We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Krishna

14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Krishna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Krishna
 Click to rate
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Worth staying with family, food was tasty and hygienic, ambiance wise neat and clean, ample parking.. staff got good manners.. even saw them training their staff for fire and safety.. good management.. Most important is found genuine brands of liquor sold at normal rates..🍾👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hemrajsinh R
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 30 January 2017

The hotel is located at a strategic location and offers good and comfortable rooms with efficient service at affordable prices. The rooms are well maintained though not large but compact. The service is very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsk0101
DrVirajsinh, Owner at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Patron, Thank you for the valued feedback & the kind review. We hope you'll choose Hotel Krishna (by Royal Hospitalities™) for your stay the next time you are in Silvassa too. Regards.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The location of the hotel is very good as it is situated in the city centre where all shopping and other facilities are easily available. However, the facilities provided by the hotel could be rated as Average only. There was nothing special in the so called 'Deluxe Room' provided by the hotel. Even Wi Fi is not available in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krishan A
DrVirajsinh, Owner at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Patron, Thank you for the valued feedback. Early check-in can be done subject to availability of rooms. Your request could not be fulfilled because of the room cleaning in a pending state, & we consider it unprofessional to let our guests into an untidy room. However, we offer sincerest apologies for the inconvenience faced by you. At Hotel Krishna...

Reviewed 3 January 2017

We visited this hotel during Christmas weekend for 1 night, I must say I was rather impressed with the Hotel at the first sight. Things which really look good were good location and cleanliness (yes that was good). But what really dampen the experience was service at the restaurant. It took good 45 mins to serve lunch. We were so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prasenjeet B
DrVirajsinh, Owner at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Patron, Thank you for your valued response & review. We apologise for the inconvenience faced by you at the restaurant. However, it demands mentioning that the current restaurant is due to undergo renovation shortly. At Hotel Krishna (by Royal Hospitalities™) Silvassa, hospitality with commitment is part of our core philosophy & thus, we strive to upgrade our services &...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We went there for 31st Night. Do not take Room no 206, Because if Electricity goes off, that room is not connected to Generator. Do not have Food here in the Hotel, Food has got no taste and is waste of Money. Serving service is worst and too much time consuming, It took them 45 odd minutes to serve us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vrajeshmodi15
DrVirajsinh, Owner at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valued feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced & will get the problems you mentioned rectified. Also, the Restaurant at the hotel is due for renovation shorty & we are sure you'll love it in its new avatar. At Hotel Krishna (by Royal Hospitalities™) Silvassa, hospitality with commitment is part of our core...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 17 November 2016

The hotel being Pure Veg ....actually has a limited options for food. Room quality needs a lot of improvement. Cleanliness is the main aspect which will piss you off.Probably the only hotel in Silvassa to still have CRT 14inches TV boxes and with only one music channel on their DTH connection. Room service is quick but the food quality is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RSupe
DrVirajsinh, Owner at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valued response. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced. The Restaurant at the hotel is due for renovation shorty & we are sure you'll love it in its new avatar. Also, the TV sets in the rooms are LCDs (not CRT boxes); and we boast of offering the best-in-segment facilities in Silvassa. At Hotel...

Vadodara, India
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights during Diwali vacation Location: Heart of Silvassa Staff: Very Helpful & Smiling Restaurant: Veg only. Takes minimum 30 mins to serve anything after taking order. That includes even simple butter toast

Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SumanaSumitro
DrVirajsinh, Owner at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a 4-starred review, We apologize for the inconvenience you faced. The Restaurant at the hotel is due for renovation shorty & we are sure you'll love it in its new avatar. At Hotel Krishna (by Royal Hospitalities™) Silvassa, hospitality with commitment is part of our core philosophy & thus, we strive to upgrade...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We stayed for 2 nights in Deluxe A/C rooms. Very Comfortable stay with good young polite staff at the counter to be precise Mr. Ankit and Mr. Dyanesh with Mr. Babu at our service. Rooms were decent , Bathrooms Okay, Good parking area,Did not had much food but what had was very tasty. Only concern is they write break fast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shashank1970
DrVirajsinh, Owner at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Patron, Thank you for giving us a 4-starred review. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced. The Restaurant at the hotel is due for renovation shorty & we are sure you'll love it in its new avatar. At Hotel Krishna (by Royal Hospitalities™) Silvassa, hospitality with commitment is part of our core philosophy & thus, we strive to upgrade...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days during mid August. It was a nice stay and the staff was very cordial. Rooms were old but manageable. Bathroom condion was ok. Best part of this hotel is its location. It is located very close to all amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbirDey1234
DrVirajsinh, Owner at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a 4-starred review & for the valuable feedback. At Hotel Krishna (by Royal Hospitalities™) Silvassa, hospitality with commitment is part of our core philosophy & thus, we strive to upgrade our services & facilities so that you can enjoy a more pleasant & leisurely stay next time. We hope you'll choose Hotel Krishna...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Me and wife, AC room at 1500/- (you can check their website) and complete peace of mind for 3 days..24 hours hot water..clean and tidy room..prompt room service and no unnecessary disturbance..if the price is right for you...then you wont have to think twice !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akiniki8589
DrVirajsinh, Owner at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the awesome 5-starred review & for the valuable feedback. At Hotel Krishna (by Royal Hospitalities™) Silvassa, hospitality with commitment is part of our core philosophy & thus, we strive to upgrade our services & facilities so that you can enjoy a more pleasant & leisurely stay next time. We hope you'll choose Hotel Krishna (by...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silvassa
3.3 mi away
Lords Resort Silvassa
Lords Resort Silvassa
#3 of 7 in Silvassa
446 reviews
1.0 mi away
Daman Ganga Valley Resort Pvt. Ltd
9.0 mi away
Hotel The Blossom
Hotel The Blossom
#4 of 7 in Vapi
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Resort
#3 of 17 in Silvassa
103 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ras Resorts Silvassa
Ras Resorts Silvassa
#1 of 7 in Silvassa
254 reviews
10.6 mi away
Khanvel Resort
Khanvel Resort
#4 of 7 in Silvassa
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST-REVIEWED BUSINESS & BUDGET HOTEL OF SILVASSA MOST CENTRALLY LOCATED - 100% VALUE-FOR-MONEY! Hotel Krishna (by Royal Hospitalities™), is an elegant 2-star hotel strategically located in Tourism & Industrial hub of Silvassa (a mere 160 kms from Mumbai & 130 kms from Surat), with all eminent features for travelers, catering to mid & budget segment. The Hotel offers 20 bright & modern, well-appointed rooms. Located in heart of the tranquil land of Dadra & Nagar Haveli (Union Territory), which strikes the perfect balance between busy & calm, Hotel Krishna belongs to the essential full service yet value-for-money experience – be it a business trip to the capital Silvassa, or a leisure tour with family & loved ones. With a location as prime as that of Silvassa Main Char Rasta (Cross-Roads), no other hotel can boast of such an ample parking space. Furthermore, connectivity at the Hotel is simply the best! Hotel Krishna offers delicious & hygienic food in its multi-cuisine Pure Vegetarian restaurant. Furthermore, it is an ideal spot to do some ‘gupshup’ with friends over coffee/ drinks, relax and unwind. The Bar boasts of an exquisite, genuine collection of the finest liquor choices you will be spoilt for – Imported Scotch, Whiskies, Vodka, Champagne, Wines, Brandy, Gin, Rum, Beers, Tequila & what not! – All of it at the cheapest prices you will find nowhere else in India! At Hotel Krishna, hospitality with commitment is part of our core philosophy enabling us to offer our guests best-in-class conveniences & comforts – providing the discerning traveller a home away from home. Over the past decade, the personal attention we pay to every patron has given rise to a clientele that has forged strong bonds with us and made Hotel Krishna their preferred choice. We boast of a courteous, trained staff to ensure a hassle-free experience every time you check-in. Don’t go by what we say – Next time you want to travel in comfort without burning a hole in your pocket, give us a shot. You would see what we mean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Krishna

Address: Naroli Main Road | Near Silvassa Char Rasta, Silvassa 396230, India
Region: India > Dadra and Nagar Haveli > Silvassa
Price Range: £20 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Krishna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Krishna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take a room near the elevator/staircase..easy to get out frequently..”
akiniki8589, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Road side rooms”
madhukar2015, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with split AC and LCD TV.”
  • THE TV CAUGHT FIRE
  • r
  • r
  • r
  • r
GraciousLion, 3 May 2015 | Read review
“Front side rooms are good as they face the east and windows are large and room is spacious.”
BPL-Gautam, 13 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Before you check-in make sure you check all the taps and flush are working. There is facility for hot and cold water. TV, AC and other electronic devices are functioning.”
SnehaSudge, 12 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Agoda.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Priceline
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates