We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dekuta Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dekuta Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 284: English reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked this online and when we got there it was all ready for us, the staff was nothing but helpful.The hotel itself is super clean, quiet, nice rooms and beds. The location is really convenient to Kuta Beach, and there are a lot of restaurants and shopping nearby. By the way, I am NOT a person that stays in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank putridpm
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well, the bathroom smells of sewerage and there are faeces smeared on the wall in the hallway (human or otherwise). Far better (and cleaner) hotels available at lower prices, especially if you catch a good deal. Was a mistake to stay here, it feels pretty gross.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristina R
Dekuta H, General Manager at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cristina R, Warmest greetings from Dekuta Hotel - Kuta Bali! Thank you for your time to write on the Trip Advisor in regards with your recent stay with us. We sincerely do apologize for the unpleasant experience that you have encountered during your stay with us. Such a situation is not reflecting to our hotel situation and services. Appreciate...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this property because of the price and location and I wasn't disappointed as i didnt expect much :) The room I had was a little run down but the bed was comfortable and the aircon worked perfectly. Its a no frills property, but you do get a safe, fridge, TV, Aircon and bottled water. Didnt get a chance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz W
dekutateam, General Manager at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liz W, Warmest greetings from Dekuta Hotel - Kuta! Thank you for taking your time to share about your stay experience on the Trip Advisor. In deed, our hotel is one of the budgeted hotel which located on the prime location. It takes only 2 minutes walk to Kuta Beach and Beachwalk Shopping Mall - one of the biggest...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Prime location near from food and beach front kuta area, good facility, good breakfast and good service also with affordable price. Many varian breakfast menu, easy to get food and near beach walk mal by walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariady S
dekutateam, General Manager at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pak Ariady S, Warmest greetings from Dekuta Hotel - Kuta! Thank you for your great feedback which shared on the Trip Advisor in regards with your recent stay with Dekuta Hotel - Kuta. We understand that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed the hotel location is really strategic to guests who are looking for a budgeted hotel...

Reviewed 15 December 2016

Stayed here for a night before our flight and wasnt overly impressed. The prices were quite high compared to other nicer hotels i have stayed in around Kuta. The bed was large and comfortable, the room was also spacious. The bathroom was a bit of a let down with the shower being cold and the shower head had no wall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Feyne J
dekutateam, General Manager at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Feyne, Warmest Greetings from Dekuta Hotel - Kuta! Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay with Dekuta Hotel - Kuta. We understand that you like our hotel location and also the foods at Nebula Restaurant. Currently we re-brand our restaurant into Hawker Nebula where the menus are also really suit to all...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

If i have that hotel or become the manager, i should listening what complain the customer. The hospitality just okay. But the cleanliness need more improvement, you should concern to bathroom floor, that never touch to cleaned up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hadeesan
dekutateam, General Manager at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hadeesan, Warmest greetings from Dekuta Hotel - Kuta! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay experience at Dekuta Hotel Kuta. We are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations. Please allow us to express our sincerest apology. We are certainly addressing the issue you have experienced regarding the bath room. In...

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Wanted to have a relaxing night before flying home to Europe after a few weeks of accommodation on a budget. This was certainly a good option. I would have liked the option of making tea or Coffee on my room, but couldn't find anything like that. An ashtray on the balcony would also have been nice. Other than that, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick A
dekutateam, General Manager at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nick A, Warmest greetings from Dekuta Hotel Kuta! Thank you for your time to provide us such valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. We understand that you have enjoyed your short visit. We take a note on your feedback in regards with the ashtray set up in balcony. All rooms are actually a non smoking room and we do not...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I went to Bali last week. I was looking for a hotel close to the beach. Many of the hotels on the beach cost more so i settled for Dekuta. Its just 2 mins walk to the beach and kuta is the most happening place on the Island. Sometimes it may feel crowded but it felt very lively to me....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muntazar R
dekutateam, General Manager at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Muntazar R, Warmest greetings from Dekuta Hotel Kuta! Thank you for your great feedback which shared on the TripAdvisor. We understand that you had enjoyed your stay with Dekuta Hotel and it is always a pleasure to serve you as our guests. The hotel is indeed located very close to the beach and the shopping center. It takes only...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Pros: The location is excellent, within 2 mins walking distance from the very busy Kuta Beach, but away from the sounds. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast choices were limited but good for taste. Cons: They said that hairdryer can be provided on request but on never arrived to our room. They supply a limited number of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tishan M
dekutateam, General Manager at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tishan M, Warmest Greetings from Dekuta Hotel Kuta! Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback in TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our hotel location. However, we sincerely apologize if you still find some issues during your stay such as the breakfast choices, hair dryer, towels,...

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

We checked in at 7.00 pm and the towel was not available. We have to requested for it. The room was a little bit dark. But the FO was so kind, plus value. The nebula restaurant was a cozy place, but it was too fast to close. Overall. If you want to walk to kuta or legian, your may book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Satria Dimas P
dekutateam, General Manager at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Satria Dimas P, Warmest greetings from Dekuta Hotel Kuta! Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We understand that you have enjoyed our hotel location and our Nebula restaurant however we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience situation that you have experiences in regards with the towel which was...

279 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (95)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Superior Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#72 of 248 in Kuta
385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
0.0 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#21 of 248 in Kuta
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sorga Cottages
Hotel Sorga Cottages
#140 of 248 in Kuta
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vilarisi Hotel
Vilarisi Hotel
#71 of 82 in Legian
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A budget boutique hotel offering style, comfort, ambiance and flair at affordable prices. Something exciting is happening in the world of hotels. A new type of traveler is walking through the door. These modern people are explorers, culture seekers, professional and shoppers. They travel a lot - both long and short haul. They share a respect for the places they visit and are young at heart. Located just steps away from famous Kuta Beach dekuta offers a unique personality and like to be approachable, chic with comfort interior, contemporary design, great tourist centre locations, welcoming and friendly staff - an altogether perfect little package at an altogether perfect little price! All rooms feature premium king-sized or twin single bed mattress draped with high quality mahogany wood & bed dings topped with four oversize pillows, perfect for a good night's rest. The free Internet WIFI access throughout the hotel and the 32" LCD TV keep your mind well entertained, while the separate rain shower or bathtub relax the weary soul. Feeling hungry or just fancy drink in a friendly laid back atmosphere? You're in luck! Our hotel has its very own rooftop & lounge onsite - Nebula Room - serving delicious food & beverage all day long and you'll always get a warm welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dekuta Hotel

Address: Poppies Lane 2 No. 8, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: £22 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dekuta Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Dekuta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dekuta Hotel Bali/Kuta
Hotel Style:
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dekuta Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Dekuta Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the ground floor can be noisy due to reception and checking out guests but they have the best access to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Vee-Vandee, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Close your curtain at all times, because neighbour can just peek on you easily..”
 of 5 bubbles PipithL, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There all good”
 of 5 bubbles walkthetalkthewalk, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Opt for a room facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles bleachedquasar, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor pool room was great.”
 of 5 bubbles danmX5990FC, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay