We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Adams Wood House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Adams Wood House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 130: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Wonder full place to stay, very clean and calm. The owner, is very nice and helpful. All the main places are very near to this home stay. Food is available on request. Highly recommended if you´re going Kochin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shajahan_th
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a house on top of which 5 uneven rooms are constructed. No hoarding of homestay name. Very difficult to locate it. Not on the main road, it is inside small Street. Rooms are dirty with cockroaches running around. It has cemented floor. Standard room has only double bed and washroom is outside. Owner has 2 keys and they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maulesh G
adamshomestaycochin, Owner at Adams Wood House, responded to this review

thank you maulesh for your review some indians always find something to compalin. even if they stay in 5 star hotels they have something to complain. thats why homestay providers are saying a big NO to people like you. you booked a double room and when you came it was 3 with a grown up child. when we asked for...

Sant Llorenc de Morunys, Spain
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

The doble room was clean and confortable with nice bed, chairs and desktop also a good bathroom (shower, hot water, etc) and a/c... But: Lot of mosquitos, I really mean it... They should solve that out No towels nor soap I could not find out how to get hot water from the shower... I end up using the bucket Fort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raúl R
adamshomestaycochin, Owner at Adams Wood House, responded to this review

thank you for staying with us. would like to correct few things for your comments. when we give room there were no mosquitoes and the windows are having mosquito nets thats why we inform guest to keep the doors closed at evening but u kept the room open until 10 pm. so how can i help u in this we...

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

It was said that it was room cleaning but 3 nights we stayed even 1 day our room was not cleaned. Same garbage in the room from 1st day til our last day. I have the feeling that we were in hostel. Net is there but TV is not working. We asked him to fixed it but he didn't come....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justin T
adamshomestaycochin, Owner at Adams Wood House, responded to this review

hello justin i can understand why you are so upset when i responded to your girlfriends review. yes i told our staff not to clean the room because everything was lying on floor and beds. so if anything missing then you will blame us. so its better to leave as it is. its my mistake i upgraded the room to...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Place is good and neat. But when I did the booking i read some review and they are saying how helpful he is but we don't feel the same way. Privacy is not so good as somehow if we are not in the room he will come without telling us,we found it because some of our things was moved somewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mhey d
chaimunnar, Owner at Adams Wood House, responded to this review

i was working for starwoods and from last 8 yrs i am running my own business. during this time we never hosted a philipino. you are the first philipino who stayed with us and that too with a local guy from kerala. yes our room service staff cleans room when guest goes out. she informed me that all the big...

Reviewed 4 June 2016

I was there with my family for local sightseeing. The 24 hours check in time is really Great. The south indian food tasted so good and hygienic The hotel people guided us to the places to visit in kochi . .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter p
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

I spent 5 nights here in March. I was efficiently met at airport and given a room Ay 6 am even though this was well before checking time. The place was safe, secure and clean. Hot water always available.On the second day I was upgraded to a larger room with a large bathroom and landing. Firoz was ever helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank afolker
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

This was our first homestay experience and we were very impressed with Mr Feroz's attention to details. As expected with homestay the rooms are basic. The rooms at Adams Wood house are clean and a maid comes everyday to make the room. We had not realized that our room came with a detached bathroom but we were upgraded to one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G J
Barichara, Colombia
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Situated in a nice quite corner of Kochi walking distance from the synagogue and palace. Room OK. But host Firoz goes above and beyond and will help with anything you need, he is himself the thing that elevates adams wood house to a great place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MathiasWagner
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We wanted to book a homestay for our honeymoon instead of booking any hotel or subscribing to any tour package. We booked adams woodhouse based on positive reviews on web. Best things about our stay: Stay was quite peaceful and comfortable Feroz was very co-operative and friendly Breakfast server by Feroz was the best we ate in Kerala Location of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yogeshpahuja
adamshomestaycochin, Owner at Adams Wood House, responded to this review

thank you mr. yogesh nice to see that we made your stay comfortable. will be happy to see you again best rgds to u and family rgds, firoz cochin

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (117)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (89)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
1.0 mi away
Dream Catcher Homestay
Dream Catcher Homestay
#2 of 393 in Kochi (Cochin)
520 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Pod Cochin Homestay
The Pod Cochin Homestay
#9 of 412 in Kochi (Cochin)
95 reviews
1.3 mi away
ChristVille Homestay
ChristVille Homestay
#10 of 412 in Kochi (Cochin)
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fort Muziris
Fort Muziris
#18 of 412 in Kochi (Cochin)
200 reviews
1.0 mi away
Honolulu Home HomeStay
Honolulu Home HomeStay
#40 of 412 in Kochi (Cochin)
213 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bastian HomeStay
Bastian HomeStay
#4 of 412 in Kochi (Cochin)
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Adams wood house is a small family run homestay located in a quiet residentail area between fort cochin and mattancherry. We are away from tourist crowd. 1 Km to jewish town and 2 kms to fort kochi beach. Easily reachable to tourist attractions by foot.At adams wood house we offer 3 a/c and 2 non a/c rooms for our guest.All our rooms have private entrance, ensuite bath and individual key to guest rooms. Assure total privacy of a hotel and homely atmosphere at our homestay in cochin. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adams Wood House

Address: Andy Achari Road, near Saga | Paravana Junction, Kochi (Cochin) 682002, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: £9 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adams Wood House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Adams Wood House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adams Wood House Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adams Wood House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Adams Wood House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“wood house stay is a good option”
 of 5 bubbles Shajahan_th, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try and get upstairs room with windows”
 of 5 bubbles afolker, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose the room on the north side with AC, it's bright and beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles justinl816, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles BronwenH990, 25 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Go for the A/C with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles JaniceG63, 24 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay