We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Sodder Beach Classic Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Sodder Beach Classic Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
mumbai
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2015

I stayed in this hotel just for 1 night and the experience was horrible. I arrived at 4 am and instead of making me comfortable a caretaker was busy in searching something. So called reception is just a shed with one small table. Room was small, bed was small, AC not working, shower not functioning properly. Overall experience was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank pkaran
Renton S, Director at Hotel Sodder Beach Classic Resort, responded to this review

Dear pkaran, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Sodder Beach Classic I was very disappointed to hear about your experience and concerned about the issues that you have raised. Sodder Beach Classic is currently under new management and we hope that we can welcome you back for a more pleasurable experience in... More 

Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

Hotel is nice as we got @ cheaper price because of good feal in agoda Room service is not that much good.swimming pool was nice. I only expect some complementry water bottles which was not there. It was pretty calm place a little inside road but manageable

Helpful?
Thank Santosh S
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2014

The hotel is extremely bad and totally in a run down condition. The room have not been cleaned properly for ages it seems. There are marks and stains all over. They have placed a fridge in the room but it has never been cleaned and could not be switched on either. There were cobweb inside. The bathrooms are filthy with... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank VikasGupta_in
Renton S, Director at Hotel Sodder Beach Classic Resort, responded to this review

Dear VikasGupta_in, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at Sodder Beach Classic. I was very disappointed to hear about your experience and concerned about the issues that you have raised as this is certainly not in line with our usual high standards. I would appreciate the time to discuss this further with... More 

Travellers are raving about these Candolim hotels

Mumbai
Level Contributor
65 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2009

About 10 mins walk from the beach.. Sprawling resort.. Empty at this time of the year so you get personalized service and a swimming pool all to yourself.. Very basic and functional rooms equipped with TV fridge, kitchenette & AC.. Unfortunately you dont get food during the off season in Goa but that gives you an opportunity to explore the... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank grj11188
Epping Forest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2008

My wife and I booked a Three week holiday with Travelpack.As allways we looked forward to our holiday with some enthusiasm as we had visited India on two previous occasions.Fortunately for us,in the past we hade never booked into so called accommodation such as sodders beach classic. I personally have never seen inside a so called hotel in such a... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank eppingpatriot
Renton S, Director at Hotel Sodder Beach Classic Resort, responded to this review

Dear eppingpatriot, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at Sodder Beach Classic. I was very disappointed to hear about your experience and concerned about the issues that you have raised as this is certainly not in line with our usual high standards. I would appreciate the time to discuss this further with... More 

essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2007

We have been staying at the Beach Classic for 5 years now and are returning next year. The rooms are basic but provide all that is needed for a beach holiday in a hot climate. It is very clean and the staff are helpful and friendly. The pool is great and the food has improved a lot so that we... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank EssexSunseeker
North West UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2006

Why because we were sent there on the ‘recommendation’ of a member of staff from Travelpack as we wanted to get married in Goa Last year. The hotel is dirty, very basic and the rooms leave a lot to be desired. Complain if you want to (you’ll get no where) and have to form a line to voice your complaint... More 

Helpful?
21 Thank SLAHNorthWestUK
Renton S, Director at Hotel Sodder Beach Classic Resort, responded to this review

Dear Steve A'hearne, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at Sodder Beach Classic. I was very disappointed to hear about your experience and concerned about the issues that you have raised as this is certainly not in line with our usual high standards. I would appreciate the time to discuss this further... More 

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.0 mi away
Sodder Gloria Anne Resort
Sodder Gloria Anne Resort
#58 of 62 in Candolim
66 reviews
0.6 mi away
Summerville Beach Resort
Summerville Beach Resort
#55 of 62 in Candolim
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magnum Resort
Magnum Resort
#56 of 62 in Candolim
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Valentines Retreat
Valentines Retreat
#57 of 62 in Candolim
134 reviews
0.0 mi away
Prazeres Resorts
Prazeres Resorts
#46 of 62 in Candolim
274 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sodder's Svelton Manor
Sodder's Svelton Manor
#95 of 198 in Calangute
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Sodder Beach Classic Resort

Address: Ximer, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Price Range: £38 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sodder Beach Classic Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, HRS, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sodder Beach Classic Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sodder Beach Classic Resort Goa/Candolim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sodder Beach Classic Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay