We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sunwing Waterworld Makadi Hotel

    Safaga Road, Makadi Bay, Hurghada, Egypt
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Makadi BaySee available hotels in Makadi Bay
    Traveller (1977)
    Pool & Beach (539)
    Room & Suite (309)
    Overview
    • Excellent47%
    • Very good28%
    • Average15%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “lime bar” (42 reviews)
    “wave pool” (52 reviews)
    “flow rider” (19 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Free Airport Transportation
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Lazy River
    Water Park
    Tennis Court
    Rooftop Terrace
    Kids Club
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Babysitting
    Private Balcony
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (1,014)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 442 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    As the Palace was obviously overbooked we were offered an upgrade to the Sunwing Waterworld Hotel. This was rather a degrading than an upgrade. Rooms spacious, however DARK, no sun light, no beach view, endless corridors and well lived in. We were at block starting...More

    1  Thank BrigBurg
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    All in all it was a great experience, nothing much trouble. The bottled water is free everywhere! You don't have to pay for it! As for all inclusive drinks, well it is quite limited, don't expect very good quality. Food in the main restaurant is...More

    1  Thank csicseriborsocska
    Response from hotel_responsible, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sunwing Waterworld Makadi HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear csicseriborsocska, Thank you for the positive review that you have shared with us. We are glad you loved our culinary offer and our team that always work hard to give the best service to our guests. Your kind words concerning our staff are very...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Me and my wife have recently been on holiday here 5 Nov - 19 Nov. Sunwing hotel - This place looks nice enough on appearance. It is tidy and the grounds are well looked after. The pools could do with being looked after a bit...More

    Thank Chris C
    Response from hotel_responsible, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sunwing Waterworld Makadi HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Chris C, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are delighted to hear that you also were fully satisfied with our cleanless. We take all complaints very seriously and we want...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Nice hotel, friendly staff. We have had free wi-fi (not the best quality) even in our room, so we were using computers in chat room also for free, where internet had quite good speed. Julia, who works here is very friendly and helpfull. Room/apartments are...More

    Thank W3620YItom
    Response from hotel_responsible, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sunwing Waterworld Makadi HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear W3620YItom, Thank you for the positive review that you have shared with us. We want our guests to have a wonderful and memorable stay with us, so we are happy that you had a total relax holiday. As the well-being of our guests is...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Overall it was a good vacation. We traveled there with our toddler and it wasn't the best. Ordinary food not so bad but basicly it taste the same what ever resturant you'll go. Very small beach with lots of riefs in there which is good...More

    Thank Volodya B
    Response from hotel_responsible, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sunwing Waterworld Makadi HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Volodya B, Thank you for sharing your Sunwing Waterworld Makadi Bay experience with fellow TripAdvisor readers. It is amazing that you were satisfied with the service our staff provided during your stay. Special thanks for pointing out our well equipped rooms. It’s always a...More

    Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)
    5,622 reviews
    #1 of 222 hotels in Hurghada
    2.1 mi
     
    Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
    2,239 reviews
    #2 of 222 hotels in Hurghada
    2.5 mi
     
    The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
    1,405 reviews
    #3 of 222 hotels in Hurghada
    5.6 mi
     
    Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
    967 reviews
    #1 of 30 hotels in Makadi Bay
    1.7 mi
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Pool
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$300 - US$400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #8 Top resorts Hotel in Makadi Bay
    • #14 On the Beach Hotel in Makadi Bay
    • #19 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 602
    • Location
    • Egypt >
    • Red Sea and Sinai >
    • Hurghada >
    • Makadi Bay
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1977)
    Pool & Beach (539)
    Room & Suite (309)
    Dining (170)
    Hotel & Grounds (1239)
    Family and Play Areas (50)
    Bathroom (35)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 30 hotels in Makadi Bay
    Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
    967 reviews
    1.66 miles away
     
    Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
    2,239 reviews
    2.51 miles away
     
    Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)
    5,622 reviews
    2.07 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Makai Tukai
    173 reviews
    .96 miles away
    The Grill Restaurant
    147 reviews
    .96 miles away
    Amaya Restaurant Madinat Makadi
    68 reviews
    .90 miles away
    Nino's Restaurant
    106 reviews
    .94 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    iDive Diving Centre
    301 reviews
    .47 miles away
    Scuba World Divers Makadi Bay Madinat
    209 reviews
    .89 miles away
    Extra Divers Makadi Bay
    149 reviews
    .90 miles away
    PDL Divers Sunrise Makadi
    81 reviews
    .65 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Maria D
    7 December 2017|
    Answer
    Response from gr_sunwing | Property representative |
    Dear Maria D, The kettle cost 90 Egyptian pound per week or it is approximately 5 euro. Best regards, Iryna Yaremenko Guest Relation SV
    0
    Votes
    Maria D
    4 December 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from gr_sunwing | Property representative |
    Dear Maria D, Greetings from Sunwing Waterworld Makadi. Kindly be informed that you can get kettle in the room but it will be extra charge. Best regards, Iryna Yaremenko Guest Relation SV
    0
    Votes
    Ana-Maria B
    7 November 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from gr_sunwing | Property representative |
    Dear Ana-Maria B, Greetings from Sunwing Waterworld Makadi. Kindly be informed that we have 3 heated pools including kids Aqua Park. Best Regards, Iryna Yaremenko Guest Relation SV
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Go for anything in the wing starting with 8... and do ask for direct access to pool"
    Read review
    "Rooms towards the right side (near a restaurant called Fino) will have a view of ongoing construction and may..."
    Read review
    "Family Suite room"
    Read review
    "By complains contact guest relations in direct line not reception"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing