We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (149)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (11)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good35%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“la belle vie”(5 reviews)
“sized bed”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Room Service
Air Conditioning
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
54
47
18
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
54
47
18
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla belle viecontinental foodsized bedlots of parking spaceserves delicious foodan extra bedsims parkquaint hotelstrawberry preservescolonial eraheritage propertyindian cuisineword of cautionstaff is extremely courteousvisiting coonoorroom servicebeautiful flowers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We went to Mciver for lunch and it was a great experience. we had a 16 mo toddler with us who was ecstatic to see the place. The lush green lawns, the gorgeous view. My daughter had a gala time running around the property. They...More

Thank Arkopriya
Reviewed 18 March 2018

To be honest, my decision to stay in 180 degree Mciver had a lot to do with it being the bungalow where Kapoor and Sons were shot. I was wanting to stay in a british type bungalow in Coonoor, and there are quite a few...More

Thank Koel C
Reviewed 11 March 2018

After a long journey we arrived at McIver. Rooms we were given looked nothing like the ones on the website. We decided to eat there but after finding out half the things on the menu were unavailable and as it was a 'dry' hotel no...More

1  Thank Colin H
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

It's a beautiful heritage property which has some splendid views of the tea garden mountains surrounding the property 180°. The sun setting behind the Nilgiri hills is a sight to behold. For all of those who are into Bollywood movies, this is the same property...More

Thank Malvika T
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

The pluses Location is enviable. Huge lawn overlooking the valley and Coonoor town. Rooms are large to accommodate an extra bed. And a separate dressing room attached to the bath room. A verandah sit out with each room. As no view window. The minuses -...More

Thank samitaaiyer
Response from McIverCoonoor, Manager at 180 McIverResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Mr. Aiyer, Thank you for your feedback. Im sorry for all the trouble you seem to have gone through. Our staff was in the kitchen that morning and all you had to do was call on the intercom in your room. we checked the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Coonoor
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (149)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (11)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Niki B
18 June 2017|
Answer
Response from korahk23 | Reviewed this property |
I am not entirely sure if its pet friendly. The property is pretty big and has a lot of open spaces for pets. We didn't take a pet along. But there were atleast a couple of stray dogs in the property and the management... More
0
Votes
Priyasmita G
8 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mrudang18 | Reviewed this property |
It ranges between 3500 to 7500/-
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go to the actual website to know what rooms they have, even if you are booking from other websites."
Read review
"Blackwood is the biggest room of the lot. Has its only balcony etc."
Read review
"Location wise it is great. Service is slow but food is fabulous."
Read review
"Prior booking is must. (Even if you're visiting only restaurant for lunch)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing