We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden 5 Diamond Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden 5 Diamond Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden 5 Diamond Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Frankly it's a very bad stay I faced a lot of problems there in Golden 5 hotel it was very dirty no AC in the reception bad staff And we refused to stay in this dirty hotel and when we tried to change to 5 star hotel the Manger in El Mas hotel deceived us for additional 800 LE !!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ahmed A
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Diamond Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ahmed, Good afternoon. We would like to bring our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We will investigate all problems mentioned by you and take necessary actions to improve the situation. We wish you only positive impressions for your new vacations. Sincerely, Team of Golden 5 Diamond Resort

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Worst food ever and we could see the blood inside the chicken as not cooked well Bad smell all the time inside the room And when it was sleeping time I found a reptile on the celing and I couldn't sleep the whole night and I was so scared as my daughters are sleeping next to me In general the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moustafa H
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Diamond Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Moustafa, Greetings from Golden 5 City! We would like to take this opportunity and bring our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you and your family during the stay. We will make a proper check according all shortcomings which were mentioned by you and will do our best in order to improve it. Kind regards, Team of...

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

very bad hotel .. Not like in the video on YouTube .. Everything damage and nothing working well ..the Restaurant smells bad and the food not fresh and not alot Service very bad .. Even Aqua .. Not all of it working .. If it was a Three stars hotel it may be acceptable .. But it can't be 5...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ahmed G
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We were very impressed with the room size it was the largest we stayed in yet. The rooms had several clean bottles of water and 2 one litre pop. We are from Canada and we first got here we wanted leave, as we were not catered in way we are used to. I spoke to the front desk about this,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas K
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Diamond Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Thomas! We would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for your nice review. We are very proud that you chose our hotel among all hotels on the Red Sea. All our team is very pleased with your compliments. It makes a great sense that you were fully satisfied with your stay and special care from...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

If you plan to stay all day in the room, go ahead; because it will the only thing you will be impressed with, it's huge, comfortable. As for the rest, the food was below average, the service at the restaurant was horrible, check in took forever and Aqua park didn't have any rules applied. I will definitely not go there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mohamed H
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Diamond Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohamed, Greetings from Golden 5 City! We would like to thank you for your feedback. Moreover we are glad that you admit the quality of offered guest room and that you were satisfied with it. We are very sorry that you are disappointed with service. It is a big pity that you did not inform us about shortcomings...

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Grrreta
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Diamond Resort, responded to this review

Egypt
Reviewed 27 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mai-Hana37
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Diamond Resort, responded to this review

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jaden K
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Diamond Resort, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kio K
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Diamond Resort, responded to this review

Reviewed 29 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dmitry V
Kathleen F, Manager at Golden 5 Diamond Resort, responded to this review

486 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (236)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
8:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Aqua Park Pool (34)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Standard Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden 5 Diamond Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Golden 5 Diamond Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i prefer ground floor with swimming pool view”
511usamam, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They are villa style rooms closest to the pool are the best”
X153OMthomask, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Was Excellent rooms for all my friends”
897oliwiaa, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms were free air con clean rooms every day kettle sugar tea bags coffee every day”
698junem, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ramses Rooms are the best for families. The Ramses rooms have a great balcony and can connect to the adjacent room if desired.”
  • Desk and TV
  • Ramses
jorgemY2678DT, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5