We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Djeliba Hotel

Traveller (145)
Room & Suite (35)
Pool & Beach (24)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport Transportation
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
210Reviews
145Photos
12Q+A
60Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 78
  • 66
  • 40
  • 14
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I was a little skeptical when my wife said she had booked this holiday,as Gambia wasn't a place i particularly wanted to go! How wrong was I ,the breakfast are gorgeous and all freshly served by the wonderful smiling waiting staff. Eating out,we ate out every night. The poco
Read more
Nice basic hotel with friendly staff and basic food. I’ve had better 3star hotels. And this is a 3,5star. Breakfast: Not many options. Some bread, cereal, muesli, 3kinds of sliced fruit, sausages, beans, yoghurt and thats about it. Coffee, tea and local drinks available.
Read more
We have just come back from a brilliant week at Djeliba Hotel. The main reason it was so good is the staff at the hotel . They are unbelievably happy,friendly,helpful,and hardworking. Nothing is too much trouble. Restaurant is great but do get out and experience local eateries.
Read more
We stayed at the Djeliba hotel in December for Xmas and to say we were disappointed us a understatement. We were taken to a dark and dingy room with no cupboard space,no mirror to dry your hair,no hairdryer. Aircon priced at €8 euros a day. Breakfast was rubbish really poor 1
Read more
Response from ClaireJ2119, Manager at Djeliba Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
We were sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent holiday with us. We hope that you recent experience will not put you off returning to The Gambia on another occasion.
Read more
The hotel is old and very badly kept. There is no wi fi on the rooms. There are not enough towels so you are lucky if you come back to the room and can take a shower. The room has not enough lights. Is very dark. The bathroom is dirty , the sink is not correctly installed. The
Read more
Response from ClaireJ2119, Manager at Djeliba Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
We were sorry to read the list of matters you raised following your recent trip to The Gambia and the hotel. If you wish to write by email and let us know which room you stayed in we will look into the issues that you raise.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Our bed
Our room
PreviousNext
1234567
Thanks for your reply Claire. I'm not willing to post my private email address on a public forum but can say that I emailed eli, reservations and info
2 votes
Why do you not answer emails?
I'm sorry I haven't received them
-1 votes
Hi yes you can purchase evening meals in the hotel and you can request to use an ironing board at reception. They are not standard in the rooms. Hope that helps ...
1 vote
Hello. No you need to pay for everything outside the hotel with local currency. However the ability to change pounds at all money changers is possible.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello Is sex toutism available and allowed? Thank you
It is discouraged.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Make sure room does not face the road/building site..ask for pool view."
"we had junior suite lovely with small balcony to sit and watch world go by"
"Don't go half board, rooms are basic but they are clean and remember its just for sleeping in"
"Can only recommend ground floor rooms, very comfortable."
"Try to get a room over looking the pool"
PreviousNext
12345612
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GambiaBanjul DivisionSerekundaKololi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing