We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Tropitel Naama Bay

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tropitel Naama Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,602: English reviews
Barnet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went on holiday with several other families, all ages, have to say loved it. Love the people, the hotel everything. Other friends have been coming back for years and can see why can't wait to go back. Staff excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lozhock
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First they give me room with 2 bed Inspite they saw me with my wife but they didn't give me room with queen bed or telling room service to stick the 2 bed till I do it by myself Bad room service No variety in breakfast every day Only perfect location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamedelnhas
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Firstly on a positive note, many thanks for your kind words about the perfect hotel location. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us and please accept our apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced but i would like...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Simply it's sweet place to stay . As all hotels in Sharm elshikh a very frindly staff. Nice pool excellent restaurant. The key of this hotel is the postion, in the center of Naama bay. I am strongly recommend this hotel .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahmed_Adel_nour
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent visit at Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel and for posting your sweet feedback. We are very glad that overall as you mentioned you were happy with all the aspects of your stay. You have correctly pointed out that our great location is one of our key advantages over other hotels; we are very close...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Well we stayed in the 5 star bit of the resort, and it were much quicker to get a drink or food than in the main restaurant, food and service were very good and had a great visit. Entertainment were provided for families and there were a football pitch were you played with the ground-keepers for abit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me seize the opportunity to thank you for the precious time you took to write your valuable comments, it is a great pleasure and honor to know that you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel, and you liked the food ; the services & the entertainment. We all staff and management are looking forward to welcome you...

Vasteras, Sweden
Reviewed 22 October 2016

First of all I have to say I love the sea and beaches in Egypt and thats why I like to go there. The Tropitel beach is a joke, there are aquasports very close to the beach so you kind of have no room to swim if you don't want a boat in the head. Actually there where a guy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your opinion, we sincerely respect all our guest comments and take advantage of them for working on improvements, our apologies for any inconvenience. Thank You & Best Regards Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Management

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Always have a great holiday here have been 4 times and will go again when the ban on flights is lifted unfortunately for me the best dive centre in Sharm as closed due to lack of funds due to the flight ban all the great divers have moved on

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere appreciation for taking your time and write your positive review. We will be more than glad to welcome you back again in your fifth visit, hoping it will be soon. Thank You & Best Regards, Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Management

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 4 October 2016

tropitel nemaa bay is my favourit hotel amazing hotel good staff and helpful too good rooms good food amazing location in the center of nemaa bay a nice aqua park I went there over four times and I will go again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramykhorshed
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ramy, I would like to take this opportunity and express my sincere appreciation for taking your time and write your positive comments. I was more than glad and proud while reading your valuable comments especially when knowing that you have enjoyed our hotel services and our staff met your kind expectations. We will be more than glad to...

Reviewed 3 October 2016

On our arrival at the airport the hotel courtesy vehicle picked us up free of charge as arranged. On our arrival at the hotel the hotel front office manager Mr. Mohammed Darwish was there and made sure we were checked in speedily. Since we arrived at 9am and normal check in time is only at 3pm the manager arranged for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed S
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your positive feedback concerning your vacation you recently spent at our Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel - Sharm El Sheikh. It makes us very glad, that you had a memorable vacation and our staff, facilities, services were up to your complete satisfactions. It is great to see our employees hard work being...

cleethorpes uk
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

This was our 3rd visit,the last 2 where great but the hotel has gone downhill.I understand there are problems with the flight ban but you would think the management would be trying to attract people that are willing to travel to Sharm. The management by the way are nowhere to be seen,if you ask to see someone the staff will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyapps
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tony, In receipt of your review we were disappointed with the fact that we missed the opportunity to make it up to your expectation. Going through the limited information made you give hotel low rating, please find here our input: • (Reception Staff) Will be much appreciate to receive more details of the employees and issues which were...

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Wow what a great time I had!!! The staff in the hotel were more than fabulous. The hotel as a whole was fantastic, we were upgraded upon arrival and the room was amazing and very spacious! Cleaned every day with little presents left for us some days!! The staff on the grill restaurant was great, they were so helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have long known our employees are our greatest asset and take pleasure in providing our guests with the level of service they have come to expect. Your feedback will be shared with our staff as an encouragement for a well done job and to motivate...

1,311 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1264)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (307)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (250)
Viewed
View from Room (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (148)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (391)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#108 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
516 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#61 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,049 reviews
1.1 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#22 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#26 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,661 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#35 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,104 reviews
6.0 mi away
Concorde El Salam Hotel
Concorde El Salam Hotel
#74 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of the world's repute resort destination of Sharm El Sheikh, Tropitel Naama Bay is the cornerstone of its most famous of bays, offering breathtaking views of the warm Red Sea and the golden Sinai mountains, yet, a split of a second away from the exceptional dining and nightlife attractions of Naama Bay. With an impressive collection of alluring restaurants and cool bars, pristine beachfront and modern stylish rooms as well as numerous leisure facilities, Tropitel Naama Bay blends cosmopolitan architecture with warm Egyptian hospitality to deliver you an experience which is second to none. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tropitel Naama Bay

Address: PO Box 61, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £31 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tropitel Naama Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Tropitel Naama Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Tropitel Naama Bay Resort
Hotel Style:
#57 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#76 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#80 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#84 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tropitel Naama Bay staff and other travellers.
123 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (123)

Questions? Get answers from Tropitel Naama Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beds are hard but you get used to them.”
 of 5 bubbles lozhock, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Must go 5 star, the value is so much greater”
 of 5 bubbles S6669VLalexb, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The best rooms are on the 4th and 5th floor. All sea facing.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room close to Elevator”
 of 5 bubbles neethanc, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“every room is very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles debra7772015, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay