We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ketan Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ketan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 74: English reviews
Start your review of Ketan Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was denied to stay with my partner because we were unmarried. I understand the cultural difference but they should have mentioned it on their website. It put us off our visit to Pune as we had to look for a hotel last minute in the late evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie P
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a place.clean tidy friendly staff.always helpful.what a location. Everything nearby.place so peaceful and comfortable. F.c road where the hotel is has got everything you want.weather its food cloths or any shopping you can name

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashwinshank
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this place as it's was reasonably priced. We arrived late due to plane delays but unfortunately. Our taxi driver had a bit of a job to find the hotel. It's name is really ketan hotel but run by the oyo group of hotels. The rooms are big and spacious and the quality of rooms are good standard. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darkbyte
MrsDeshpande, Manager at Ketan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for our review! We are delighted that you found our range of amenities useful and that your stay was restful. There seems to be some misunderstanding however: we are not an Oyo hotel; on the contrary, we have been a family-run business for over 45 years! With that in mind, we take great pride in our staff and...

Nashik, India
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

This is absolutely a fantastic place to stay whenever you are in Pune. The place is dead centre of Pune city with all mail areas nearby. Located exactly opposite to Hotel Vaishali which is another advantage for breakfast. FC Road has always been a attraction for every age group. Rooms are very spacious & not jazzy at all. This must...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank polvineet
MrsDeshpande, General Manager at Ketan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review! We always strive to provide the best possible value to our guests, and are thrilled to know that you feel the same. F.C. Road does indeed have a wide range of eating, shopping, and entertainment options. We are doubly fortunate to be located close to these activities, and yet set back enough...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 26 December 2016

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. I would stay here again and I recommend it. There is an excellent, inexpensive vegetarian restaurant just steps away so once you are here, you have a nice home away from home to get to know the city. I was a solo woman traveler and I felt very safe and comfortable here. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatiaMI2016
MrsDeshpande, Manager at Ketan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! As a family-run hotel, we take great pride in our staff and in our ability to provide a safe and friendly atmosphere for our guests. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Pune and that you will visit us again soon. Regarding the WiFi problem near room 28; I have personally looked into...

Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Reviewed 24 November 2016

I checked in here after seeing lots of good reviews but I am disappointed. This is not a bad hotel but highly overpriced for what it provides. The hotel is centrally located. But in Pune it also means noisy. Even my rear side room on the 2nd floor (No.16) was so noisy with the constant traffic and honking that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Supratim_Bhowmick
MrsDeshpande, General Manager at Ketan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bhowmick, At the outset, let me apologise for having fallen below your expectations. We are a family run hotel that pride ourselves on delivering exceptional value for money, and we hope that you will visit again and give us a chance to see that your issues have been addressed. As you mentioned, we are very centrally located, and...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Good Ambiance, carrying and courteous staff , good location. I went on 4th September beginning of ganeshotsav, budget hotel. since it has location advantage it feels safe even if you returning in wee hours.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nileshah
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I have been traveling for 10 years now and this hotel @3800 per night has been my worst experience in lifetime in terms of value for money & service. 1. Bathrooms door lock not working at all 2. AC remote not working 3. 200ml drinking water bottle 3 bottles for two people for 24hrs hrs 4. Bed sheets and linen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WANDERERFREAK
MrsDeshpande, Manager at Ketan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir , We are completely mystified on reading this review . Our remotes are checked every day, cleanliness as you yourself have mentioned is excellent- so a question of dusty windows and dirty cupboards does not arise - and our linen is always pristine ! Breakfast is complementary! Do call me on our landline on any working day as...

Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Great budget hotel on FC road and conveniently located to anywhere in Pune and great eating options around the hotel. Rooms are done up with basic facilities and are clean. Staff is friendly and keep the hotel well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aditya K
MrsDeshpande, Manager at Ketan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for your words of appreciation. We're happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit and assure you of our best service!

Pune, India
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I stayed for three nights and wish it had been for more! The receptionists and room boys were efficient, attentive, very polite and made sure that I wanted for nothing. The room was HUGE and spotless - the staff mentioned that all the rooms had been recently renovated. I will be sure to stay here every time I'm in Pune....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott166
MrsDeshpande, Manager at Ketan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your kind words have encouraged and motivated the entire team. We look forward to your next visit!

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.2 mi away
The Oakwood
The Oakwood
#77 of 221 in Pune
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hill View Executive Hotel
0.3 mi away
Deccan Rendezvous
Deccan Rendezvous
#43 of 221 in Pune
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#65 of 221 in Pune
24 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sapna
Hotel Sapna
#29 of 221 in Pune
288 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Shivam
Hotel Shivam
#149 of 221 in Pune
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Standing elegantly on Pune's buzzing Fergusson College Road, the Ketan is Deccan's finest budget business hotel. With extremely spacious, newly renovated rooms, it is a perfect choice for today's business traveler. Set back from the main road in a quiet leafy by-lane, yet amidst the hustle and bustle of the numerous eateries and shops of Fergusson Road, its location is perfect. Our sunny balcony rooms are much sought after by Yoga travelers frequenting the nearby Iyengar Yoga Institute. Come experience the warmth of India, as our friendly, efficient and cheerful staff looks after your every need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ketan Hotel

Address: 917/19a Shivajinagar Fergussion College Road | Fergusson College Road, Pune 411004, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Price Range: £28 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ketan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ketan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ketan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 16 was small and noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Supratim_Bhowmick, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take this hotel only in emergency.”
  • 200ml drinking water
  • Dirty walls
  • Rusted Cupboard
  • Rusted and non working door
  • Old windows which are dusty
 of 5 bubbles WANDERERFREAK, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose room #14. Great view.”
 of 5 bubbles alextL3713IC, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“please make sure before going to hotel that no construction/renovation work is going on as its really disturbing.”
 of 5 bubbles shanu2015, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We stayed at room 2 nearest to the Reception, yet it was peacefully comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Nalinesk, 19 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5