We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Pickalbatros Aqua Park Resort - Sharm El Sheikh

Hadaba Umm El Seed, Sharm El Sheikh 46619 Egypt
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (3114)
Dining (184)
Room & Suite (98)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 92 resorts in Sharm El Sheikh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Water park
Entertainment staff
Babysitting
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Family
Languages Spoken
Russian
2258Reviews322Q+A66Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,019
  • 157
  • 46
  • 17
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
BRABL STARS Н wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Good hotel very nice stay! I like Pickalbatros Aqua park' very nice place for family with children! Special thank for reception for very nice service's and good room with beautiful view!!!thank for super cleaning room service!!! Super!!! We recommend
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest services Guest services, Guest Services / Front Office at Pickalbatros Aqua Park Resort - Sharm El Sheikh
Responded yesterday
Dear Brabl, We appreciate your recommendations regarding the hotel and the services provided at Albatros Aqua Park, and we are glad that your stay at our hotel was good for you. We will be delighted to see you again at Albatros Aqua Park and we look forward to creating new great memories together of a wonderful time in Sharm El Sheikh! Thanks & Best Regards, Hotel management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Камила И wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
For the first time at Pickalbatros Aqua Patk and our stay was awesome. The staff was very helpful and attention about our needs. The rooms was great and clean. Aqua patk was fantastic we had a lovely time here and great fun. Special thanks to reception staff for wonderful service :))))
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest services Guest services, Guest Services / Front Office at Pickalbatros Aqua Park Resort - Sharm El Sheikh
Responded yesterday
Dear Kamilla, We appreciate your recommendations regarding the hotel and the services provided at Albatros Aqua Park, and we are glad that your stay at our hotel was good for you. We will be delighted to see you again at Albatros Aqua Park and we look forward to creating new great memories together of a wonderful time in Sharm El Sheikh! Thanks & Best Regards, Hotel management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rozeena B wrote a review 20 Feb
Manchester, United Kingdom2 contributions
Of course! I'd be happy to help you write a review for Aqua Blue Sharm. Here's a more professional version: "I would like to express my sincere gratitude to the entire team at Aqua Blue Sharm for making our family holiday truly exceptional. We were a group of 26, and from the moment we arrived, Mr. Salah, the manager, and Mr sharife ensured that every aspect of our stay was nothing short of perfect. The staff at Aqua Blue Sharm consistently greeted us with warm smiles and demonstrated a remarkable level of professionalism. They were always willing to go the extra mile to accommodate our needs and make our experience unforgettable. The attention to detail and genuine care provided by the entire team was truly commendable. Our family will cherish the memories created at Aqua Blue Sharm for years to come. Thank you for making our holiday truly amazing!"
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest services Guest services, Guest Services / Front Office at Pickalbatros Aqua Park Resort - Sharm El Sheikh
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Rozeena B., We appreciate your recommendations regarding the hotel and the services provided at Aqua Park, and we are glad that your stay at our hotel was good for you. We will be delighted to see you again at Aqua Park and we look forward to creating new great memories together of a wonderful time in Sharm El Sheikh! Thanks & Best Regards, Hotel management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MTYousaf wrote a review 20 Feb
London, United Kingdom31 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
Fantastic aqua park and heated pools. Great animation team and the kids really enjoyed the water ball and valentines foam pool party. Special shout out to Hamed in the guest relations team who helped return my mobile phone which was left in the hotel room to the UK. He tried to call me so they he could send it to the airport but as I was on the plane by the time I saw the messages he located and arranged for another hotel guest to bring it back for me. This is exceptional customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Try ask for a room on the ground floor close to the heated pools as you will also be closer to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest services Guest services, Guest Services / Front Office at Pickalbatros Aqua Park Resort - Sharm El Sheikh
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Minh, We appreciate your recommendations regarding the hotel and the services provided at Albatros Aqua Park, and we are glad that your stay at our hotel was good for you. We are glad that our friendly and professional service, entertainment for children and adults, and the hotel's water attractions fully met your expectations. We're glad we could help you get your phone back. We will be delighted to see you again at Albatros Aqua Park and we look forward to creating new great memories together of a wonderful time in Sharm El Sheikh! Best regards, Hotel management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Инга М wrote a review 20 Feb
1 contribution
Every thing perfect from beginning till the end we make check in they choose for us nice room and very nice view to the pool and food and bars very good service and also animation team amazing special thanks for all staff who made our vacation great especially to recreption
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest services Guest services, Guest Services / Front Office at Pickalbatros Aqua Park Resort - Sharm El Sheikh
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Svetlana, We appreciate your recommendations regarding the hotel and the services provided at Albatros Aqua Park, and we are glad that your stay at our hotel was good for you. We will be delighted to see you again at Albatros Aqua Park and we look forward to creating new great memories together of a wonderful time in Sharm El Sheikh! Thanks & Best Regards, Hotel management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anete P wrote a review 20 Feb
1 contribution
+1
Pretty good hotel! I am looking forward to coming back here again, it was a great experience, the entertainment here is very comprehensive, I would suggest to make more activities for younger kids, maybe more playground because the hotel has only one and is not very good for one and two year olds. Also I would recommend to make bigger food choices, maybe change food choices every day. Also to make more food for kids- oatmeal, pancakes and different kinds of food. Make more warm pools for kids. We found only one that is suitable for kid, others were cold. For adults cold water or okay, food was good, could have more options but was great. Valentine’s Day dinner was awesome. We loved that we had an opportunity to go to pickalbatros aqua blue hotel, it had a lot more places for kids to run around and swimming pools. People working there were kind. Would ask for more help at restaurants, Muslim people got more help. I had kid in stroller and two plates- for me and kid, no one working there helped or asked if I need anything. Muslim families with husbands and bigger children got help. This is the thing that made me a little bit sad. Egypt is a very beautiful place with a long history and very beautiful scenery, looking forward to traveling here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest services Guest services, Guest Services / Front Office at Pickalbatros Aqua Park Resort - Sharm El Sheikh
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Anete, We appreciate your recommendations regarding the hotel and the services provided at Albatros Aqua Park, and we are glad that your stay at our hotel was good for you. We will be delighted to see you again at Albatros Aqua Park and we look forward to creating new great memories together of a wonderful time in Sharm El Sheikh! Thanks & Best Regards, Hotel management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mohsen M wrote a review 19 Feb
2 contributions
Good place for low standards…the actual water park is great and that is all about it i can say. Boring nights, boring shocking food… NO SMILES… It will be a good experience for ONE night as the others will be exactly the same. That was our worst experience we ever had and we regret we paid for that place!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you have very low standards then go for it
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest services Guest services, Guest Services / Front Office at Pickalbatros Aqua Park Resort - Sharm El Sheikh
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Mohsen, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We do appreciate your opinion towards the present service in our property and wish to welcome you here again, to show that all your points are held as well. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We look forward to welcoming you again as our guests and hope that your next stay at the Aqua Park will be full of positive experiences. Sincerely, Hotel Administration.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nisha T wrote a review 17 Feb
17 contributions8 helpful votes
A lot of great reviews without mention of some items that might make you think twice about booking this hotel. Wish I had known the following, and subsequently probably won't return to this hotel. Yes nice big resort (some pools are just for show and very shallow) with a impressive lobby. Decent size rooms with ample wardrobe space, a water park which 4 thrill slides then loads of small ones (better selection at blu next door but not big thrill ones). Staff try their best to help but loads that don't too (I seemed to have met more that don't care then do care although tipping will change that!). The restaurant and lobby manager tried to make things better but they can't control all the staff and their work. But I should do a shot out to them for trying to salvage the situation and make my stay better. What I didn't like and why I wouldn't go again 1. Day 1 and 2 sink kept leaking badly. Took 2 calls each time for someone to come but they left the floor soaking. Things happen but surely they should clean before they leave? 2. Day 4 hot water stops. 1.5 hours later hot water returns after I chase for a update (around dinner time so 2 hungry grumpy children). Told reception I need to go to dinner and they replied there is 2 more hours of dinner service (not considering I have hungry kids) and that I should wait. 3. Walls are thin in rooms and you can hear so much voice including prayers from the nearby mosque. Loads of inconsiderate guests making noise which you can hear until late at night. 4. Drinks are self service in most bars/restaurants. For a 5 star hotel would expect bar staff but instead 1 person who directs you to the items out. Diet Pepsi from a bottle so often flat... even at breakfast you have to get your own. I questioned why some people get served with the manager and he said everyone should (but when I asked for a coffee I was directly to the machine to serve myself!)... manager wasn't happy about this and told everyone they should serve us after that point. All staff made a point of serving me but still 75% plus of the guests had to help themselves. 5. I usually tip after getting good service. Here to get any service you have to tip first. Staff by the pools will not get you drinks and direct you to the self service points. BUT tip then and that changes and they are suddenly friendly and bringing you drinks even without asking! 6. 5 restaurants is a exaggeration of the truth. 2 are snack places with identical menus (day time only). Tagine open once a week as rest of the week makes food for the show (fixed menu and won't adjust for dietary requirements... but after I asked manager they said they would, but why did it take a complaint to get that??). Millennium is just a extension of the main buffet. Shouldn't be considered seperate as barr 3-4 items is the same food as the buffet and next door to one another. 7. Veg food is rubbish and I had to live on pizza and pasta. No lables to know what is veg and not veg or what type of meat for some items. If you have allergies etc don't know how you could pick what to eat. No theme nights. So repeatative with no thought to make it better, just the same thing all the time. 8. Shops, spa, excursions are not fixed prices and you need to haggle. Never had this inside the hotel and they look at you and make up prices (beware exchange rates is based on black market rate so you end up paying more then the rate you converted you money at). The hotel should not allow their shops to use black market rate, that's not what tourist convert on and just a way to make more money. 9. Alcohol is horrible. Could manage a mojito with less alcohol but everything else treated like paint stripper! Thank you to the managers and staff that did try to make my holiday better. Overall too many problems.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest services Guest services, Guest Services / Front Office at Pickalbatros Aqua Park Resort - Sharm El Sheikh
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Nisha T., Thank you for your feedback on your stay at our hotel. We are sorry that we did not meet all your expectations, concerning your stay at Aqua Park Resort. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We look forward to welcoming you again as our guests and hope that your next stay at the Aqua Park will be full of positive experiences. Best regards, Hotel management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Helen T wrote a review 17 Feb
1 contribution
It was one of the best my trips! The service is really good, I would say excellent. The stuff is very friendly, helpful and very much caring about their guests’ comfort. All our extra wishes were immediately carried out and this made us staying at the hotel even more satisfying. The housekeeping is perfect, every day cleaning was thorough and refreshing. As for the restaurants, “Soprano” is the main ground for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There are some food courts on the beach and the territory of the hotel where one can have snacks, ice cream, loved by children! ))) The management works very professional and skillfully. We are very satisfied with our staying at this hotel and we would love to come back next winter.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest services Guest services, Guest Services / Front Office at Pickalbatros Aqua Park Resort - Sharm El Sheikh
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Helen, We appreciate your recommendations regarding the hotel and the services provided at Albatros Aqua Park, and we are glad that your stay at our hotel was good for you. We are glad that our friendly and professional service, tasty food, entertainment and water attractions of the hotel fully met your expectations. We will be delighted to see you again at Albatros Aqua Park and we look forward to creating new great memories together of a wonderful time in Sharm El Sheikh! Thanks & Best Regards, Hotel management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nasima R wrote a review 16 Feb
1 contribution
This holiday was perfect We went as a family of 2 adults and 4 children The resort has lovely staff who are very personable who look after you all day every day The rooms are so clean and are cleaned every single day The food is amazing, so much selection for breakfast , lunch and dinner The rooms each have a pool and they are also cleaned and have a lifeguard in every single pool There are private pools and also main pool were they have activities daily Every evening by they have shows which are so fun The kids were so happy all day every day and so were we This resort is suitable for couples, friends groups and also families Feel safe, comfortable and happy Highly recommended for a nice hot holiday
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest services Guest services, Guest Services / Front Office at Pickalbatros Aqua Park Resort - Sharm El Sheikh
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Nasima, Thank you for your feedback on your stay at our hotel. We are glad that our friendly and professional service, tasty food, entertainment, cleanliness and hygiene and water attractions of the hotel fully met your expectations. We strive to provide guests with an exceptional experience and doing everything possible to give you unforgettable emotions from our hotel Albatros Aqua Park SSH We will be glad to see you again among the guests of the Albatross Aqua Park. Best wishes, Hotel administration.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sharm El Sheikh area.
PRICE RANGE
£95 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Albatros Aqua Park Sharm
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiSouth SinaiSharm El Sheikh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
303
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PICKALBATROS AQUA PARK RESORT - SHARM EL SHEIKH - Updated 2024 (Egypt)

Frequently Asked Questions about Pickalbatros Aqua Park Resort - Sharm El Sheikh
Which popular attractions are close to Pickalbatros Aqua Park Resort - Sharm El Sheikh?
Nearby attractions include Fantasia - Alf Leila Wa Leila (0.1 miles), The Half Crown (0.5 miles), and Monument to the Victims of Plane Crash of Boeing 737 (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pickalbatros Aqua Park Resort - Sharm El Sheikh?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Pickalbatros Aqua Park Resort - Sharm El Sheikh?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pickalbatros Aqua Park Resort - Sharm El Sheikh?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Pickalbatros Aqua Park Resort - Sharm El Sheikh?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pickalbatros Aqua Park Resort - Sharm El Sheikh?
Conveniently located restaurants include Farsha Mountain Lounge, Fares Seafood - IL Mercato, and Tejano's Grill House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pickalbatros Aqua Park Resort - Sharm El Sheikh?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Pickalbatros Aqua Park Resort - Sharm El Sheikh have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pickalbatros Aqua Park Resort - Sharm El Sheikh offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Pickalbatros Aqua Park Resort - Sharm El Sheikh have airport transportation?
Yes, Pickalbatros Aqua Park Resort - Sharm El Sheikh offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pickalbatros Aqua Park Resort - Sharm El Sheikh?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pickalbatros Aqua Park Resort - Sharm El Sheikh offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.