We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Suva City, Central, Fiji
Level Contributor
110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not the best but Tanoa Rakiraki is a good place. The staff are very courteous and the place has slowly picked up, after the devastation caused by Cyclone Winston in February this year. The hotel had to be closed. The special mention is for the food, the pizza and fish Curry with rice/dhal/roti/papadam is brilliant.

Helpful?
Thank Alvin S
Hobart, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel with my mum and two toddlers aged 2 and 3. We checked in on Saturday the 22nd of October and checked out for Nadi on the 24th. Our main purpose for the visit here was to visit our families due to a planned reunion. The price 226$ for a standard room was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank monikasN1316PE
Tanoa R, General Manager at Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel, responded to this review

Bula monikasN1316PE Thank you so much for your feedback As for the room rate, we currently have one category operational which is Standard Rooms. The rates quoted are offered to all other guests based on availability and they happily stay with positive feedback For Tropical Breakfast which is buffet, we do have tea/coffee/juice options and by asking an Attendant would... More 

Travellers are raving about these Rakiraki hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The Staff are excellent and no request is overlooked. Has a family feel to the whole place and operation. Good place to stop over should you be on the kings highway down to Suva ...a good half way point in either direction.

Helpful?
Thank 257GReg
Tanoa R, General Manager at Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka 257GReg Thank you so much for your feedback. The staff indeed are wonderful and provides great service to all Our Guests. Your comments have justified that. I will pass this message to my team Hope you will stay with us on your next visit to the Sunny North Thank you Rameshwari Mani Hotel Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Good restaurant if compared with the Wananavu restaurant. We had indian curry that was average but fresh. We didn't see the hotel but there is no beach and a only very small pool. Good for one night stop. it's on the main road.

Helpful?
Thank donnatrendy64
Tanoa R, General Manager at Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka donnatrendy64 Thank you so much for your positive feedback for our Restaurant. I must add the are lot of positive feedback regarding our food and service by Our People (friendly staffs) Currently we are partially open for business on 10 Standard Rooms and restaurant and bar. We are not located by seaside but on the main Kings Road... More 

Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Very simple yet elegant hotel!!....If you are after that quite getaway!! This place is the place to be with friendly staff and great food!! Not much but people here enjoy their little corner of paradise and are not hesitant to share it with you!! Simply the Best.

Helpful?
Thank ledz101
Tanoa R, General Manager at Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka ledz101 Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Hope you will stay with us since we are open again for business now Thank you Rameshwari Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

Booked over the phone and promised priceatch of $128fj per night for two rooms. Drove from Suva only to find out that the man had NOT bothered to make the booking and then told us the price was $172fj per room but he now had none left. Smirking the entire time he spoke to us and lied about it not... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Meredith A
Tanoa R, General Manager at Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Meredith A Thank your for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our front desk team. I did spoke to the male staffs regarding this booking and there are misunderstanding about the rates offered. $128 rate is offered on website which is in $NZ where bookings are done directly with... More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here early Jan. great gardens, well maintained. Pool was clean and refreshing. Food was mostly good. Very quiet so for both dinner and breakfast we dined alone, but that was actually great. Would stay here again, but I think it's more as a stopover place than a destination stay.

Helpful?
Thank Saminda D
Tanoa R, General Manager at Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Saminda Thank you so much for taking out time and writing your review. Great to hear that you actually enjoyed your stay with us. The team is doing a fantastic job to keep the place nice and clean, the gardeners are keeping gardens well maintained. I will pass this message to my team for their job well done Hope... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We stayed here on our way back from going around Viti Levu. It had a fairly small restaurant but the food was good. We stayed in a 2 bedroom and had a few small problems such as the tv didn't work the air conditioner remote didn't work (but the air con did) but it doesn't really matter for our one... More 

Helpful?
Thank oakeyjames
Tanoa R, General Manager at Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel, responded to this review

Bula oakeyjmes Thank you so much for taking out time and expressing your views. Good to hear that you had a great stay with us. Hope to see you in 2016 again Thank you Rameshwari Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Booked a deluxe room which turned out to smell a bit musty so they upgraded me to a better room without hesitation. The executive room was first class with a very nice ensuite, but there was only a view of a hedge through steel mesh. The staff are exceptionally nice and always helpful, the grounds are well maintained and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank John D
Tanoa R, General Manager at Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka John D Thank you so much for your feedback. Its always good to hear from Our Guests both positive and things we can improve on. The music in the restaurant will definitely change to suit the atmosphere. Our People are always friendly and helpful. I will share this message with my staffs. Once again thank you so much... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

I absolutely love this place. Great food, excellent customer service and soothing atmosphere. Not forgetting the swings. I did my booking online and the response was quick and I was even sent pictures of the place. This place makes me fall in love with Rakiraki.

Helpful?
Thank Jeshma R
Tanoa R, General Manager at Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel, responded to this review

Ni Sa Bula Jeshma R Thank you so much for your feedback. Great news that you love Rakiraki. The staffs are doing extremely well in providing best customer service. Hope to see you in the near future. Best Regards this season Rameshwari Mani Hotel Manager More 

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rakiraki
3.6 mi away
Volivoli Beach Resort Fiji
69.3 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
909 reviews
6.2 mi away
Safari Island Lodge
Safari Island Lodge
#4 of 4 in Rakiraki
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
65.5 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,243 reviews
4.4 mi away
Wananavu Beach Resort
Wananavu Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Rakiraki
533 reviews
55.2 mi away
First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel

Address: Kings Road, P.O. Box 31, Rakiraki, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Rakiraki
Price Range: £88 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Rakiraki
Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel Fiji
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tanoa Rakiraki Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Rooms next to the Bowling Lawn are the best!!”
 of 5 bubbles ledz101, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“No need to put up with a musty smelling room, I didn't.”
 of 5 bubbles L5850OOjohnd, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms near reception are better. Starts to get scary as the rooms get further from everyone.”
 of 5 bubbles LegendaryG, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
“We had an upstairs room, no lift but the porter was excellent. Perhaps a ground floor room may be easier.”
 of 5 bubbles crewman06, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Executive rooms are a better choice for accommodation”
 of 5 bubbles Mama_DRJAM, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay