We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Alankar Grande

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Hotel Alankar Grande
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Panipat, India
Level Contributor
129 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

it is a very peaceful one.Everything is very very quiet and silent.The things are very greatly affected and affectionate to the staff and utter care is concerned on cleanliness.Peaceful and worthy food

Helpful?
Thank apyapy49
Kochi, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a high expectation when I went to Alankar for their buffet breakfast.. The Buffet was not at ll upto the mark. South Indian breakfsts are considered among the best in the world, but the Breakfast I had could have been better. The chutney and sambar was not all that great, the parathas were cold and the tea they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashabonney
TeamAlankar, Front Office Manager at Hotel Alankar Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest. My Team & I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time & posting your Views on Hotel Alankar Grande' . Coimbatore on Trip advisor. As per your Complaints we have discussed with our executive chef and he will look into the above and same will be rectified.We apologise for the inconvinenece caused. We truly appreciate... More 

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Located in gandhipuram Hotel management seems to be antique car enthusiasts they have couple of antique cars in the parking maintained well for display. Rooms are a bit small. But clean.Breakfast is good. The resturant in the hotel serves good variety of Dishes. Price a bit high.

Helpful?
Thank Rana C
TeamAlankar, Front Office Manager at Hotel Alankar Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Hotel Alankar Grande' My team and i would like to thank you for taking your valuable time & posting your positive views on Hotel Alankar Grande',Coimbatore on Trip Advisor. We truly Appreciate your support & sincerely look forward to your return. Kindly feel free to call me for any assistance. With Regards S.Shyamsundar Front Office Manager More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We had booked two rooms with independent beds. But the guy at the reception kept saying that they dont have rooms with independent beds - only with Kind Size beds. (As the rooms we had booked were not available just then). Clearly, he had no clue about a "Confirmed Reservation". We were off to a bad start. We briefly considered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rajesh C
TeamAlankar, Front Office Manager at Hotel Alankar Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Hotel Alankar Grande' My team and i would like to thank you for taking your valuable time & posting your views on Hotel Alankar Grande',Coimbatore on Trip Advisor. I have since had a detailed briefing with our Front Office team on the above issue.On behalf of my team kindly accept our sincere apologies. We truly Appreciate... More 

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Surely not VFM...charges 4 star with 3 star facilities redone recently..front office personnel cold and aloof..Overall vibe of the property is not lively . Rooms neat..food is OK Location is very good

Helpful?
Thank southernmedicare
TeamAlankar, Front Office Manager at Hotel Alankar Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Hotel Alankar Grande' My team and i would like to thank you for taking your valuable time & posting your views on Hotel Alankar Grande',Coimbatore on Trip Advisor. I have since had a detailed briefing with our Front Office team on the above issue.We have Upgraded our WIFI facilities.On behalf of my team kindly accept our... More 

Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Had taken a suite room which was quite spacious. Good room service. But toilet had a stinking smell which looked more from drainage. The restaurant too had a foul odour of fish and hence if you are strictly veg better to order in room

Helpful?
Thank Poonamsriram
TeamAlankar, Front Office Manager at Hotel Alankar Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Hotel Alankar Grande' My team and i would like to thank you for taking your valuable time & posting your views on Hotel Alankar Grande',Coimbatore on Trip Advisor. I have since had a detailed briefing with our Food & Beverages & House Keeping team on the above issues.We are implementing corrective measures for the same.On behalf... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2016

The hotel rooms (deluxe) are very small and not clean. Rooms had foul smell. Staff were not courteous and it was a worst experience to stay with family. They gave wifi coupons but it was of no use as the wifi didn't turn on in the room. Overall, it is not worth for the rent collected. There are hotels like... More 

Helpful?
Thank ravi_cgc
TeamAlankar, Front Office Manager at Hotel Alankar Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wish to thank you for taking time & posting your feedback on Hotel Alankar Grande in Trip Advisor. We are concerned about the inconveniences you have experienced at our hotel during your recent visit.It is our motto to ensure all our guests have a pleasant experience during their stay and carry fond memories when they leave.However it... More 

coimbatore
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Courteous staff, smooth check in comfortable stay worth the money paid. Cleanliness next only to SPIC an SPAN. Must congratulate the very courteous staff and house keeping team. Spacious parking, Proximity to heart of City. Been staying here when ever I visit Coimbatore. Keep up the good work and thank you. Visitors lounge I must mention is very comfortable. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank pschandan
TeamAlankar, Front Office Manager at Hotel Alankar Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Hotel Alankar Grande' My team and i would like to thank you for taking your valuable time & posting your positive views on Hotel Alankar Grande',Coimbatore on Trip Advisor. We truly Appreciate your support & sincerely look forward to your return. Kindly feel free to call me for any assistance. With Regards S.Shyamsundar Front Office Manager More 

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We went for a family dinner at alankar grande. I must say that the items present on the counter were delicious and we'll prepared. But the items on the buffet kept getting over soon and there were no refills available. The staff apologised to us saying the item is over. It was just 9 pm when we were having dinner.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sanjo T
TeamAlankar, Front Office Manager at Hotel Alankar Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Hotel Alankar Grande' My team and i would like to thank you for taking your valuable time & posting your views on Hotel Alankar Grande',Coimbatore on Trip Advisor. I have since had a detailed briefing with our Food & Beverages team on the above issue.We are implementing corrective measures for the same.On behalf of my team... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
164 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2016

This is a compact and Good property, one of the oldest in the city. Still well maintained. There is a vintage car displayed at the entrance of the reception. Good place to party. We went for lunch with a group of 20 and could enjoy the food and the good services offered by the guys in the restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Shreekrish
TeamAlankar, Front Office Manager at Hotel Alankar Grande, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Hotel Alankar Grande' My team and i would like to thank you for taking your valuable time & posting your positive views on Hotel Alankar Grande',Coimbatore on Trip Advisor. We truly Appreciate your support & sincerely look forward to your return. Kindly feel free to call me for any assistance. With Regards S.Shyamsundar Front Office Manager More 

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Heritage Inn
Hotel Heritage Inn
#16 of 88 in Coimbatore
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prince Gardens Hotel Coimbatore
0.9 mi away
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Grand
Hotel Le Grand
#18 of 88 in Coimbatore
260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vijay Park inn
Vijay Park inn
#14 of 88 in Coimbatore
148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel CAG Pride
Hotel CAG Pride
#2 of 88 in Coimbatore
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel Alankar Grande

Address: No. 10, Sivasamy Road, Coimbatore 641009, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore
Price Range: £36 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alankar Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Alankar Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alankar Grande Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Alankar Grande staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Travellers should have their food outside and stay in the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Ashabonney, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get rooms with no generator noise”
 of 5 bubbles 735rajeshc, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“WIFI is no good... Old facility redone...rooms facing south let in natural light”
 of 5 bubbles southernmedicare, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Donot choose any room in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ravi_cgc, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“be it family trip or business or solo its one of the best 3 star hotels in Coimbatore. Its worth every penny spent on this.”
 of 5 bubbles pschandan, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay