We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sea World

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sea World
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 110: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As we're travel agency & we had booked 1 DBL + 1 SGL , then after the payment we cancelled the SGL room 5 days before the check in date, After more than 40 days & after lots of emails & phone calls , our money still pending there ! And we're still trying to solve that !

Helpful?
Thank Emad K
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

another theme park in Orlando, nice for the animals but after the problem with Shamu, is a big difference, no more animals shows than before, they can change the name of the park beca use is no anymore a sea world, it's the third option after Disney and Universal to visit

Helpful?
Thank Alexander C
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Sea World, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alexander, Unfortunately I think you confuse us with another Sea World. We are Sea World Resort; a hotel in Hurghada- Egypt not the Sea World in Orlando. Kindly be informed, that we would like to ask you to remove your review as you have not chosen the right hotel. Nevertheless we wish for you all the best. Kind... More 

Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Spent 2 weeks at Sea world resort, Hurghada and loved every minute. We were constantly asked if we were happy with everything and yes we were, they love the British and couldn't have been more helpful, contrary to reports there was plenty of food and variation (I am a fussy eater). The animation team tried to keep things relatively lively... More 

Helpful?
Thank pezirv2016
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Sea World, responded to this review

Good afternoon, we would like to thank you for your review about our Hotel Sea World Resort. We are glad to hear that you had a great time with us. He hope you had a good travel home and looking forward to welcome you again. We wish you all the best. Best regards More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Wonderfull experience, we love this hotel...nice staff, all friendly, very good food, clean rooms, excellent for children, beautiful pools nice view from the three balcony, good animations staff. Everythinks was near the perfections. We will shore go again in this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Gloria M
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Sea World, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Gloria, we would like to thank you for your review to our Hotel Sea World Resort. We are glad to hear that you had a great time with us. We are wishing for you all the best and wait for your next visit. Best Regards Guest Relation, Christina More 

Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2016

it was my first stay in this hotel with my family, you can find one main restaurant and too many swimming pools also there is a bus escorting guests to the beach each 10 minutes , in the evening there is a mini disco for kids with the animation team & after that there is a show . the best... More 

Helpful?
Thank emadsadek2055
Guest R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sea World, responded to this review

Good afternoon dear guest, we would like to thank you for the comment to our Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Sea World Resort. We hope to welcome you again. We wish you a great time at home Best Regards More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2016

When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with a lovely warm welcome reception. My granddaughter, my friend and myself were taken to our beautiful room facing the outside of the hotel complex .A perfect setting. We explored the hotel and its facilities of which had quite a good range of restaurants as well as a variety of childrens... More 

Helpful?
Thank colettesims01
Guest R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sea World, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Colette, We would like to thank you for the review to our Hotel Sea World Resort. It is great that you like to share your positive experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you soon again. Best Regards More 

Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Just come back from spending 2 weeks with my wife, son and his friend but where do I start. On arrival went to reception to book in which went smoothly then was took to our room with out our luggage and was told to wait for 20 mins even tho we arrived 30 mins before the restaurant closed for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allens75
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Place is good and Mr. Tarek G Manager. But food so bad. Mr. Alaa Abou Alfotoh so bad and stiff person with guests. Stuff on aqua or restaurant not deal with a good manners with guests . Waves work half an hour only 3-3.5 pm.

Helpful?
Thank medhatdawood
Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Aqua Pools were Good. Location of the property was nice. Different Food varieties with good tasty food. Very nice and friendly stuff. Few numbers of cafes. Show is a defective point and need to be more creative. Poor Wi-fi

Helpful?
Thank shadyzarief
Suez, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Lovely staff and helpful , nice people and a very good service very nice and serviceminded person with an eye on every guest , pools with waterfalls.Very nice W Will go Sea World Again with my suggest friends

Helpful?
Thank Ashraf_oufy

463 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (275)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Family Room (44)
Viewed
Kids Aqua Park (27)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.4 mi away
Albatros Aqua Park
Albatros Aqua Park
#83 of 223 in Hurghada
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
4.6 mi away
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Alf Leila Wa Leila
#32 of 223 in Hurghada
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#47 of 223 in Hurghada
1,883 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
#97 of 223 in Hurghada
459 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aqua Vista
Aqua Vista
#101 of 223 in Hurghada
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Sea World

Address: Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly Aqua Blu Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Price Range: £36 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea World 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Blu Hotel Hurghada
Aqua Blu Hurghada
Hotel Style:
#52 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#79 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#80 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea World staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Sea World staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 5550, away from the main bars and mostly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles pezirv2016, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“don't take a pool view as the restaurants are near the pools and the early morning restaurant workers make quite a lot of noise.”
 of 5 bubbles colettesims01, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 5434 and rooms in same building”
  • worst bathroom
  • can you fit there?
  • bad room
 of 5 bubbles mikeaC752HY, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“go to senzo mall for all your shopping it cost about £6 for taxi return outside the garden hotel front gate”
 of 5 bubbles stevejok, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“No wifi signal in the room! Only a slow free wifi in the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles grunger123457, 29 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay