We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,238: English reviews
Start your review of Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
 Click to rate
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have been in Regency from 05.01.2017 till 22.01.2017. In one word - PERFECT! All the stuff very friendly, good willing and ready to help. The kitchen. All the food were very fresh, tasty and good prepared. Thanks for chief! Waiters are attentive, and if you know what is a service and ready to get it, you can get the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zhorzhka
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear our valuable guest , Thanks a lot for your nice delicate comment about Regency Plaza. You are always welcome in Regency Plaza :) Best regards from our team

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Was best holiday with my family in regency ... The beach is very nice .. food in the restaurant was more than good we particularly loved the Egyptian buffet The best in our holiday is the animation team they working hard to make all of us happy I loved them dance show so much it was great thanks guys you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adriano M
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Adriano Thanks a lot for your nice comment. We are happy for your satisfaction and wishing that you will be our repeater guest always in Regency Plaza . Best regards from our team.

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

It's very interesting place for visit, recommend for everyone... Don't miss the chance to visit there, I love it....:)))) Animation team is the best! :) Very nice beach, tasty food, nice people I met there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blat90
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear our guest Blat, Thanks a lot for your comment and we hope that your choice always in Sharm will be Regency Plaza Hotel. Best regards from our team.

Reviewed 10 January 2017

Unfortunatly coral barrier is far from the beach, otherwise this shoud be the best resort I've ever been in Sharm. Hotel very good, and also food is similar italian food (as you can find in Egipt). I found a lovely time with animation in three languages. Our Italian animator (Giada e Andrea) follow us with their friendly and semplicity. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco F
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear our guest Mr. Marco Thanks for your comment and rating, our pleasure that your stay in Regency Plaza was pleasant and we reached to your full satisfaction . Best regards

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The room was very big and with a view on a garden. The resort is huge and close to the beach, with many pools and well mantained gardens. A warmed pool was also available. The cleaning was good too. The cleaning staff was leaving some flowers and decorations on the bed, which we appreciated very much. The animation at evenings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manuelapuia
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear our guest Manuelapuia, Thanks a lot for your nice comment and rating :) your satisfaction is our prize :) Hopefully that you will be our guest always in the future . Best regards from our team

Province of Brescia, Italy
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The room was clear and big, the food was good and the service efficient. The beach and the pools are ideal for a totale relax, the animation italian and international likeable and engaging, the italian animator Giada and Andrea became kindly also available as useful guides for the organization of free time, very efficient and professional, who with Maria represented...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PasiniCesare
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear our precious guest Pasinicsare, Thanks a lot for your comment and rating :) we are happy for your full satisfaction . Hopefully that you will always choose Regency Plaza for your holiday in Sharm. Best regards

Cairo Governorate, Egypt
Reviewed 11 October 2016

i enjoyed a lot staying there, very friendly staff and clean rooms with clean bathrooms. snacks & restaurant were great. the aqua park was nice very good animation team and night shows. the location in great area. will visit it again soon

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mahaessmat
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear our precious guest, Thanks for your comment and rating. You are the most welcome on you next visit to Regency Plaza, just write to us before for any special request regarding room or any other requests. Best regards from our team.

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

I saw all staff standing in good way to cater any requirements especially at restaurant. Aqua park is very interesting although it runs 3 hrs only. Food is very delicious. One thing was disadvantage for me that hotel is Far from Naama Bay and the Old Market. I hope to thank Toni who is very friendly and we make some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hatem S
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Mr. Hatem for your comment and rating, we always feel happy to read such comments from our guests. Hopefully that your next vacation will be in Regency Plaza. Best regards from our team.

Reviewed 20 September 2016

Always rest only you , great service, great resort area , we would like to say a huge Thank your waiters and bartenders ! Grateful acknowledgment is made for entertainment animators prekrassnoe Sergey and Danielle are COLL steil !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Иван П
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear our precious Guest, Your words about Regency Plaza and about our staff make us proud and happy for your satisfaction. Best regards from all our team:)

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I am the type of person who usually gives second and sometimes even third chances. For Regency Plaza, I would never consider coming here again. Worst service, worst food, worst staff and not to mention, non valid rooms. We booked four rooms, in each room there were bugs, non working lights, extremely uncomfortable beds. I've stayed in 2 star hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ziad A
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ziad There are a lot of exaggerations in your comment, Regency Plaza hotel is not like this! Why you did not contact the management? Why you did not check out from hotel after first night if it is so horrible like you wrote?? Why you did not ask to change room if there was something not comfortable in...

2,980 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2397)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (623)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (200)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (453)
Viewed
View from Room (128)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Other (836)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (489)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Aqua Park (7)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Family Room (49)
Viewed
Family Suite (62)
Viewed
Kids Pool (11)
Viewed
Main Pool (28)
Viewed
Quiet Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (130)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (36)
Viewed
Standard Room - Pool View (29)
Viewed
Standard Room - Sea View (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Manag...
#124 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
102 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amwaj Oyoun Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Xperience Kiroseiz Parkland
Xperience Kiroseiz Parkland
#56 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,230 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
2.3 mi away
Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfectly located in the heart of the Sinai Peninsula, a step into a whole new world of the most exquisite rare combination of Kite surfing fun activities , turquoise blue water, crimson mountains and desert landscapes of inspiring beauty, considered one of the best water spots and Kite surfing spots worldwide. Regency Plaza Resort, a superb Local 5 star deluxe hotel majestically and directly located on the beautiful, coral beach of Nabq Bay. the hotel is built on an area covering over 167.000 SQM. Regency Plaza Resort is located within 10 minutes from Sharm El-Sheikh international airport and 25 minutes from the famous Neama Bay city centerRegency is running a 24 hours all inclusive system with free access to a la carte restaurant ; with a Aqua Fun area fully equipped with five adult Aqua Slides with Heated Swimming pool during winter and Kids Aqua heated aqua zone equipped with different mini aqua slides for kids. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort

Address: on the beach of Nabq Bay | Peace Road, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £24 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Plaza Aqua Park Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Regency Plaza Aqua Park And Spa Resort
Regency Hotel Nabq
Regency Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Plaza Sharm El Sheikh Regency
Regency Plaza Egypt
Hotel Style:
#65 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#82 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#89 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
157 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Burntisland, United Kingdom

See all questions (157)

Questions? Get answers from Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best views”
 of 5 bubbles PasiniCesare, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Like the aqua, take a room overlooking it. Likewise for sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles AhmedB605, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Gubbie150, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with seeview and better than economy”
 of 5 bubbles W1470IQmarting, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The accommodation blocks by the sea are in the quiet areas and afford some sea views”
 of 5 bubbles Huggybizzle, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5