We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sharm Cliff Resort

    Naama Bay Sharm Halomy Street, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
     3 people are viewing this hotel
    US$42
    US$42
    US$42
    Traveller (499)
    Pool & Beach (147)
    Room & Suite (108)
    Overview
    • Excellent36%
    • Very good31%
    • Average20%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible5%
    13 Oct 2016
    “Standards have dropped!”
    2 Mar 2016
    “Sharm El Sheikh”
    Free Internet
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair access
    Tennis Court
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$42
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$42
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$42
      View Deal
    View all 10 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (604)
    There are newer reviews for Sharm Cliff Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 472 reviews

    Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

    One night was enough to know the hotel. It was an old building not renewed the reception was awful and the room had bad old and damaged furniture there was no internet in the room and the balcony view was an old wall!!! The food...More

    Thank Meqdad K
    Response from Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff ResortResponded 29 September 2015

    We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay here as much as you could have. We do however feel that one night wouldn't give a very full picture of our hotel and there are lots of good points that you probably missed. However,...More

    Reviewed 11 September 2015

    We stayed for 10 nights in August. We were 4 of the 9 English guests and the hotel was fully booked. When we arrived we were told that we had been upgraded, as we were two couples we were given two rooms 545 and 547...More

    1  Thank Cathy Y
    Response from Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff ResortResponded 29 September 2015

    We are dissapointed to hear that your stay was not as pleasant as it could have been. However, thank you for your positive feedback on some of our staff and our location. We apologize for the mix up with the air con and key card...More

    Reviewed 16 August 2015

    Thought I'd write a review as I like to read about hotels I've looked at staying in and bad reviews do put me off. This was my third choice of holiday destination, originally we were going to Tunisia, but holiday was cancelled, second choice in...More

    1  Thank Kim B
    Response from Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff ResortResponded 8 September 2015

    Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your honesty and support. Most guests really enjoy their time here, and people do have different values and expectations, that happens in all hotels, but i'm sure guests will appreciate hearing your review. We hope you...More

    Reviewed 10 August 2015

    We visited this hotel in August for a week and overall we though this hotel was very average for the money we paid for it . The building and rooms are very outdated and could do with a refurbishment everywhere. Wifi is also very poor...More

    Thank Ayesha M
    Response from Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff ResortResponded 12 August 2015

    Thank you for your review. We are slowly refurbishing the whole hotel, and do all that we can to update it. We are currently working on upgrading all of the rooms and are making very good progress. They new rooms, I'm not sure if you...More

    Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

    The worst hotel I've ever been too. Poor facility, weak or no AC in rooms or restaurant, poor maintenance, bathroom had no light, no shampoo or cream, towels & bed covers are worn out, no food variety . Will never go back & I dont...More

    Thank rasha s
    Response from Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff ResortResponded 12 August 2015

    We are very dissapointed that you feel this way and were unable to enjoy your time here. There are a few points that I need to clarify here as you have provided information that is incorrect. Firstly, ALL rooms have a working Air Conditioner, as...More

    Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
    4,475 reviews
    #3 of 231 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
     
    Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
    2,140 reviews
    #64 of 231 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
     
    Tropitel Naama Bay
    2,268 reviews
    #88 of 231 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
     
    Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
    667 reviews
    #9 of 231 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Beachfront
    • Room Service
    • Free Internet
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Outdoor pool
    • Tennis Court
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Adult pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$35 - US$79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #88 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
    • #120 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 223
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Sharm Cliff Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Egypt >
    • Red Sea and Sinai >
    • South Sinai >
    • Sharm El Sheikh
    • Also Known As
    • Sharm Cliff Hotel Sharm El Sheikh ,
    • Hotel Sharm Cliff ,
    • Sharm Cliff Holiday Naama Bay
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (499)
    Pool & Beach (147)
    Room & Suite (108)
    Dining (65)
    Hotel & Grounds (291)
    Bathroom (10)
    Family and Play Areas (6)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Tropitel Naama Bay
    2,268 reviews
    .16 miles away
     
    Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
    667 reviews
    .80 miles away
     
    Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
    2,140 reviews
    .90 miles away
     
    Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
    4,475 reviews
    .59 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Camel Bar & Roof
    1,899 reviews
    .25 miles away
    McDonald's
    272 reviews
    .33 miles away
    The Blue Fountain
    368 reviews
    .27 miles away
    Pomodoro
    745 reviews
    .28 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sharm Sun Life Tours
    42 reviews
    .39 miles away
    Na'ama Bay
    3,716 reviews
    .48 miles away
    Genena City
    54 reviews
    .16 miles away
    Cleo Park Sharm Elsheikh
    229 reviews
    .70 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Mimoll
    1 September 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Hani G | Property representative |
    Yes, absolutely, and it's very close to Naama bay, and some nice flat roads.
    0
    Votes
    Mimoll
    1 September 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Hani G | Property representative |
    No, but you could ask reception they may have one they can lend you. Alternatively there is a drycleaning service which you pay for, and i'm fairly sure they iron your clothes for you too.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Simply ask Irek Guest Manager when you arrive for a room with pool or garden, it's that simple."
    Read review
    "I like the upstairs pool view rooms"
    Read review
    "We always get a ground floor room around the pool."
    Read review
    "Garden view , pool view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing