We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Renai Cochin

Save
Traveller (93)
Dining (47)
Room & Suite (24)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good42%
  • Average28%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
36
75
56
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
36
75
56
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsteam dinnerample car parkingneeds renovationbreakfast buffetswimming poolmetro stationcourteous staffclean roomsfront office manageran upgradestar hotelbooked roomsnice hotelwalkable distanceroom service islulu mallpalarivattom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel got really location in chennai.Next to metro station and heart of kochi city.Food is really good and got ample parking space.The rooms are also good.Service is also good.Fir business meeting they got quite a good hall.Even for small function also they got good...More

Thank SURAJSMILE
Response from Jacob G, General Manager at The Renai CochinResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir, Thank you for posting a review in TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed our services. We really appreciate your feedback on rooms. We look forward to welcome back you soon.

Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

As you step foot into Renai Cochin, be prepared to absorb a truly memorable experience. The staff are super courteous and helpful, the ambience is spectacular, the location is convenient, the rooms are spacious and extremely well maintained, the food is varied and almost perfect,...More

Thank sreehari_10
Response from Jacob G, General Manager at The Renai CochinResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir, Thank you for staying with us and posting your review on Trip advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality. We really appreciate your kind feedback. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 30 April 2018

The Renin is a great place to stay in Kochi. Near to the metro and also centrally located from the newly developing business center on airport road. The swimming pool here is great and fun to swim with large size. Only thing is that too...More

1  Thank Sunil W
Response from Jacob G, General Manager at The Renai CochinResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir, Thank you for posting a review in TripAdvisor.Your continuous stay in our hotel increases our responsibility to keep up our standards at its best. Thanks for staying with us again & again. We look forward to welcome u back soon

Reviewed 23 April 2018

My 65th birthday lunch took place at this Restaurant with my family. The buffet lunch was so tasteful and the spread was large enough for choices. We all enjoyed it well. My grand child had a choice of desserts.

Thank Antony W
Response from Jacob G, General Manager at The Renai CochinResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir, Thank you for posting a review in TripAdvisor.Your continuous visit in our hotel increases our responsibility to keep up our standards at its best. We look forward to welcome u back soon.

Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed for four days, warm welcome from security at the gate. Receptionist are horrible, they will not explain the tariff plan, need to ask for WiFi password. I asked for king size bed room. They assigned me the room as per my requirement, but...More

Thank Parvez H
Response from Jacob G, General Manager at The Renai CochinResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Sir, Thanks for comments . We were concerned to hear complaint about rooms that we have over charged you at the time of check out. As per our enquiry we have sent a confirmation for executive club single @ 2600+tax & Bill was raised...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kochi (Cochin)
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#41 Luxury Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#41 Luxury Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (93)
Dining (47)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
VivJMen
8 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Muhammed S |
free wifi
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Club room is the best rather than superior room"
Read review
"Take your own coffee and ear plugs"
Read review
"Ask for a room away from the road since there is some amount of metro construction ongoing in front of the..."
Read review
"Rasa Leela is a must try, also the Chinese restaurant Black Perl at the top floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing