We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Moti Mahal

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Moti Mahal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 179: English reviews
Pune
Reviewed 1 week ago

I returned to Mangalore on a casual trip and stayed with Moti Mahal for a couple of days. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city. The rooms are spacious and clean, but need to offer additional facilities such as central power switch using the rooms keys, as turning on/off all the switches while arriving or leaving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smadiman
MMMLORE, Manager at Hotel Moti Mahal, responded to this review

Dear smadiman, Thanks for staying with us and rating us your experience we agree your suggestions and implementation of new look for the new generation we have renovated floor by floor we wish you could try our executive room during your next visit,which could bring your taste in living, staff behavior and mannerism is the strength with us,every guest is...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After a long time i have seen just not a hoax but a Very well managed hotel with a huge staff who r extremely well trained n disciplined. It was a last minute Xmas holiday bookng thru travel site so expensive.we spent 5 k per day wit complimentory breakfast. The pool side snap put on this portal is a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itsmysay
MMMLORE, Manager at Hotel Moti Mahal, responded to this review

Dear sir/Madam Thanks for the valuable Commentsrelated to hotel Motimahal,we welcome your positive thought and not forgetting your repeated visit,which makes us happy and know your experience in staying with us.I believe every day is a new day and learn as much you can learn from guest in improvising.your comments related to team work, yes we have the best team...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i have stayed with my colleague on a business trip. it was a good experience. But rooms need to be improved. staff was also good and well behaved. breakfast menu also need to be worked on. location wise it was good just near to our site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NandaSingh
MMMLORE, Manager at Hotel Moti Mahal, responded to this review

Dear Nanda Singh Thanks for your stay at hotel moti mahal,,we value your suggestion we hear mixed response from your end in improvisation we accept from our end and looking forward for your next visit,assuring a positive response Warm Regards Clody Lobo Duty Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved staying at Moti Mahal, Mangalore. The suite was spacious, from the lobby to the dining room, and the location was great, in the centrum of everything. The hotel staff especially the Manager, Mr Lobo was very kind, attentive and incredibly friendly. The hospitality was great. We enjoyed the complementary breakfast everyday. On one occasion, I ended up losing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clama P
MMMLORE, Manager at Hotel Moti Mahal, responded to this review

Miss Clama, Thanks for your stay with us,and your thought full suggestions, we believe in Hospitality,means guest first.every guest with us are VVIPS looking forward for your future visits Anil Clodies Lobo Duty Manager

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Had stayed for 1 night : 08to09Dec2016. Excellent Hotel, awesome breakfast, centrally located. Their manager - Mr.Lobo was a very friendly person. Had an amazing time. Would definitely stay for more days during our next visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clarinan2016
MMMLORE, Manager at Hotel Moti Mahal, responded to this review

Mr Clarman, thanks for positive response, we are at delivery end and we assure you we try to insure 100%, but your support unforgettable do visit us again Anil Clodies Lobo Duty Manager

Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I stayed here a few years ago and couldn't have been happier . This time not so much. While the standard room my in-laws stayed in was clean and updated, the suite we sprang for at three times the cost was not. The upholstery was dirty and stained, the bathtub was cracked and peeling, and the AC was not properly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorotxy
MMMLORE, Manager at Hotel Moti Mahal, responded to this review

Sir/Madam we are really hurt to know your stay was not appreciable, apologizing on behalf of our fellow staff, give us another opportunity to mend our mistakes,trusting to have you as our privilege guest Anil Clodies Lobo Duty Manager

Swieqi, Malta
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We were booked by our host in this hotel, supposed to be one of the best in the area. Rooms has a good sized, comfortable and has all the amenities. However, the hotel is outdated. Coming from Kathmandu where the customer care of the staff is phenomenal, we find the attitude of the staff a bit off key. Breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 14 November 2016

this place if of the oldest properties in city. the location is the best one can get in the every growing Mangalore city. The rooms are neat and clean. they have separate veg and non veg restaurants along with authentic Chinese restaurant. The place also has lounge kind of space apart from a swimming pool. If you visit mangalore, then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rencydsouza
MMMLORE, Manager at Hotel Moti Mahal, responded to this review

Hello Rency Dsouza Thanks for your thoughtful appreciation, keeping in mind your support do visit us again Anil Clodies Lobo Duty Manager

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Very convenient location, excellent amenities, most humble staff, home like food and you get the best travel tips/cabs on rent from the hotel itself... What else does one need from a hotel!!! I would definitely pick this one next time I am at Mangalore :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khushboo S
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Suite rooms were just excellent Pastries and food was very good Black forest cake is a must Swimming pool too was big The place is 3 star hotel but the felling is that of a 5 star one It has all amenities Wifi was bit slow City centre mall is within close proximity

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh N

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangalore hotels
0.8 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Old Port Rd Mangalore
0.5 mi away
Goldfinch Mangalore
Goldfinch Mangalore
#3 of 35 in Mangalore
483 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Prestige Hotel
The Prestige Hotel
#4 of 35 in Mangalore
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Verda Saffron
The Verda Saffron
#8 of 35 in Mangalore
237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Poonja International
Hotel Poonja International
#9 of 35 in Mangalore
282 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ocean Pearl
The Ocean Pearl
#2 of 35 in Mangalore
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hotel is situated in the heart of the city. Our hotel is 1 km to Railway Station, 13 Km to airport. Centrally air conditioned. Oridinary A/c, Standard Rooms, Deluxe Rooms, Suites. We have Multi cuisine Restaurant like Mangala (Continental), Taichien (Chinese and Thai), Madhuvan (Pure Veg), Mehfil (Inclusive Bar). We have Banquet Halls for Functions from 250 pax to 2500 pax. (Shalimar, Vajra & Heera, MKM Halls). Other facilities are Sheethal Swimming Pool, Health Club, Massage Center, Pool Side Bar-Be-Que Evening Restaurant. 24 Hrs Check out. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Moti Mahal

Address: Falnir Road, Mangalore, Mangalore 575001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mangalore
Price Range: £42 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Moti Mahal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Moti Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moti Mahal Mangalore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Moti Mahal staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Moti Mahal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the room facing the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles smadiman, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the suit in the corner”
 of 5 bubbles dorotxy, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the WIFI router.. otherwise, no internet.”
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraFarrugia, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the higher floor. Better view.”
 of 5 bubbles rljs23, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“All were great!”
 of 5 bubbles Shirlian, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay