We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,232: English reviews
Cairo Governorate, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2016

i enjoyed a lot staying there, very friendly staff and clean rooms with clean bathrooms. snacks & restaurant were great. the aqua park was nice very good animation team and night shows. the location in great area. will visit it again soon

Helpful?
Thank mahaessmat
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear our precious guest, Thanks for your comment and rating. You are the most welcome on you next visit to Regency Plaza, just write to us before for any special request regarding room or any other requests. Best regards from our team. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

I saw all staff standing in good way to cater any requirements especially at restaurant. Aqua park is very interesting although it runs 3 hrs only. Food is very delicious. One thing was disadvantage for me that hotel is Far from Naama Bay and the Old Market. I hope to thank Toni who is very friendly and we make some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hatem S
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Mr. Hatem for your comment and rating, we always feel happy to read such comments from our guests. Hopefully that your next vacation will be in Regency Plaza. Best regards from our team. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Always rest only you , great service, great resort area , we would like to say a huge Thank your waiters and bartenders ! Grateful acknowledgment is made for entertainment animators prekrassnoe Sergey and Danielle are COLL steil !

Helpful?
Thank Иван П
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear our precious Guest, Your words about Regency Plaza and about our staff make us proud and happy for your satisfaction. Best regards from all our team:) More 

1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I am the type of person who usually gives second and sometimes even third chances. For Regency Plaza, I would never consider coming here again. Worst service, worst food, worst staff and not to mention, non valid rooms. We booked four rooms, in each room there were bugs, non working lights, extremely uncomfortable beds. I've stayed in 2 star hotels... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ziad A
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ziad There are a lot of exaggerations in your comment, Regency Plaza hotel is not like this! Why you did not contact the management? Why you did not check out from hotel after first night if it is so horrible like you wrote?? Why you did not ask to change room if there was something not comfortable in... More 

Cairo Governorate, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

It's such an amazing hotel, I hope it keeps this up! There's so many pools where you can tan & relax all day long + the beach & the activities you can enjoy doing there whenever you want. THE DISCO my favorite <3 Best of luck for this amazing crew xx

Helpful?
Thank nathalieelgayar
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear our precious guest, Thanks a lot for rating and for your words about Regency Plaza:) Hopefully your next holiday will be in Regency Plaza , of course to inform us before with any special requests as you will be our repeater treasured guest. Best regards from Regency Plaza team. More 

1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Almost everything was great. There was a problem with reservations at the beginning but solved with nice rooms facing kids aqua, which was great. The food was great and the staff in both restaurant and aqua were professionals. Kids show was great too. The bad things were a swarm of mosquitoes during the last two evenings, and the attitude of... More 

Helpful?
Thank noha r
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear our precious guest, Thank you very much for your rating and comment, we are happy with your satisfaction:) fact that in the last few days we had comments from our guests regarding mosquitoes after sunset and we started already procedures to finalize this problem. Hope next time before your visit to Regency Plaza to contact us with any special... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2016

the food was from good to very good , nice views and the night show was very good but bad service my locker was not working , spa and transfer Service are not available , the aqua park needs more care , the staff in the reception and the restaurant are not cooperative they should learn how to please the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed H
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ahmed We do not understand what you mean exactly by locker? . Regarding Spa, we have a very high standard spa in hotel with a very good services and amazing atmosphere . Just it is against charge not free of charge. Regarding Aqua Park, we really have a professional staff operating the Aquapark area , just you did... More 

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016

From My Visit With Family To Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort At Sharm El-Sheikh, The Service Of The Resort Is Not As A 5 Stars Resort But Less Than That. At The First I want to clarify a point is a task that must be changed: Is that all rooms’ types have only One Bottle in the Night... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amr E
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Amr We really will consider every word you wrote in your comment and work one it to check our services in these departments. such comments with details help us very much to improve many things in our hotel. Best regards and appreciation from the management team More 

1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Service was bad rooms were not clean food was awful dining needs more options the beach was great apart from the beach there is nothing good about the hotel it needs serious refurbishment i will never stay in this hotel again and wouldn't recommend it to anyone

Helpful?
Thank Zakaria A
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Zakaria Regarding food, we really have a lot of varieties ...in main restaurant we have everyday different buffet for meals, even we consider to have two types of each item (for example "fish" in the buffet we put fried and grilled fish, for beef also we usually have two kinds of beef ( Shawerma + beef with sauce... More 

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Don't expect too much from this resort. Only the pool & the aqua park were nice. The food,,,, better stay away from it. The housekeeping.... terrible The rooms maintenance,,,, a lot still needs to be done. My advise: pay a little more & choose somewhere else. Thanks.

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed B
Regency_Club, Owner rep. at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for comment, we always treasure comments from our guests , but we wish next time in Regency Plaza or other hotel, just to report complains on the spot with details , so the management could investigate the points . So far lately we do not have complains from these points. Maybe one or two months ago we had some... More 

2,889 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2312)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (603)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (193)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (431)
Viewed
View from Room (121)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Other (808)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (489)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Aqua Park (7)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Family Room (49)
Viewed
Family Suite (62)
Viewed
Kids Pool (11)
Viewed
Main Pool (28)
Viewed
Quiet Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (130)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (36)
Viewed
Standard Room - Pool View (29)
Viewed
Standard Room - Sea View (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
6.6 mi away
Concorde El Salam Hotel
Concorde El Salam Hotel
#77 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,886 reviews
15.8 mi away
Aqua Blu Sharm
Aqua Blu Sharm
#36 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,915 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#13 of 32 in Nabq Bay
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#11 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Manag...
#141 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
60 reviews
1.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfectly located in the heart of the Sinai Peninsula, a step into a whole new world of the most exquisite rare combination of Kite surfing fun activities , turquoise blue water, crimson mountains and desert landscapes of inspiring beauty, considered one of the best water spots and Kite surfing spots worldwide. Regency Plaza Resort, a superb Local 5 star deluxe hotel majestically and directly located on the beautiful, coral beach of Nabq Bay. the hotel is built on an area covering over 167.000 SQM. Regency Plaza Resort is located within 10 minutes from Sharm El-Sheikh international airport and 25 minutes from the famous Neama Bay city centerRegency is running a 24 hours all inclusive system with free access to a la carte restaurant ; with a Aqua Fun area fully equipped with five adult Aqua Slides with Heated Swimming pool during winter and Kids Aqua heated aqua zone equipped with different mini aqua slides for kids. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort

Address: on the beach of Nabq Bay | Peace Road, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £37 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Plaza Aqua Park Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Regency Plaza Aqua Park And Spa Resort
Regency Hotel Nabq
Regency Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Plaza Sharm El Sheikh Regency
Regency Plaza Egypt
Hotel Style:
#65 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#87 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#90 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
145 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Burntisland, United Kingdom

See all questions (145)

Questions? Get answers from Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Like the aqua, take a room overlooking it. Likewise for sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles AhmedB605, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Gubbie150, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with seeview and better than economy”
 of 5 bubbles W1470IQmarting, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The accommodation blocks by the sea are in the quiet areas and afford some sea views”
 of 5 bubbles Huggybizzle, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Amazing staff, beautiful resort”
 of 5 bubbles 24kilianh, 13 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay