel did a wonderful job employing so many kind, caring and genuine staff, especially Aala Kh, guest relations....what a beautiful person inside and out. When we had a few problems, Aala couldn't do enough for us and went above and beyond. She single handedly turned the holiday around for us when things went wrong. This is a really lovely hotel, however, it is somewhat disorganised and confusing when it comes to 'All inclusive' it isn't all inclusive as we generally know it. The food was but drinks...a bit hit and miss and discovering what you can and can't have. You can't have wine apart from with your meal in the main restaurant upstairs. It wasn't nice anyway. All drinks come in tiny glasses. 2 or 3 mouthfuls and its gone. I really looked forward to having a cocktail or 2 at night but the small, sometimes plastic throw away cups were not appropriate and they looked boring and tasted like rocket fuel. The A la carte restaurants: drinks have to be paid for and the choice is very limited in the Italian. The Chinese is really lovely. Such a nice ambience, the food was absolutely delicious and we felt like adults again,with lovely big plates and decent sized glasses. Snacks are not in abundance and are difficult to find. I have mobility issues and the walk all the way down to the beach bar for an ice cream or burger at snack time (about 1 hour per day) was just not practical for me. Which brings me onto accessibility: long walk from front to back of hotel. There are big staircases to the upstairs restaurant where breakfast and evening meals are served. I found this difficult as there is no lift. Nowhere in this price bracket is ever perfect. If they could just iron out the small things it would be perfect! All most people want is a nice room, pool/beach, good food and drinks and excellent service. El Karma, you are almost there. Last comment, take money! Not all you see is free! The rides, the juice bar and fancy ice creams, although we did treat ourselves to subscriptions for fruit smoothies and a plate of fruit in the morning, an iced coffee or milkshake after lunch and a yummy ice cream in a chocolate waffle around 4 as the sun begins to go behind the hotel. Overall, a lovely holiday butour main thanks go to Aala Kh.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
tessa h wrote a review 9 Apr
1 contribution
Overall good stay and would go again but the bad things let it down. El Karma has a lot of potential but a few things have definite room for improvement. Good things first, grounds were beautiful with lots of nature and gorgeous trees and flowers. Pools and sunbeds were clean and well kept and water slides were amazing. The beach was also beautiful, there was lots of things for everyone to do and the grounds were the best part of the stay. Food was good and edible but quite repetitive and there wasn't much variety for children. the quality of it varied day to day, eg some days the fish was mainly batter and some days the fish was really good. The Chinese restaurant was amazing, but the Italian was horrible. Overall food was good though. Excursions and Days out were brilliant but not for the faint of heart! We went on the trip to Luxor to see The Valley of the Kings and other ancient egyptian ruins, which was an amazing experience, however we had to get up at 3 in the morning and walk around the tombs in very very very hot weather. We also went on a glass bottom boat trip in Hurghada , which was beautiful and 100% recommended. Rooms were quite basic and a bit outdated, but you get used to it within a few days and overall they are usable and clean. Air con works and so does the shower and safe . Staff were friendly however often pushy, creepy and uncomfortable to be around. Beware of the smoothie and ice cream people, they will come up to you with a tray of smoothies asking if you would like one with no indication of a price, so you assume it is free since the resort is all inclusive and then after you have drank it they ask for money and make deals with you. The guys in the shops at the front of the resort are also especially pushy and you have to haggle to get an even near reasonable price. My teenage daughters were also getting weird and creepy looks from the guys in the beach shop whilst going on water slides in bikinis. Mosquitoes are a problem at the resort, so bring lots of mosquito spray and bite cream. During the evening one night where lots of people were sat outside, staff were walking around with a big machine which sprayed pesticide and smelt horrible. we asked the guy at the bar if it was safe to breathe in and he said "maybe, I don't know. " As you walk up towards the main building, the resort itself near the terrace bar sometimes smells strongly of sewage, and once you walk into the actual building there is a very strong sickly perfume smell to mask it. The by far worst thing that happened though was that my family and my friends family both had left bottles of alcohol in our suitcases over breakfast and when we returned we found that a good chunk of it was missing. After a few days of this repeatedly happening we suspected that the cleaner had been stealing and drinking our alcohol. We have complained to the hotel and they dealt with it well .Hopefully this won't happen to anyone else. Overall good resort and great for families but has a few crucial flaws that need to be improved.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Don't give in to the staff and shopkeepers trying to make deals with you, just keep refusing and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Guest Services / Front Office at El Karma Aqua Beach Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the time you have spent to write a feedback about our hotel. We were pleased to hear a lot of positive words about your stay with us. At the same time we were sorry to learn that you faced some negative issues during your holidays. We sincerely apologize and will try to do our best to make changes on the mentioned points. Hope to see you back soon to see the improvements, El Karma Aqua Beach Resort management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tania G wrote a review 8 Apr
1 contribution
We just came back from our stay there, we were there for 9 days and we are really happy with the staff, how kind they were and very welcoming too but the thing that made our holiday so amazing is the agent we had from Sun International - Mohammed Alkady. He really made us feel special, he helped with everything and all the excursions he offered us were perfect. Without him I don't think our holiday would've been this amazing, for which we are extremely thankful. We definitely go back to Egypt.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Guest Services / Front Office at El Karma Aqua Beach Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We greatly appreciate your comments and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, particularly our staff and service. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our hotel. Best Regards, El-karma aqua beach resort management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
HappyPippin wrote a review 7 Apr
Bude, United Kingdom41 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
Such a hard review to write because what was good was excellent but what was bad was really bad. The good parts: The room was large and adequate and after complaining about the first room, they moved us to a room with a view over the pool, which was nice. The food was delicious and I enjoyed eating freshly cooked vegetables at breakfast lunch and dinner, as well as delicious meats from the meat man at the end of the buffet, so special praise to him! All the waiters were excellent but two named Mormon (may be wrong spelling) were our favourites, one very young and one older. They made every trip to the restaurant enjoyable. The animation staff are really wonderful. All the communal areas are beautifully kept and spotlessly clean and the beach and boardwalk are stunning. The resort itself is beautiful and not far from the airport and even closer to the harbour for excursions. We would possibly return if a few adjustments were made, so now for the bad parts: The alcohol is just terrible! Whatever you ask for, you get some weird tasting unrecognisable disgusting kind of liquor, I am not fussy but my God! I resorted to beer and I’ve never drank beer in my 48 years on this earth! I would have chosen wine but it’s only served in the restaurant and the glasses are so small you get 2-3 mouthfuls and it’s gone. The rooms are battered and filthy. The cleaner did a good job daily but our room needed a deep clean, the bathroom especially. There were broken latches, bare cables, dust, dirt and wood chippings where door frames had been bashed daily but never swept. We got locked in our room on day one due to a faulty lock and that issue was ongoing despite many attempts to fix it. But for me, the worst part of our holiday was inappropriate behaviour from the male spa staff and bar men. One spa staff in particular hassled me to the point of being intimidating. I politely refused a treatment and he hassled me for around 20 minutes before accusing me of being racist just because I said I’d never been to Egypt before?! The next morning he targeted me again and stood kicking my sunbed whilst talking loudly on his phone and laughing, it was really intimidating and I wish I’d got his name to report him. He was upsetting a lot of people The other nuisance was the barman in the beach bar. Although he was 36 he kept asking my 23 year old daughter to go for a walk with him and even after he’d apologised to me and promised not to do it again, he got her on her own and told her to get away from her family (me!) and go off with him. His younger brother worked in the restaurant and he was also inappropriate, making snide remarks to each other then looking at us and laughing. Really uncomfortable and unprofessional, which is a shame as all the other waiters were so lovely. And lastly, the man serving food at the beach told me he was closed ten minutes before closing time, then served up at least four portions of food to a local kid who sat there and stuffed his face with half of it before sneering at me and leaving the other half uneaten! What a shame just a few staff act in such a way when all the others are so lovely, especially as we were polite to everyone who served us, we even learnt some Arabic so that we could say please and thankyou. I understand cultural differences but these men need to understand how upsetting they are to women who do not want the attention Overall, we had a lovely time but please take complaints of inappropriate behaviour seriously as no one should be made to feel uncomfortable on holiday. If you go with Love holidays, ask for Mohamed Kilkady on the first day as he is an excellent rep who goes above and beyond and will sort out any issues he can.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: You HAVE to barter in the shop as nothing is priced and they will always give you a ridiculous...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Guest Services / Front Office at El Karma Aqua Beach Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear valued Guest, Greetings from El Karma Aqua Beach Resort, First we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holiday, and for taking your time to share with us your holiday experience at our resort, As we see from your review your stay wasn't as you have expected, so, we would like to show our deep apologize and to invite you again to see the improvements in our offered service. With best regards, El Karma Aqua Beach Resort management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nathan S wrote a review 6 Apr
1 contribution1 helpful vote
During our stay Mohammed Abdul Salam was amazing at the Terrace bar. Best bar man I’ve ever met, would highly recommend this hotel. Great stay if you are looking for a good family holiday. Everyone is welcoming and kind at el karma beach resort.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Guest Services / Front Office at El Karma Aqua Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Martin, Thank you so much for your kind review about our hotel. We were pleased to meet you here and tried to do our best to make your stay nice. We appreciate your kind words about the staff. Looking forward to meeting you soon again, With Best Wishes, El Karma Aqua Beach Resort management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Camper21562468433 wrote a review 6 Apr
1 contribution
So far so good. Cannot complain treat me very well! Very friendly. Thanks. Mr. Mahmoud Essmat was a pro and kind at beach bar, its a pleasent stay. Good food, nice pier and gteat swiming. Pools are cristal clear. Not many quest around arpril. Cheers!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Guest Services / Front Office at El Karma Aqua Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your blissful review. We are always trying to improve our service and therefore we are grateful for your feedback. Our team members work hard to make the El Karma Aqua Beach Resort your “home-from-home”. So, we are looking forward to giving you our wonderful welcome next time. Best Regards El Karma Aqua Beach Resort management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
yasin y wrote a review 5 Apr
1 contribution
The pest mohamed mostafa is bar man in karma fantasteic bar manthank you my firend and ms tamer shanks ms tamer kan yaseen very good for you and pest coment for Hotel in deer thnkes for him. Verry verry nice and for mohammed mostafa for nic name tito tankes for avry think
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Guest Services / Front Office at El Karma Aqua Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our Resort. We thank you for your kind and positive comments! We were very happy to have you as our guest! And we hope to meet you again! El Karma Aqua Beach Resort management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kiran P wrote a review 5 Apr
1 contribution
Barman at Terrace Bar called mohamed Abdul salamwas amazing, He made different fruit mock tails for my children and wife each day and evening with no bother or hassle at all. He is a credit to the staff team at El Karma! Thank you for making our stay special
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Guest Services / Front Office at El Karma Aqua Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review about our hotel. We appreciate your every word you have said about our staff, especially at the bar. Looking forward to meeting you again soon, Best Regards, El Karma Aqua Beach Resort management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Curiosity48415207007 wrote a review 4 Apr
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stayed here 10 days with my wife and 3 kids,and we are so satisfied with everything. Staff always kind and helpful, especially restaurant manager,and reception manager! Those guys was awesome and helped us a lot! Room service was good as well. Many pools around,for everyone,so not too busy and we always been able to find a free space without needing to run out at silly morning o'clock to reserve a space. I definitely would recommend this hotel for families,and hopefully will come back here again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Guest Services / Front Office at El Karma Aqua Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel ! We work hard to offer our guests the best hotel experience possible, and comments like this make it all worthwhile. Looking forward to meeting you soon again, El Karma Aqua Beach Resort management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Curious58795764408 wrote a review 4 Apr
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
My stay at El Karma with 11 family members was excellent. The rooms, food, services, activities, spa, water activities and general hygiene were all top tier. The staff went out of their way to accommodate for a comfortable and special stay for my large family. The reception staff, including Manar, Demiana and Ahmed were wonderful. Mohammed Ahmed and Ramadan were friendly and great at keeping our rooms sparkling clean. Mostafa Shaban was so welcoming at the beach bar and is highly talented in making the best drinks. Finally, Mr Mohamed Alkady (Love holidays rep) helped us greatly throughout the trip, organising tours, helping us with general enquiries and even helped plan a birthday surprise. Stay at El Karma- you won’t regret it!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Guest Services / Front Office at El Karma Aqua Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We appreciate so much your kind feedback about our hotel. We are keeping trying to make our guests' holidays lovely and memorable. Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff. Will be happy to see you again, Best Regards El Karma Aqua Beach Resort management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hurghada area.
PRICE RANGE
£43 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Nubia Aqua Beach Resort
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiHurghada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
456
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EL KARMA AQUA BEACH RESORT - Updated 2024 (Hurghada, Egypt)

Frequently Asked Questions about El Karma Aqua Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to El Karma Aqua Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include El Gouna Cable Park Sliders (4.9 miles), 3 Pyramids Shopping Center (1.4 miles), and Aqua Horse Hurghada (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at El Karma Aqua Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at El Karma Aqua Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at El Karma Aqua Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at El Karma Aqua Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to El Karma Aqua Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include United Sports Bar And Restaurant, Medusa Restaurant & Bar, and Arena Beach Club & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at El Karma Aqua Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does El Karma Aqua Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, El Karma Aqua Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at El Karma Aqua Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does El Karma Aqua Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at El Karma Aqua Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, Arabic, and Dutch.