We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 702: English reviews
Cle Elum, Washington
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked a studio lagoon view suite and the view in the morning was breathtaking. The suite was reasonably priced (under $200) and was very roomy, including a huge bathroom with separate shower and tub plus a separate w/c. It had a kitchenette that was really handy to make coffee or tea (furnished) and sit out on the balcony and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lakecleelum
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

First of all we got there at 11 pm from a long flight, then when we got there we gave them the confirmation number they said it was not working, I said no this is impossible because they lady from raiatia did it for me on agoda so when I got to manava they said the confirmation was not working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonteme B
San Juan Capistrano, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for three days, the hotel was included in the flight, and we were a little worried about that. It ended up being the best choice ever. We had sent an email prior to arriving asking for an ocean view. We got it, and did not have to pay extra! The staff were perfect, the food was good,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tykane01
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed a lovely afternoon here in the pool watching the sun set on our one night stay. The hotel is modern, staff are friendly and helpful. It is reasonably close to the airport, and they offer a shuttle to/from town, although the taxi fare is not too bad from here. And there are a couple of little restaurants +...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mitcho84
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a lovely hotel located not too far from the airport. It's not that close to the town ship but I believe they have a shuttle which goes in to town a couple times but you should check that. I was there for work so had no need to go in to town. The gardens and rooms are nice....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ellebee2000
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked through Costco Travel and stayed here for 5 nights before heading to Moorea. In hindsight, 5 nights was probably one night too long in Tahiti, but it's obviously still a beautiful island, so I really shouldn't complain. But back to the resort...we had a kitchenette with a small stove, dishes and refrigerator, so this saved us a ton...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anna E
Anne S, Guest Relations Manager at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia orana from Le Manava Tahiti Resort, We are pleased to know that despite some inconvenients, you have enjoyed your stay with us. Concerning the bed, it is difficult for a hotel to satisafy all clients, some guest as you will prefer a firm mattress, some a soft mattress....we try to satisfy all our clients by choosing something firm/soft....However, we...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a last minute booking due to flight delays and therefore plans changing. Initial impression was poor as they didn't have our booking and wouldn't accept our confirmations. Finally he gave us keys and it was not to the apartment we had booked and paid for, but didn't bother to tell us that until we went back to reception...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica M
Marina del Rey, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. Swim up bar was a nice added feature. Downfall- no watercraft for rental. Room was cozy with a full kitchen. Small bar and restaurant was great. No mosquitoes or no seeums. Make sure to have currency in francs. Especially at the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank krlfate
Anne S, Guest Relations Manager at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Orana from Le Manava Tahiti Resort, I would like to thank you for your comment. We are happy to see that most aspects of your stay met your expectations and we hope that you have brought home some pleasant memories of French Polynesia. Sunny regards

San Salvador Department, El Salvador
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only stayed there for one night before taking an early flight to the airport, sorry not to have the time to enjoy the facilities, everything looked so good! the swiming pool, the restaurant near the shore... The check in was a breeze! They also offered a check in after dinner so we did not have to stop early in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doris A A
Anne S, Guest Relations Manager at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Orana from Le Manava Tahiti Resort, I would like to thank you for your comment. We are happy to see that most aspects of your stay met your expectations and you appreciated our facilities. We hope that you have brought home some pleasant memories of French Polynesia. Sunny regards

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Manava Suite Resort on arrival in Tahiti for one night before our transfer to Moorea. We stayed in their most basic standard room & it was perfect for our quick one night stop. The room was very clean & the noise was minimal (even though they back onto the road.) We really enjoyed the food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TLTravelTrips
Anne S, Responsable relations clients at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Orana from Le Manava Tahiti Resort, We would like to thank you for your comment. We are happy to see that most aspects of your stay met your expectations and we hope that you have brought home some pleasant memories of French Polynesia. Sunny regards

1,159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1129)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (210)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
View from Room (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (180)
Viewed
Room/Suite (187)
Viewed
Bathroom (68)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (384)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punaauia
15.1 mi away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
5.6 mi away
Hotel Tahiti Nui
Hotel Tahiti Nui
#2 of 4 in Papeete
1,020 reviews
2.2 mi away
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Le Meridien Tahiti
Le Meridien Tahiti
#1 of 4 in Papeete
1,531 reviews
9.1 mi away
Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort
40.2 mi away
The Brando
The Brando
#1 of 1 in Tetiaroa
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti promises to be the premier Papeete resort for business and leisure travelers alike, offering 121 guest rooms ranging from rooms to multi-bedroom duplex suites and Manava Suites. Consistent with the South Pacific Management portfolio and decorated by Tahitian architect/designer Bruno Hervochon, all guestrooms will reflect authentic Polynesian décor, while still offering contemporary amenities and the comfort of home. With state-of-the-art technology and in-suite kitchen quarters, each room offer a luxurious, well-appointed home base for travelers of all kinds, from business travelers staying for a week, to leisure travelers en route to the outer islands. The resort encompasses five separate buildings, with the first housing the reception area, restaurant, meeting rooms and 12 guest rooms, and the additional four housing 109 suites on 3 floors. In addition, the resort features two bars, a restaurant, a fitness centre, a spa & beauty centre and the island’s largest infinity swimming pool facing the lagoon and nearby island of Moorea. The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti is located in the island’s northwestern region, in the community of Punaauia, conveniently located five minutes from Faa’a International Airport and ten minutes from the city center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Address: Entree 7 10 Cote Ouest de Tahiti PK | BP2851, Punaauia 98703, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Punaauia
Price Range: £121 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manava Suite Resort Tahiti 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Manava Suite Resort Tahiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Hotel Punaauia
Manava Suite Hotel Tahiti
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Punaauia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Manava Suite Resort Tahiti staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Manava Suite Resort Tahiti staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely get a lagoon view”
 of 5 bubbles lakecleelum, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay here, its beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles tykane01, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For a short stay, save some money & book the standard room (enjoy the view from the pool.)”
 of 5 bubbles TLTravelTrips, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“book the garden room with pool its amazing”
  • view from our over water bungalow
  • garden bungalow private pool
 of 5 bubbles davey2828, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles mark359, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay