Jaz Fanara Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Jaz Fanara Resort

Traveller (5749)
the beach
Pool & Beach (1335)
Vue générale de nuit
Room & Suite (563)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#69 of 259 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Straddling the cliffs of Ras Om El Sid. Jaz Fanara Resort boasts breathtaking views of the Red Sea and Ras Mohamed National Park. This elegant retreat offers couples a romantic escape and families the perfect tune for some much-needed quality time with contemporary room design that includes warm textiles plush furniture and accents of brushed steel. Its an oasis of style and luxury just two kilometres from Sharm El Sheikh city centre. Guests can enjoy a wide variety of activities from diving and snorkelling to simply relaxing on the private sandy beach. A host of on site facilities ensure that you will have as many ways to get active as you do to relax.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Archery
Kids stay free
Parking
Public wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pushchairs
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, German and 2 more

Location

Ras Om El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh 46628 Egypt
Name/address in local language
4,419Reviews394Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,882
  • 1,044
  • 306
  • 121
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Alina P wrote a review Sept 2020
9 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful time at Jaz Fanara Resort. I can tell you with confidence that service and facilities fully correspond to 5-star hotel. Eeverythig was according to our expectations: exceptional service, smiling staff, very good rooms and delicious food. The hotel adapted everything to the Covid-19 situation: all the staff is wearing masks, there are hand sanitizers everywhere, so you can enjoy your rest and feel safe even in this unusual situation.
Personally, I love diving. And I appreciated a lot a very beatiful coral reef, one of the most beatiful I've seen in Egypt. One more thing to add - a wonderful view from the bar where you could taste a perfect coffee.
It was my 7th time in Egypt and I have a lot to campare with. Previously we stayed at Hyatt Regency and Taba Heights a few times. Here the service and the facilities are of the same highest level.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Moamen Anwar, Guest Services / Front Office at Jaz Fanara Resort
Responded 14 Sept 2020
Dear valuable Guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on Jaz Fanara Hotel Sharm El Sheik. I am delighted to read your comments and I am happy that you had a nice experience with us Once again we would like to thank you for recommending Jaz Fanara Hotel sharm el sheikh and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Sunny Greetings, Tarek Allam General Manager Jaz Fanara
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
InnaRed wrote a review Jan 2020
Tbilisi, Georgia100 contributions73 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked 2 separate rooms for a family of 5, the rooms were very far from each other, but it did not cause any problems, because it is a beautiful walk (very well maintained green territory) and there are internal phones. Staff are quite helpful and friendly. Food at the buffet was plenty and with enough variety, if you're not too picky. Everything is fresh. We also attended the New Year's Eve banquet, which was huge and I applaud the executive chef for the work his team had done that night. Service staff, too, were working very well. All staff are male (except massage ladies). Enterntainment team is very international, young and quite happy. Nikita from Belarus is a very fun guy. Kids' disco is very poorly organized compared to other resorts we have been to. The weakest point of this hotel is housekeeping. Rooms do not get cleaned even when you leave tips. I had to personally come up and ask the housekeeper serving our block to please clean the room, which he then did. However, overall, we were happy to be in a beautiful place for new year's and tried to stay positive about everything. The beach is a bit far (you have to go down stairs or just walk in zigzag) from the main territory, but it did not cause additional problems for us. The panorama is amazingly beautiful, the sea is super clean.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from jazfanara, General Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Dear our valuable guest, It has been a pleasure to host you and we love to hear that you had a good vacation with us. The staff is there to make you feel comfortable and ‘at home’ and we are so pleased to note that you appreciated their efforts. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience encountered during your stay. The reviews of each guest are taken seriously and taken into account. We are so pleased to know that you had an enjoyable holiday at our hotel, and we do hope to see you again sometime soon. Sincerely, Tarek Allam, General Manager Jaz Fanara
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carole P wrote a review May 2022
41 contributions18 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Situated in probobly the best location for snorkeling or diving in the red sea, this hotel is beautifully clean with all the amenities required for a restful holiday. Staff almost without exception were helpful and polite with some really going the extra mile like Ramadan in the lounge bar and smiley Achmed at the beach bar and Ibrahim at the relax bar. Room kept immaculately clean every day with lovely towel art surprises to come back to. I enjoyed the dance entertainment from the animation team performed in the theatre but enjoyed the beach dancing and aerobics on the beach especially with Pop who made that part of the day so much fun!
Minor(to me) bad points wifi is pretty rubbish.Apparently an Egyptian sim can be bought with data on it and the hotel assure me fast WiFi is coming.
Some local spirits are awful and if you only like one spirit and the alternative runs out then it's no drink until tomorrow!! Sales team from the spa and dive centre and photography can be a bit on the pushy side and a bit expensive but will leave you alone and I don't think they work for the hotel just on its premises.
Ground floor family rooms are spacious, have 2 tvs and would suit up th 3 kids and parents.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Just go there!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Moamen Anwar, Guest Services / Front Office at Jaz Fanara Resort
Responded 1 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara Resort to spend your holiday, and we would like to thank you for your valued feedback. we were very pleased and grateful to receive your review as we do value our guest’s feedback and we try at all occasions to meet with their expectation. Thank you once more for the time you spent to write such inspiring review. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon at Jaz Fanara Resort. Best regards. Tarek Allam General Manager Jaz Fanara
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jaanuar wrote a review Mar 2020
Tallinn, Estonia110 contributions45 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my third time in Sharm El Sheikh and we chose this hotel because of the reef, which is protected from the winds this time of year. As the last two hotels we have stayed have been very good according to local standards, the initial shock at Jaz Fanara was huge. During the week I encountered some nice things as well, though. The hotel is mostly Russian-speaking and the staff speaks better Russian than English.
Negative:
I have not seen a dirtier food hall in my life, especially in a hotel claiming 5* (although the sentiment of providing food for late arrivals was nice). The chairs are so dirty, it is hard to sit down. Food is average to poor. The fruit table was extremely poor: it had baby bananas on the first three days but from then on, it was just apple slices and oranges and guavas. The only thing they know how to cook is beef. That’s it.
Some members of the staff behaved like we were monkeys there for their entertainment or got angry if we did not want to talk to them and showed their disgust very openly.
The access to the reef was non-existent. Divers and some guests were crawling over the reefs but we did not want to do that. Eventually we figured out how to sneak to the beach of the neighbouring hotel and used the jetty. But really – you should not allow people to manhandle the reefs and get a jetty. Once you are on the other side, the reef is amazing.
And it was not to our taste to have the loud parities in the evening. I understand it is holiday time but the music you are playing there died in the beginning of the 80ies already. Which also means the more expensive rooms with a sea view suffer from the biggest noise pollution. So better choose a superior room with a ‘garden’ view (in real life it was a view to a wall).
Positive: the sun; the reef (once you get there); the room was surprisingly clean (although there were some items from previous occupants in the drawers of the table and they do not clean bathroom doors, etc); enough sun chairs; some members of the staff were extremely polite and helpful and that made the stay nicer and helped to restore the feeling of being safe.
The hotel has many things going for them. If they cleaned up, thought about their menu, got a jetty, it would be a very decent place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tarek-S-Allam, General Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear valuable guest, Greetings from Jaz Fanara Resort. I appreciate saving the time to write your review and bringing your concerns to our attention with such details. Please rest assured that all your comments will be taken on board. I sincerely hope that there will be another chance to welcome you again for another holiday experience at our hotel. Best regards, Tarek Allam General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve W wrote a review Mar 2023
Glastonbury, United Kingdom71 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We travelled to this lovely hotel Mar 4th from Bristol. Transfer was about 20 minutes via pre booked taxi. We were given a refreshing drink on arrival and check in took five minutes then suit cases were brought up to our superior room which had a loveley view of the pool and the sea in the background.
The main restaurent El Medina served Breakfast Lunch and Dinner. Breakfast had a great choice of Mediterranean fare and also a great Egg station where the guy makes fried, poached, or omelets. This guy works non stop and is great at his job.
We didn't use the Medina for lunch as we had lunch at the pool bar. They provided 4 different pizzas and a variety of chicken and beef dishes.
For dinner we used El Medina a few times but preferred the La Gazelle restaurent at the other end of the resort as it felt not so rushed and hardly any kids. It is still a buffet service but it felt more like al al carte as you had less people there.
All the drinks were lovely and the beer and white wine were more than acceptable. The spirits were a different level to normal all inclusive and were really strong.
The beach is a little bit small but the sunbed guys worked tirelessly to help everyone get a spot. The snorkeling was amazing just 30 yards from the shore with a variety of fish to be seen. It also felt really safe but as stated it was so annoying to see people stand on the reef to adjust face mask masks!
The pool has a huge area and was really warm. The animation team work so hard trying to ensure people had a good time and we thought the music was very relaxing in the background.
What sets this hotel apart is the staff who really make you feel welcome. It seems that the average age of them was younger than usual so maybe this is why they were so enthusiastic and friendly. There was no expectancy for tipping but we did to quite a few who were really helpful.
On our departure day we checked out about 10.00am and we had our bags stored behind reception in a secure room. We went to the pool and when we returned about 16.00pm we were given a room to shower and used the beach towels to dry free of charge.
The only negative was the WI FI which was terrible. If you managed to log on you were logged out after about 15 minutes and this was in all public areas.
It wouldn't stopped us revisiting but im sure this would be a huge problem if others need access to work or social media.
Thank you for a lovely break.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jaz Fanara Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Jaz Fanara Resort
Responded 17 Mar 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence to spend your holiday, and we would like to thank you for your feedback. Our whole team is extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for every guest and welcome any suggestions for improving and developing our service as we always strive to ensure the complete satisfaction of our guests. Thank you once again for your visit, and for your feedback. Looking forward to welcome you back at Jaz Fanara Resort. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joanne M wrote a review Oct 2022
Wombourne, United Kingdom13 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic stay. Staff were friendly, rooms nice and clean. Our first room was on the ground floor opposite the pool toilets, the reception staff were really helpful and showed us a few rooms and we were moved without fuss. We preferred the a la carte restaurant to the main buffet restaurant. Food wasn’t amazing but always something to eat, we ate lunch at the pool bar which was lovely (recommend the pizzas!). The beach is down ramp/steps and not recommended for the infirm but once you’re down it’s amazing! We always found a sun bed and if not the lifeguard would get you one. There’s umbrellas on the beach but given the heat we’d have liked more shade. Sea and snorkelling out if this world!! We hired fins and buoyancy aids from the diving school, highly recommend the school and suprised how many people stayed at the hotel because of the reputation of the diving school (we’d consider going back to try the diving). Special shout out to Ahmed who waited on us (see you in Kiddi!), Ahmed on the bar overnight (the best iced coffee EVER),Milad in the main restaurant for the endless cups of tea and lastly the lovely Suleman who kept our room spotless and couldn’t do enough for us. The only things I would change is the food and the beach bars up a ramp-there we’re drinks in the beach that you could help yourself to but it was warm juice/water. The main pool was fairly busy and always something going on for those that enjoy that kind of thing. We preferred the relax pool which was lovely and quiet. The entertainment team were great and so friendly and inclusive. Liked the shisha bar but a better variety of drinks there would be nice. Overall amazing holiday, fab staff and met some lovely people too 😀
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Would recommend requesting a garden or pool view with a balcony-didn’t feel the terraces offered...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Moamen Anwar, Guest Services / Front Office at Jaz Fanara Resort
Responded 16 Oct 2022
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara for your holiday, we were very pleased and grateful to receive such a very detailed review, which shows how much you have enjoyed each service plus the location and the view of our resort, we would like to thank you for the time you spent to write such inspiring review, which is motivating and encouraging our team members, we will be looking forward to welcome you again at your second home. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharon O wrote a review Sept 2022
Llanelli, United Kingdom4 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Jaz Fanara in September, and we loved it. The hotel was excellent, the rooms were cleaned every day and towels were changed, we had beach towels issued to and these were changed regularly, the cleaners were really friendly and couldn’t do enough for us.
The staff in the food hall were always friendly and helpful, they were all fantastic,
Our room was next to the next hotel’s entertainment but we didn’t usually get back until after 10.30 in the evening so that wasn’t a problem but It was really loud.
The surroundings were fabulous the gardens were kept gorgeous, and the gardeners were really busy, they worked in blistering heat but were always courteous and friendly never ignored us. Both pools were great, but the quiet pool was the best great Wi-Fi for my daughter and lots of peace and quiet with a great feel, as it was quiet the bar staff would bring us drinks which was the best.
The beach was beautiful and the sea was crystal clear great for snorkelling, they hire masks and the dive school was also fab, my husband did a dive with them and really enjoyed. We went on a boat trip organised by TUI the Elite VIP, what a great trip, there were a max of 30 on the boat with 3 floors the top deck had sun loungers, the second deck had tables and chairs and the bottom floor was the bar and restaurant, we had unlimited soft drinks, food and 3 snorkelling stops it was an all day trip well worth the money.
Overall this was a great holiday it was our first trip to Egypt and we were a little apprehensive but we shouldn’t have been because we had a great time, we would definitely return to the Jaz Fanara, surroundings and staff were 10 out of 10. Thank you Jaz Fanara for making our holiday such a memorable one.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Moamen Anwar, Guest Services / Front Office at Jaz Fanara Resort
Responded 23 Sept 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara Resort to spend your holiday, and we would like to thank you for your valued feedback. we were very pleased and grateful to receive your review as we do value our guest’s feedback and we try at all occasions to meet with their expectation. Thank you once more for the time you spent to write such inspiring review. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon at Jaz Fanara Resort. Best regards. Tarek Allam General Manager Jaz Fanara
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan B wrote a review Mar 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel has a fabulous beach front location and the pools, gardens and all the property is kept looking beautiful. The large, comfortable guest rooms are cleaned daily, have tea/coffee making facilities, a safe and air con. The restaurants and bars serve delicious food and local drinks and cocktails. The staff throughout the hotel are very friendly, welcoming and helpful and if you have any problems they are sorted within minutes.
The entertainment team are very talented, fun and work hard to ensure guests have a good time. We have visited Sharm el Sheikh several times and Jaz Fanara hotel is the one we hope to come back to many more times. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Moamen Anwar, Guest Services / Front Office at Jaz Fanara Resort
Responded 17 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. We would like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation to continuously improve the service we offer. We would like to thank you for the time you spent to write such inspiring review, which Is Motivating and encouraging our team members, Looking forward to welcoming you again soon Best regards, Tarek Allam General Manager Jaz Fanara
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
clarae wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom19 contributions50 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
When we stayed during March the hotel was fairly empty which meant we were always able to find a great location on the beach and by the pool. As Russian and Ukrainian tourists are missing, they really need the Europeans to return.
Staff were mainly friendly and professional, we received memorably great service from Ahmed at the pool bar and Ahmed at the pool restaurant. Also the life guard on the beach was helpful and welcoming. The reef in the bay is good for snorkelling, so good it draws a lot of boat trips, which can’t be good for the long term health of the reef.
Our room was spacious and with a sea view as we had upgraded. The all inclusive food was good, with freshly cooked snacks for lunch. We tended to have water with meals as the wine was not to our taste. The views from the beach bar were stunning and perfect for sunsets, while sipping cocktails. Just be aware that there are a large number of steps down to the beach (no toilet/shower), which was ok for us in March, but not sure how this would impact our stay during an Egyptian summer.
Unfortunately WI-FI was poor, especially in the room, they need to look into improving this
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Moamen Anwar, Guest Services / Front Office at Jaz Fanara Resort
Responded 15 Apr 2022
Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. We would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback, you have provided us with great motivation in us strive to continuously improve the service we offer. Kindly be informed that Jaz Fanara is located in the cliffs of Ras Um Seid, one of the best place in sharm EL sheikh for snorkeling and diving, it is close from the national Park RAS MOHAMED, therefore according to the government saving environment instructions it is not permitted to build any building (Toilet / Shower) on the beach in order to protect the coral reefs and there is a close by toilet next to the pool at the upper level. Looking forward to welcome you back soon at Jaz Fanara Resort. Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark V wrote a review Nov 2022
Le Tignet, France31 contributions16 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Our experience did not start well, we arrived in the lobby and had a friendly staff member start the check in process and we were sat in a waiting area with tea and completed our check in forms. An hour later we were still waiting and after questioning the staff we were told our room would not be ready for 3 more hours but we were welcome to enjoy the facilities. This was great but if we had not asked we would have sat there for 3 hours, very disappointing start to the holiday.

The resort itself is beautiful, the location is great, pool areas were spotless and the bar staff very attentive and friendly. The rooms were big and comfortable and we had a great sea view from both. The real disappointment was the food, although attractive to look at all dishes lacked any real taste. Take for example the omelette station at breakfast, after a bland omelette on the first day we asked the chef if he could season the eggs, he had no salt or pepper available on his station and it seemed that he had no idea about this, we had to take salt and pepper from a table to give him. The only night the food was barely good was the Mexican night, even then we were greeted with a confused face when asking for tortilla wraps for the taco meat, despite this being featured in the photo of the Mexican night!

The main restaurant was very busy but the staff made sure at least to keep the food hot. The second restaurant at the other end of the resort was a complete shambles, food was cold in every part of the buffet, the pasta station was unhygienic with cold pasta surrounded by flies. I complained to the food and beverage director who noted by complaint by writing on his hand but did not appear to do anything about it as we saw no change.

After two days the whole family (two adults and two children) got sick with diarrhoea, this was nothing to do with the change of climate or any outside influence, we had already been 10 days in Egypt with no problems, we only ate and drank in the hotel.

The wifi was virtually non existent, intermittent at best and for most of the day we could not even send emails or WhatsApp messages, even in the main lobby. After the first day we had no option but to buy an expensive mobile pass from our home operator.

Overall it is a real shame, this hotel could be fantastic, no additional investment is needed (other than the wifi), just a better attention to detail, basic culinary training and better hygiene. The facilities are all there and the ree
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Moamen Anwar, Guest Services / Front Office at Jaz Fanara Resort
Responded 27 Nov 2022
Dear E1377FMmarkv, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara for your holiday, please set assure that Jaz Fanara management team will never spare any effort to support and help our guests, every guests feedback is taken seriously and taken into account. We would like to apologize that we did not meet with your expectations and we would like to highlight the following; • Regarding the room check in, all the details regarding check in and check out standard times are 14:00 for the check-in and 12:00 for the check-out clearly published in all the online reservation websites and well known to all the travel agency, also we were very keen to allocate the two rooms next to each other as we received the reservation under one family name. • Always different guests have different expectations, but i can assure you that we are serving hundreds of guests daily from different nationalities around the world and we gain their trust, appreciation for the food standard, quality and variety in all occasions, concerning diarrhea issues this can be happened due to many different reasons such travel diarrhea or any other reason don’t relate to the hotel as hotel is strictly committed to follow all international food safety and HACCAP food handling standard and we receive random audits from local authorities, also we deal with international food safety and hygiene independent company called Cristal which check all aspects related to food and food handlers and we always achieve the highest score of food safety levels and we achieved and we were awarded an international certificate in the field of food safety. • Regarding WIFI, all the information related to the WIFI service available and published in all the online reservation that the WIFI available only in the public areas with limited speed internet. Meanwhile as we do value our guest’s feedback and we try at all occasions to meet with their expectation we always hoping to hear their concerns and comments during their stay at the hotel, prior to their departure, so that we could try to improve their experience and we welcome any suggestions for improving and developing our service. We still looking forward for another chance at the future, to welcome you again at Jaz Fanara Resort. Best regards, Tarek Allam General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Harvey4455
Coventry, United Kingdom155 contributions24 helpful votes
I don't recall seeing a gluten free menu. It's generally set up buffet style.
Answer from Simon C
2 contributions1 helpful vote
45 minutes
Answer from Natalia M
Kista, Sweden15 contributions2 helpful votes
Buongiorno, yes it is directly from the beach.
Tina Betts wrote a tip 15 May
2 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t go. Stay somewhere else "
Read full review
Deborah J wrote a tip 14 May
Kent, United Kingdom7 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay in the basic rooms near quiet pool ."
Read full review
Odyssey26013423065 wrote a tip 8 May
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Tip using US dollars for service, room cleaning etc. No courtesy rooms available, for late check out, $60 (£48) will secure room to 18.00 "
Read full review
Stephen Larkins wrote a tip Apr 2024
10 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dont be put off by bad reviews its great"
Read full review
James M wrote a tip Apr 2024
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check out La Gazella bar and pool area, a lot nicer and quieter. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sharm El Sheikh area.
PRICE RANGE
£83 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
iberotel club fanara & residence hotel sharm el sheikh, iberotel club fanara and residence, iberotel hotel fanara residence, iberotel hotel sharm el sheikh
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Iberotel Club Fanara & Residence
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiSouth SinaiSharm El Sheikh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
378
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

JAZ FANARA RESORT - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Jaz Fanara Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Jaz Fanara Resort?
Nearby attractions include Ras Um Sid (0.3 miles), El Fanar (0.3 miles), and Fantasia - Alf Leila Wa Leila (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Jaz Fanara Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Jaz Fanara Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Jaz Fanara Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Jaz Fanara Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jaz Fanara Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Farsha Mountain Lounge, El Fanar Beach & Jetty, and Sadiki Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Jaz Fanara Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Jaz Fanara Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Jaz Fanara Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jaz Fanara Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Jaz Fanara Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Jaz Fanara Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, Russian, Arabic, and Ukrainian.
All Sharm El Sheikh HotelsSharm El Sheikh Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Sharm El SheikhHotels near Jaz Fanara Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire