We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

New Kenilworth International

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
New Kenilworth International
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Food is good. sufficient parking place and polite staff but one issue which i felt and downgrades its rating "if the room door is opened by mistake the service boy will not knock and directly comes inside" very sad to see lack of such basic etiquette.

Helpful?
Thank Arvind K
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I stayed in this hotel form 17th to 21st September this year with my student group. The hotel seems a luxurious one from outside but the moment you step inside the room you will be disappointed to see a very average room with no such facilities like electric kettle, complementary tea/coffee bag etc. Room service is poor, more over hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank royani
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I and my wife went to Manali and stayed in this Hotel (Hotel Kenilworth International). At first, let me tell you that this Hotel is very close to Mall and infact walking distance to Mall Shops at Manali and very close to Bus Stand. The Hotel is clean and have a very supportive Reception. We booked the Super Delux room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mainak786
amarthakur, General Manager at New Kenilworth International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings From Hotel New Kenilworth International Manali ....... We are thankful for spearing time to write about us. We are happy you liked our hospitality. our services and staff co-operation and also you liked our Hotel location. in feature we welcomes you again with same expectation . Thanks & Regards Sesh Ram Thakur Manager Hotel New Kenilworth International... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Good thing: 1. Location, not on mall road but equally not so far too. 2. Staff were very cooperative 3. If you in manali for outdoor activities then a comfortable hotel to stay. 4. Very close to bus stand so you can do local traveling to good nearby places through bus rather than own conveyance. 5. Last but not the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gunjan N
amarthakur, General Manager at New Kenilworth International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings From Hotel New Kenilworth International Manali ....... We are thankful for spearing time to write about us. We are happy you liked our hospitality. our services and staff co-operation and also you liked our Hotel location. We will improve shortly that you had faced food quality. in feature we welcomes you again with good expectation . Thanks... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016

The rooms are tidy but the smell of Sewarge and waste is across the hotel. Even in the balcony of the rooms, the smell is spread like anything. The staff is not available after 10:30 pm and you cannot think of anyone serving you after 11 pm maximum. Worst hotel to stay in my entire trips.

Helpful?
Thank Sanket G
amarthakur, Manager at New Kenilworth International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings From Hotel New Kenilworth International Manali ....... We are thankful for spearing time to write about us. We are happy you liked our hospitality. Respected guest your review is valuable to us. We will improve every thing in shortly that you had faced. Kindly give us chance to serve you once again. in feature we welcomes you... More 

Travellers are raving about these Manali hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2016

visited in june 2016..the location of the hoel is best, you can visit the van vihar and it is very good location in manali. room is neat and clean but there is a sewerage smell due to sewrage treatment plant behind the hotel. the right side rooms are smelly due to sewer. all the good rooms are occupied by banks.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sumit M
amarthakur, Manager at New Kenilworth International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings From Hotel New Kenilworth International Manali ....... We are thankful for spearing time to write about us. We are happy you liked our hospitality. our Hotel Location and also you liked our Hotel's staff co-operation. in feature we welcomes you again with same expectation . Thanks & Regards Sesh Ram Thakur Manager Hotel New Kenilworth International 08894622391 More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Location of a hotel is too good. Room Service is good. Nice friendly staff. WiFi as per him working fine but never worked on my phone in my two day trip however I didn't try hard to connect. Got a good discount deal from MakeMyTrip, so its value for my money too. Original price bit high to me. Breakfast is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rohit B
amarthakur, Manager at New Kenilworth International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings From Hotel New Kenilworth International Manali ....... We are thankful for spearing time to write about us. We are happy you liked our hospitality. our services and staff co-operation and also you liked our Hotel location. in feature we welcomes you again with same expectation . Thanks & Regards Sesh Ram Thakur Manager Hotel New Kenilworth International... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We went there without any booking and luckily we got a reservation at the spot. The room rates are inclusive breakfast and dinner. the room had a great view of Rohtang Valley. Please ask for room with mountain view.

Helpful?
Thank RudrajitSarkar
amarthakur, Manager at New Kenilworth International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings From Hotel New Kenilworth International Manali ....... We are thankful for spearing time to write about us. We are happy you liked our hospitality. our Hotel Location. in feature we welcomes you again with same expectation . Thanks & Regards Sesh Ram Thakur Manager Hotel New Kenilworth International 0889462239 More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Visited Jan 2016 Good location Room size Ok Toilet - Leakage & evening & morning time sewer smell (changed the room) Van Vihar - just opposite of the hotel Market mall road - Just 5-10 Min walk Transport - easily get volvo 7 other vehicles for shimla, chandigarh & delhi

Helpful?
Thank Surensavvy
amarthakur, Manager at New Kenilworth International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings From Hotel New Kenilworth International Manali ....... We are thankful for spearing time to write about us. We are happy you liked our hospitality. our Hotel Location. We will be improve that you had faced. Once again thanks you for find out our weak point we will improve in shortly. in feature we welcomes you again with... More 

1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

One of the worst hotel ever experienced. Kenilworth is not worth of even a single star. The staff, ambient even the lobby stinks. The staff if horrible. We booked it online but after reaching the hotel we went to another hotel and wasted our money which was not worth. The name should be changed to terribleworth.

Helpful?
Thank review on kennilworth

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Resort
Piccadilly Resort
#106 of 129 in Manali
116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chichoga Holiday Inn
0.5 mi away
Johnson Lodge
Johnson Lodge
#4 of 129 in Manali
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel New Adarsh
Hotel New Adarsh
#40 of 129 in Manali
190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vintage
Hotel Vintage
#19 of 129 in Manali
291 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#10 of 129 in Manali
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Deluxe Rooms, Super Deluxe Rooms, Three beded Rooms, Honeymoon suites, Family suite and duplex rooms ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Kenilworth International

Address: Opp. Van Vihar | The Mall, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Price Range: £18 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — New Kenilworth International 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your New Kenilworth International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from New Kenilworth International staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from New Kenilworth International staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor south facing rooms are better for stay.”
 of 5 bubbles royani, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Search for other options.”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms are noise free, avoid sewer side room.”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“front side rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles 779rohitb, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book 4th Floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Surensavvy, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay