We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 377: English reviews
chennai
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very small room.toilet not properly designed. The room is designed on such a way that the only way to watch tv is lying down. It could be a audio apartment bedroom. For the money one pays you expect a better room. Food also is average with just egg options for a non veg.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raofca
Nagpur, India
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

the rooms are very congested and small. though on request they changed our room but still it was an average type experience. food was also not good. staff was okay and ambience was a bit depressing. there are better places to live in Thekkady than this one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priyesha R
Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unlike other Sterling Resorts visited, this is not a good one. The place is just average, property, rooms and the bathrooms are very small. The food was just ok and not great. The parking space is also limited. The rooms doesn't have Wifi also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arjun-Revathy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice overview with good indoor gaming facilities... But main issue was AC In the afternoon heat it was impossible to stay in room without AC. High pricing but average quality food. Recommended only in peak winter when AC not required. Staff was helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ankit a
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Thekkady - Woods n Spice. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are grateful to you for sharing details of your stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you that marred your experience. We have shared your valuable...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hi.i went on ths place last week.i am very impressed ths place.coz the cool climate d road way bicycle road etc.so much of memories r find them.those who r come to group of friends dnt mis ths place.the another name of this place s nature of thekkady.i am very like tht place d resort.dnt mis ths opportunity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gopinath G
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Thekkady - Woods n Spice. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. It gives us great joy to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Our resort seeks to allow our guests a firsthand experience with nature and its bounties....

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a nice experience in woods & spice thekkady. we stayed in 301 near the restaurant. Rooms are small size but service are excellent.The food and restaurant staff are nice.The property is little bit old but they are maintaining well.Rooms are well cleaned and covered with wooden panel.its memorable vacation, thank to sterling... Keep it up..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Thekkady - Woods n Spice. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. At Sterling, we believe that our guests deserve nothing but the best and at Thekkady - Woods...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I really loved my stay at wood N spice at thekkady ,the staffs are very polite,courteous,hospitality minded.food quality is good. Overall this is the one of the best resorts,i have visited so far,i will definitely visit it during my next trip

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soumyakuriakose
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Thekkady - Woods n Spice. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for sharing with us the features that you liked the most. At Sterling we believe...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this place for 2 days and 2 nights. Unfortunately we could not get a studio cottage which could easily accommodate 3 adults. They only have 6 such cottages and all of them got booked. Pros: * The place has all wooden cottages. The rooms are small but are neat and offer you a different feel which gels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madhav B
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir /Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Thekkady - Woods n Spice. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are grateful for your appreciation about our cottages and the resort location. It gives us pleasure to know that you liked staying with us. We are regretful for...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room is good but bathroom is not good because tiles is very oLD after 9 pm kitchen is closed so food problem so i have problem with kitchen timing so respiration counter not tall me a kitchen Time so i am not happy with staff avorole Ok hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravi M
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir /Ma'am, Namaste! We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of Thekkady - Woods n Spice. We are regretful that you are dissatisfied with your experience at our resort. we have shared your feedback with the Resort Management team so that we can take measures to improve the resort experience. We hope you will give us...

chennai
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just checked in The toilets at reception , the seat was dirty. No soap. The liquid hand wash broken. Ji tissue or napkin Not a category we were expecting with sterling property. Choose another property if you have an. Option We didn't as all others sold out

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sugandhg82
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir /Ma'am, Namaste! We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of Thekkady - Woods n Spice. We apologize for the disappointment caused during your stay. The Resort Management team has taken corrective action to rectify the issues you have highlighted. We are also in the process of enhancing the resort experience. While we sincerely regret that...

268 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (254)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.2 mi away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#3 of 41 in Thekkady
981 reviews
0.1 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#1 of 41 in Thekkady
301 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aranya Nivas KTDC
Aranya Nivas KTDC
#19 of 41 in Thekkady
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#6 of 41 in Thekkady
368 reviews
0.5 mi away
ABAD Green Forest Resort
ABAD Green Forest Resort
#17 of 41 in Thekkady
355 reviews
4.2 mi away
Beaumont Plantation Retreat
Beaumont Plantation Retreat
#23 of 41 in Thekkady
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Woods n Spice is the latest addition to the Sterling Holidays resort network. An Associate Resort in the Sterling Holidays chain, Woods n Spice is located near the perimeter of the Periyar Wildlife Sanctuary. It is designed to blend into the natural beauty of Thekkady's famed evergreen forests and rolling grasslands and allows guests to truly experience living in the wilderness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Address: Near Amalambika School, Mangaladevi Road | Idukki District, Thekkady 685509, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Price Range: £32 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort Kerala, India
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Thekkady
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Pune, India
over a year ago
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"Classic Room near restaurant side"”
 of 5 bubbles tomk265, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a room facing the pool. Was small for three people.”
 of 5 bubbles 213Travel, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go for the service apt on the top floor. much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms adjacent to pool”
 of 5 bubbles Vallam2000, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the first floor, in the buildings away from the main reception”
 of 5 bubbles SajGan, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay