Royal Regency Club
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Royal Regency Club

Traveller (260)
Pool & Beach (105)
Dining (79)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#157 of 259 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Enjoy Royal Treatment with the Endless Privileges of Royal Regency club Experience the best we have to offer in luxury, quality, and comfort. Our Royal Regency Club provides guests with personalized service and attention. With exclusive facilities, access, and service, being a Royal Regency Club guest upgrades your vacation from a fantastic time off to a most enjoyable experience more pleasant tha
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Wifi
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Spa
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, Polish

Location

Sharm El Sheikh 46619 Egypt
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 52 out of 100
52
1 Attraction
within 0.75 miles
132Reviews8Q+A8Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 68
  • 24
  • 14
  • 9
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sam R wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
If you’re looking for 5 star luxury, this isn’t the hotel for you and doesn’t pretend to be.. if you’re looking for a great family holiday then this as a good place to stay

Rooms
Rooms are basic, but very clean. Air conditioning is good and beds were comfy our house keeper Mustafa was excellent..we stayed in room 1138.2 bedroom family room and would recommend this room.

Swimming pools
The aqua park was fantastic for our two daughters aged 6&8 and all pools were great.. however on arrival we were given gold vip bands and were told we had our own private pool for only people with gold bands, however when the excellent pool staff tried to enforce this people would go to reception and complain and reception would not back the pool staff up, but simply let any band colours in…. So not a private pool and poor from reception for not backing there staff up

Food
Basic but fine.Royal restaurant good omelettes and pancakes… plenty of variety in all restaurants.

Beach
Very clean and attentive staff particularly Ramy who I will talk about later

Drinks
Beer was poor but was advised on our second day that as we had gold bracelets vip then we could have a better beer called Stella which was good, however reception should of told us this on arrival.. this beer is available at the sports and romance bars

Animation
Good, my girls loved the disco and were looked after brilliantly by the excellent Alex

Sales staff
The sales staff are way too pushy but the best host ever Ramy put a red flag on our parasol at the private pool which meant sales staff could not approach us… I would highly advise asking for a red flag.

Staff
Ramy was brilliant and made our stay so much better and peaceful, he went above and beyond my expectations to ensure our stay was as good as it could be…All guests arriving should look or ask for Ramy on there first day.. best host you could wish for.
Saber in the sports bar was excellent and very attentive and Alex in animation was brilliant with our two girls. I would also recommend the man in the pharmacy who was also very good.on the whole all staff were friendly and attentive apart from the IT man who was rude and arrogant, I told him this and he got very aggressive.

Ramy pictured below
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maria GuestRelation, Other at Royal Regency Club
Responded 30 Jun 2022
Good day! A sunny welcome from the Regency Plaza Aqua Park and SPA! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. We are glad to read a positive review about our employees. We hope to meet you again as guests of our hotel. Respectfully, Guest relation Maria
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Madina Maulan wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I can say that it was the best vacation I have ever had in my entire life without any exaggeration. Of course it’s all thanks to the staff of the hotel. At the end, even from the first days of stay I and my relatives didn’t want to leave the Regency Plaza. Even in our own country there is a great feeling, great memories inside of each of us thanks to Mr. Fouad who provided the best available rooms, Mr. Bahor who served us at the Royal restaurant for three times in a day and last, but not the least to Mr. Ramy who helped us get a cool tan that will remind you of a cool beach on the shore of the red sea. Thanks to Mr Bahor and Ramy we had a great and interesting vacation. Special thanks for their politeness, responsiveness. Never seen anyone who were dedicated to their job like they are. Special thanks to Otaka, Kristina and Shetos. They showed the best places for entertainment in Sharm (disco) and also helped to have a fun in the hotel by their shows and etc. I can say for sure that will come back)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maria GuestRelation, Other at Royal Regency Club
Responded 2 Nov 2021
Good day! A sunny welcome from the Regency Plaza Aqua Park and SPA! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. We are glad to read a positive review about our employees. We hope to meet you again as guests of our hotel. Respectfully, Guest relation Maria
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michele B wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We've been at Regency Plaza for two weeks,
Everything was perfect.
From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed in an excellent way, all the staff were very kind and ready to satisfy every little request.
We ate at the royal club restaurant, and were delighted with the vast choice and quality of the food.
There are many different types of restaurants to eat in, and the possibility of going to the bar at any time of the day.
There would be so many guys to thank, Mhamoud from the hairstylist, a true friend and lovely person,
Youngest Guys from the royal club resturant, they take care of us every day.
But a special thanks goes to Ramy from the towel center, a truly golden person who treated us almost like family.
In conclusion, we highly recommend this magical resort,
Shukran, see you next time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maria GuestRelation, Other at Royal Regency Club
Responded 31 Aug 2022
Good day! A sunny welcome from the Regency Plaza Aqua Park and SPA! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. We are glad to read a positive review about our employees. We hope to meet you again as guests of our hotel. Respectfully, Guest relation Maria
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Igor N wrote a review Mar 2021
Moscow8 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Probably the worst” 5” star hotel l have stayed in more then 20 years! Hotel is ran down and needs major cleanup and remodeling! Honestly it’s more like a 3 star “resort”. Don’t count on Wi-fi- it’s simply doesn’t work even after getting a login and password for VIP access.
Room was dirty, especially bathroom, periodically There was no hot water. TV remote had no batteries, refrigerator made terrible noise- so I had to unplug it every night before going to bed. Mattress was hard like a rock and pillow uncomfortable, no power outlet by the bed side(both) and the only way to charge your devices is to unplug refrigerator or TV.
Hotel has a pretty big territory with poor maintenance. Pool was cold and water level was well below normal with very few old, extremely dirty sun beds...Restaurant was more like a cheap self serving buffet, food was tasteless, other restaurants are closed, including the one by the beach for “ultra all inclusive” I have paid for. Club zone on the beach was used by other guests who paid much less for the room.
On the beach sun beds are old, many of them broken with filthy dirty mattresses and No service was provided.
I would not recommend this property.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maria GuestRelation, Other at Royal Regency Club
Responded 6 Mar 2021
Dear Guest, Greetings from sunny Sharm El Sheikh! Thank you for sharing your holiday impressions, however, it came to our focus that you remained concerned about a number of issues during your stay with us. We do sincerely apologize that certain points affected your general holiday impression, however we are always aiming at constant improvement and will do our best to reach the highest possible level of quality and guest satisfaction. We wish to be able to host you once more in our sunny resort in order to prove a first class service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aiste v wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
In regency we was 4 time. The first time we was in royal club. And we can say, what vacation was exilent👍👍👍 stuff is realy good, they care about guests all the time. We was in christmas and new year time, but they didint get to feel , what they are so busy. Royal restaurant was full, but stuff was work very well. Big thanks we want say for royal manager Baher, ant waiters. They was realy good.
VIP beach barmen was work very well too.
Food choose was good and we wasint hungry never. Thank for all and see u soon :)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GR-Regency, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Regency Club
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Good day! A sunny welcome from the Regency Plaza Aqua ParkandSPASharmElSheikh. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. We are glad to read a positive review about our employees. We hope to meet you again as guests of our hotel. Respectfully, RegencyPlazaAquaParkandSPA team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Merje A wrote a review 6 May
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I don't recommend this hotel to anyone. Otherwise, the hotel was big and there was room, but it was very outdated, the doors didn't want to work properly - it really needs repair and the cleanliness left a lot to be desired. On the side of the water park where we went swimming, the water was so black that there was already life at the bottom. And that food, day after day, from morning to night, was one and the same food. The same rice, one type of chicken and one type of other animal meat - there was no choice at all. There was no fruit selection. Big oranges - uncut, strawberries that were black and earthy, sometimes there was a slice of melon too. But when it ran out, not much food was brought, the barrels were often empty. And even bottled water was not available on the hotel premises. A couple of small bottles were brought into the room, if you left them, you said to add some more
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Asashrafhraf K wrote a review 18 May
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I would like to thank Chef Mohamed Al-Lebnani for his warm reception, his high experience in the quality of food, and his elegant style of serving food with a high taste. Previously, my idea of ​​the quality of the hotel’s food was not good, but now the hotel has become in another position because of this chef..
I also thank the host Fares for his good reception and elegant manner in providing the service, as well as his beautiful and unobtrusive follow-up to ensure our satisfaction with the service provided.
Thank you
Ashraf Kamel
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lena Elena G wrote a review Dec 2022
Moscow, Russia193 contributions398 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Both of times I stayed in Romance area (ultra all inclussive) and I'm sure that was the best choice for me, because I get all I need spending my vacation and can be sure of staff 100%. The room on the ground floor is good and clean, spacious bathroom with a complete set of everything you need, good wifi suitable for work and study, 2 swimming pools on the territory of Romance, private Romance bar (Sadek is a professional barman, correct and polite person, my thanks to him). Romance accomodation is part of Royal Club, so we use Private Royal Beach (cool area with good service and nice beach bar) and Private Royal Restaurant - wonderful food in stylish place. Wanna say my special thanks to Ramy (beach area) for his amazing work, he is very attentive and caring of your comfortable time in hotel, he is ready to help to everybody and never stay indifferent. Also want to say my big thanks to Baher and his fantastic team (Royal restaurant) for their work. Believe or not, they do all you to feel yourself like at home enjoying every your coming to the restaurant.
Well, maybe I'm lucky but I cannot say even one bad word about my staying in Romance (Royal) Regency Club, suppose I come back there again because I'm not sure that can find something better. Thanks guys, you are the best!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Romance area, ground floor with terrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Regency GuestRelation, Other at Royal Regency Club
Responded 18 Dec 2022
Greetings from sunny Regency Hotels – Sharm El Sheikh! Thank you for publishing a positive review on your holiday here with us at Regency Hotels, we are more than glad to hear your nice comments. We appreciate your valuable feedback and are sincerely pleased that we managed to ensure you a blissful vacation in our sunny property and met your requirements and expectations. Please consider Regency Hotels your home away from home. Guest relation Anastasiya
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Happiness285151 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff were very friendly and helpful. I like the hotel grounds a lot.

