We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Maple Leaf Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
The Maple Leaf Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is a big plus, hazratganj is close-by. Rooms are ok for the money you pay, surprisingly hotel was sold-off when I visited. We were 4 families, got adjacent rooms. I think hotel could take note of deteriorating interiors including washrooms, a quick repair will help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Badshahazam
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the TRIP ADVISOR. We have shared your valuable feedback with the relevant teams in our hotel and assure you of a better experience the next time. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again. Warm Regards, Abhinav Chaurasia Front Office Manager

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. The service was below par. You need to call 3 times to even get mineral water. The resource available seems to be stretched for quality service. Breakfast spread for minimum. Food taste bland and cost were high. Rooms size are quite small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piush11
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Piush, Thank you for your recent stay at THE MAPLE LEAF and for your valuable feedback. We have noted the concerns that you have highlighted regarding the food and the services of the staff and we will work towards improving the same. We look forward to welcoming you back at THE MAPLE LEAF. Warm Regards, Abhinav Chaurasia Front...

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Very poor rooms and service conditions. Staff is not at all responsive to any customer requests. Food is at most passable. Only good thing is it is close to the city center and so, to other good food joints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akash D
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Akash, We do appreciate that you have taken the time out to share with us your experience while at our hotel. We take all feedback seriously and sincerely and also regret that we did not met your expectations. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again at THE MAPLE LEAF, Lucknow. Warm Regards, Abhinav Chaurasia Front...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Very convenient hotel. The rooms are confortable and clean. The restaurant is good and very welcoming. Staff friendly and helpul. Especially Mr. Deepak. Parking facilities are there. Very nice place indeed. The breakfast buffet is just incredible. The nicest we had during our trip

 Report
Helpful?
Thank verostanley
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Stanley, Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable and memorable. Your encouraging comments will help us to do better and also we very much appreciate your feedback on our hotel, facilities, food and services. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Abhinav Chaurasia Front Office Manager

Tewantin, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The Maple Leaf Hotel has reasonable location. However we found it run down and the staff were not at all helpful in providing basic needs, like towels. The food was average, but the wait staff did their best.WiFi was poor and difficult to use.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thingsthatareunique
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at THE MAPLE LEAF and for your valuable feedback. I am personally dismayed to know of the incidents which affected your stay at THE MAPLE LEAF. We will certainly take necessary corrective measures and we will do our best to delight you, should you give us the opportunity in the near...

Delhi
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This place is centrally located right next to famous eating joints of Lucknow which made a foodie like me very happy. The Staff is friendly and helpful. They have nice Breakfast spread and they add new things daily. The room service is a bit slow however the food they serve is delicious. The toilets are small. Overall a nice place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yablian
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are deeply humbled and delighted to know that you found our services and amenities to be upto your satisfaction and you thoroughly enjoyed our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Maple Leaf in the near future. Warm regards, Abhinav Chaurasia Front Office Manager

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located in the heart of Lucknow,the hotel gives huge discount but staff is a bit rude and unhelpful.However it's a good hotel to stay at because of the amenities they provide such low prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bk139
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on TRIP ADVISOR and for your kind comments. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Abhinav Chaurasia Front Office Manager

Reviewed 26 August 2016

This is one the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The hotel policies are weird. I had a double occupancy room but they gave me wifi password only for two devices. So, both of us could only use wifi either on our phones or laptops. The hotel staff was rude and had no courtesy at all. They give huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek L
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We take your feedback positively, so we can continuously improve our services. The comfort of our guests and facilities are our top priorities and we are disappointed to hear that we were not able to delight you as much as we intended to. We value your patronage and I...

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

I visited this hotel twice. PROS-- 1. Location is good. 2. All the basic amenities present 3. Well maintained 4. Smooth check-in CONS-- 1. The attitude of the staff at reception is a little apathetic. 2. There is a door in between 2 rooms in few rooms and you could clearly hear the chatter from next room.That can be quite...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SARAH A
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean with quite helpful staff. Clean towels, clean room the price is justified... No complaints regarding that. One thing could be improved though... Hand towel should be provided instead of tissues

 Report
Helpful?
Thank indytram
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Maple Leaf, Lucknow!!! Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay. Looking forward to serve you again at The Maple Leaf during your future visits to Lucknow. Warm Regards Abhinav Chaurasia Front Office Manager

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
0.7 mi away
The Grand Radiant
The Grand Radiant
#51 of 77 in Lucknow
48 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Levana
Hotel Levana
#8 of 77 in Lucknow
332 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Lucknow
Golden Tulip Lucknow
#11 of 77 in Lucknow
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel India Awadh
Hotel India Awadh
#15 of 77 in Lucknow
156 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#20 of 77 in Lucknow
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Clarks Avadh
Hotel Clarks Avadh
#4 of 77 in Lucknow
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Maple Leaf a centrally located premium budget 41 key hotel at Hazratganj with Matchpoint restaurant,conference hall, 24 hour room service and net connection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Maple Leaf Hotel

Address: 2 - China Bazar Road, Opposite Family Court | Hazratganj, Lucknow, Lucknow 226001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow
Price Range: £39 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Maple Leaf Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your The Maple Leaf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Maple Leaf Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out the options!”
 of 5 bubbles thingsthatareunique, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on 2nd floor are better than other rooms”
 of 5 bubbles yablian, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid if Possible”
  • The Spider near desk
  • Seepage near door
 of 5 bubbles Doc_aseem, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Better to take room on 3rd Floor”
 of 5 bubbles 151sachina, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the Main entrance road are good and have a beautiful view of trees”
 of 5 bubbles TusharDTiger, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay