We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fort Rajwada

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fort Rajwada
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 477: English reviews
Start your review of Fort Rajwada
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two night in our way into the desert. It is clean and well presented. Very large but not always clear where main areas are. We tried the rooftop bar, there was absolutely nothing up there. We ate from the buffet but we found this was not hot and would not have done so a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wrights59
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very good hotel grounds and customer service. Common areas are great. Room average no more than that. We change for a suite room , much , much better but still are in need to some special attention, like to se the toilet doesn't leak or have the yellow rusty color. GREAT SHOW ,THE BEST FOR whole month we had stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonicaNepomnaschy
Ranchi, India
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel lives up to its name.Had a memorable stay at this hotel, beautifully built, beautifully maintained. We were greeted by warm and smiling staff and escorted to our room. The room met all our expectation. Staff is very courteous as they make sure you get what you even thinking in your subconscious. The staff is hospitable and the place carries a royal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Divya B
UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Interesting modern copy of a fort. Our allocated room was on a dark, long corridor and looked a bit like an old-style Travelodge room. We requested and received another which was better - just a modern room. Food was disappointing and a conference party in the garden made the noise unbearable until 10pm. In the foyer there was a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wheelasset
FOMRAJWADA, Front Office Manager at Fort Rajwada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Guest feedback is integral to our quest for service excellence. It is feedback like this that helps us to strive for excellence. We have taken note of your comments on the areas where you have mentioned the requirement of improvement. Pleased to assure & share with you that the corrective measures...

NCR
Reviewed 1 week ago

Its location is at the beginning of the city while coming from Jodhpur. Its well ventilated and gives impression of a fort while entering. It has a good swimming pool, outside is also well maintained. Rooms are quite big but internal decoration is average. No balcony in the room. Wifi speed is horrible, no recreation facility for children. Conference room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pradiptakumarmishra
FOMRAJWADA, Front Office Manager at Fort Rajwada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar. Thank you for posting this wonderful review on this forum. We understand the requirements of our guests and tailor our services accordingly. We are glad that our bespoke arrangements pleased you. We are also happy to receive yet another shout out for our location and the swimming pool. We pride ourselves on offering warm and delightful service...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 1 week ago

It´s a beautiful place, nice staff, breakfast could have a larger variety though... All in alll, very good. I wish I had had more time, because it seemed like a good place to stay a couple of days more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 977Sandy
FOMRAJWADA, Front Office Manager at Fort Rajwada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar. Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It gives me immense pleasure to know that you had a delightful stay with us. I am also glad that you find the hotel very comfortable and you would recommend us to your colleagues, friends and family. Grateful for your words of appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

They hand you little pieces of paper that have invisible writing on it. When you log in you get 1/2 M. Which isn't enough to use voice. The wifi cuts out while you use it,and is not obvious that you have to log in again. It doesn't remember you when you return to your room. Water pressure and temperature varies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laird W
FOMRAJWADA, Front Office Manager at Fort Rajwada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar. We thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on Trip Advisor. I personally acknowledge your feedback on 'Wi-Fi'. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you and I assure you of our best services the next time you visit us. It is feedback from esteemed guests like you which assist us to review...

Ghaziabad, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there with my family for a couple of days to attend a Committee Meeting. All rooms were of the same size. The meeting room was good. The dinner could have been better. Lunch and breakfast was good. They arranged for SAM sand dunes visit and night stay with dinner & breakfast at the same cost. Cultural programmes were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biren2016
FOMRAJWADA, Front Office Manager at Fort Rajwada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar. We would like to sincerely thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as yourselves are our true ambassadors. The looks of our hotel is our USP,It has been a pleasure to read your review about your stay with us and the team is extremely happy to read you had a pleasant time with...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you're looking for a place to have recreational activities and to relax then this is definitely not the place for you. The hospitality is extremely poor and the management will do nothing to offer customer delight. The guy heading the hospitality division Mr Nepal Singh was extremely discourteous. All the rooms in the hotel are claustrophobic and do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 229swatid
FOMRAJWADA, Front Office Manager at Fort Rajwada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar. Guest reviews and feedback are important to us and we take them very seriously at our hotel. Comfort for our guests and their satisfaction with our services is our priority at all times. We regret the inconvenience that you had to face during your stay with us. Our guest’s wellness is of the utmost priority for us;...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were there on the occasion of our anniversary and made extremely comfortable at the hotel. Specially incredible heritage beauty and proactive service of staff members makes the entire stay a life time experience. Thank you much for your hospitality. God Bless You ....Cheers ...😄

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaiveer s
FOMRAJWADA, Front Office Manager at Fort Rajwada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar. Thank you for choosing Fort Rajwada Jaisalmer as your accommodation preference once again. We love every bit of your feedback that commends the architecture of our hotel which is built like a palace and the luxuries of our offerings. It is great that from our staff to their services, everything contributed to your Feel Well experience, tempting...

515 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (515)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (146)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (213)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
3.6 mi away
Hotel Rang Mahal
Hotel Rang Mahal
#27 of 103 in Jaisalmer
455 reviews
10.3 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 103 in Jaisalmer
1,096 reviews
2.6 mi away
Gorbandh Palace
Gorbandh Palace
#28 of 103 in Jaisalmer
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
WelcomHeritage Mandir Palace
WelcomHeritage Mandir Palace
#24 of 103 in Jaisalmer
320 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#1 of 103 in Jaisalmer
478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Desert Tulip Hotel & Resort
Desert Tulip Hotel & Resort
#40 of 103 in Jaisalmer
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Fort Rajwada

Address: Hotel Complex No 1 | Jodhpur-Barmer Link Road, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Price Range: £42 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fort Rajwada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Fort Rajwada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Rajwada Jaisalmer
Fort Rajwada Hotel Jaisalmer
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Jaisalmer
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fort Rajwada staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Fort Rajwada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to book an upstairs suite”
 of 5 bubbles MonicaNepomnaschy, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“pool facing rooms are better”
 of 5 bubbles pradiptakumarmishra, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try the rooms in 100 series. They are much better.”
 of 5 bubbles biren2016, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Super deluxe room is the best one.”
 of 5 bubbles pushkaraj, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take the Royal suite, rest all will be a memory for you to cherish for lifetime !!”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5