Ali in the pic with my husband is a good guy and Osama was an amazing house keeper and pure soul, he tried 💯 to make us comfortable. Please don’t try to book any excursions by yourself, wait for sun international and other tour operators to organise trips for you. Im going to Cairo to see the pyramids tonight, Mohammed from Sun International sorted this out for me!

I thought the food and drinks were reasonable for the price of the all
Inclusive package.I was not happy with the room, but the managers there are very obliging and moved us to a room with a sea view.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relation, Owner at Royal Regency Club
Responded 5 Apr 2024
Thank you for leaving your opinion. We are glad that your stay was successful. We will continue to strive for a better level for every customer's satisfaction. If you have any advice or suggestion, we would be grateful for your contact by email: guestcontact@regencyplazasharm.net
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angela C wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were in the greatest holiday. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. We had a beautiful vacation because the staff made us feel great. The air conditioning was free of charge.
The beach and the sea were amazing.On the beach there were sun beds & a beach bar.They served cocktails and pastries.
I highly recommend to go to reef with the guys fromBlue Planet Diving Center.
The food is very good and you can choose from a large amount. The sweets are amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maria GuestRelation, Other at Royal Regency Club
Responded 18 Apr 2021
Good day! A sunny welcome from the Regency Plaza Aqua Park and SPA! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. We are glad to read a positive review about our employees. We hope to meet you again as guests of our hotel. Respectfully, Guest relation Maria
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna C asked a question Sept 2021
Moscow, Russia53 contributions102 helpful votes
Добрый день! Выдают ли полотенца для пляжа и бассейна?
Answer from Guest Relation
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Добрый день. Да, полотенца предоставляються
Answer from Guest Relation
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Добрый день. Ультра все включено предоставляется гостям Royal и Romance Regency clubs. Royal regency club это VIP категория отеля со следующими привилегиями: - Все комнаты с видом на море - Личный ресторан на пляже. Так же гости могут посещать и остальные 2 ресторана шведского стола. - Ultra all inclusive 24 часа - Напитки в ресторане подаются в бутылках - Личная зона на пляже - Раннее заселение и выезд в 14:00 в зависимости от наличия номеров - Личный бар на пляже - Скоростной интернет в комнатах Royal - 20 минут массажа бесплатно - Неограниченное посещение Ala'cart ресторанов по предварительной записи - Заполненный мини бар безалкогольными напитками в номере по приезду - Фруктовая корзина, как комплимент от отеля - Халат, тапочки и большой выбор косметики для ванны В случае, если у Вас остались какие-либо вопросы или пожелания, пожалуйста, обращайтесь к менеджеру по работе с гостями +380631523343 - вайбер +201121822377 - ватцап
cath w wrote a tip Apr 2024
St. Albans, United Kingdom50 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upgrade to VIP"
Read full review
Sunshine65496381286 wrote a tip Jan 2024
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't go here! Don't go here! Don't go here! Don't go here! Don't go here! Don't go here! Don't go here! Don't go here! Don't go here! Don't"
Read full review
Martin and Diane wrote a tip Mar 2023
4 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Full of Kids and lots of teenage Russians Bring your own drink and food"
Read full review
Cypha wrote a tip Feb 2023
Helsinki, Finland49 contributions52 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid everything in this hotel, but especially building A"
Read full review
Lena Elena G wrote a tip Dec 2022
Moscow, Russia193 contributions398 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Romance area, ground floor with terrace"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sharm El Sheikh area.
PRICE RANGE
£57 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiSouth SinaiSharm El Sheikh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROYAL REGENCY CLUB - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Royal Regency Club
Which popular attractions are close to Royal Regency Club?
Nearby attractions include La Strada Shopping Center (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Royal Regency Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Royal Regency Club?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Royal Regency Club?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royal Regency Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Arab Bucks, Bus Stop Nabq, and Motion Sharm El Sheikh.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royal Regency Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Royal Regency Club have airport transportation?
Yes, Royal Regency Club offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
All Sharm El Sheikh HotelsSharm El Sheikh Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Sharm El SheikhHotels near Royal Regency Club
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire