We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Holiday Vista

Booking.comUS$68*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$74*
US$68*
US$74*
US$74*
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Holiday Vista
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Holiday Vista
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

I had visited this hotel during december with my wife.. the staff is friendly and offer good service. Nice rooms with a view of Thekkady spice market. Good location of the hotel as one can visit the market at his own time..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaimeen S
holidayvistathekkady, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Holiday Vista, responded to this review

Dear Beloved Guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor. We delighted to know, you had such a pleasant experience and we very much hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Thank you for your support of everything we do and for staying with us. Warm Regards For Team...

Reviewed 11 November 2016

At check in counter, we were given keys after 45 minutes. Then these keys were taken back( because these rooms were offered to some group booking) and after 20 more minutes ,after multiple follow ups different room keys were given. At dinner there was no 'ala carte' option available.You have to go for expensive( with reference to food quality) buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandar K
holidayvistathekkady, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Holiday Vista, responded to this review

Dear Beloved Guest Kindly accept our thanks for giving us valuable feedback regarding your experience staying with us. From which we can rectify where we need improvement. We are very sorry that some of the usual services were provided by us did not meet your expectation. Please accept our apologies for the dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay. We are...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Nice location in the middle of town. I think there are very few options if you are looking for 3 star and above hotels. Rooms are bit small but well maintained. Restaurant needs a big improvement. Not much food options plus very slow service. Hotel team was generous and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shiv p
holidayvistathekkady, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Holiday Vista, responded to this review

DEAR GUEST On behalf of our entire team ,I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your experience ,as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again to Holiday vista, whenever the occasion...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

I spend this vacation with my husband in holiday vista and we really enjoyed the stay.the best part is the rooms are wonderfully arranged and the hotel stands out for its cleanliness and awesome food. It is one of the best hotel in thekkady.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chandnigosh
holidayvistathekkady, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Holiday Vista, responded to this review

Dear Beloved Guest Thank you for investing your valuable time to share your stay experience with “Holiday Vista Thekkady”. We express our gratefulness towards the same. We are humbled with your token of appreciation & your feedback would certainly motivate our team to excel in their expertise and improve the quality of services. We are glad to know that your...

Reviewed 21 October 2016

Unfortunately the stay was not pleasent just because of hotel staffs poor hospitality and service. No doubt the location is absolutely great, in the middle of market. The food too was not up to the mark in terms of quality. Since the hotel is in the market , better options for food are available. Service needs to be improve for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vineet R
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Hotel was brand new...Nice Location...Coordial Staff ....Rooms were clean...Wifi was working....Food was delicious ....Staff was very cooperative and services were very quick. All in All value for money Hotel at Thekkady...I really enjoyed at this hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanjay_ymca
holidayvistathekkady, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Holiday Vista, responded to this review

Dear Beloved Guest We are truly delighted to read down your appraisal, that you found your stay with us, was most comfortable and that you very much enjoyed all the services you have received from our team members. From the bottom of our heart we the entire team thanking you that you have chosen us “HOLIDAY VISTA” for your stay...

Siliguri, India
Reviewed 17 October 2016

my guests mr KISHAN AGARWAL and family visited this property in the month of october,they were very satisfied with this property ,not a single complaint .A very good and maintained property and value for money

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SHYAMENTERPRISES
holidayvistathekkady, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Holiday Vista, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It’s really a great honor to host your/our guest and we really thankful to you for your tremendous support. On behalf of our entire let me take this opportunity to thank you for your priceless Feedback, which we were delighted to read! We will pass on your compliments to our staff, which is the best motivation we can...

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Location: at the heart of the city, next to the KSRTC interstate bus station. All the amenities of a city nearby. If you are not so particular about a great view through your window, this is an advantage, especially when you have kids and/or elderly people with you. Ambience: clean, sophisticated and cooperative. Staff: Efficient, polite Restaurant: multi cuisine restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tirthapratimdas
holidayvistathekkady, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Holiday Vista, responded to this review

Dear guest It’s really an enormous happiness to browse your deep heart comments regarding your stay experience with us, Hotel Holiday vista. Let me take this opportunity to thank you for your excellent Feedback, which we were delighted to read.We express our gratefulness towards your effort to invest your valuable time to review our hotel on trip adviser. Thank you...

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

The location of Hotel Holiday Vista is the highlight as it's situated in the heart of the town. The interiors are beautifully and thoughtfully put together....perfect for honeymoon couples as well as for families! The hotel gets a 10 on 10 from me for its cleanliness and aesthetic appeal. The staff is extremely polite and well mannered. They even helped...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank APARNA H
holidayvistathekkady, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Holiday Vista, responded to this review

Dear Beloved Guest, Greetings from Holiday Vista I thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday vista and for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. It gives us impeccable pleasure to read that you had an amazing time during your stay with us and I have taken the liberty of sharing your lovely feedback with the entire...

Indore, India
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We in month of aug. we were 3 couples. the hotel is quite good and centrally located. good staff. we got good deal by booking online. Must mantion special thanks to Mr Akvar Ali John for personal attention to us. He also guided us to local market and suggested places to buy Good beakfast recommanded

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GovindBansal
holidayvistathekkady, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Holiday Vista, responded to this review

Dear beloved guest, It’s really an enormous happiness to browse your deep heart comments regarding your stay experience with us, Hotel Holiday vista. Let me take this opportunity to thank you for your excellent Feedback, which we were delighted to read. We express our gratefulness towards your effort to invest your valuable time to review our hotel on trip adviser....

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
3.9 mi away
Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts
1.2 mi away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#2 of 41 in Thekkady
407 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peppervine Hotel
Peppervine Hotel
#18 of 41 in Thekkady
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#6 of 41 in Thekkady
421 reviews
0.2 mi away
ABAD Green Forest Resort
ABAD Green Forest Resort
#17 of 41 in Thekkady
389 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tigers Roare'
Hotel Tigers Roare'
#25 of 41 in Thekkady
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Holiday Vista

Address: KK Road, Thekkady 685509, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Price Range: £49 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Holiday Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Holiday Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Holiday Vista Thekkady, Kerala, India
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Thekkady
#14 Spa Hotel in Thekkady
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Holiday Vista staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Chandigarh, India
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Holiday Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor rooms should be better”
maheshk310, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try the chicken 65”
paulkurian850, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the e hotel building was in nearby market.”
maran009, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“choose rooms on the third floor facing the bus stand”
DrAadityaMande, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“forest view rooms ..”
arjithchathejee9164, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$68* /night
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$74
TripAdvisorUS$68
PricelineUS$74
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates