We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mimpi Bungalows

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mimpi Bungalows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mimpi Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Showing 27: English reviews
La Rochelle, France
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Accommodation (11) is spacious, bright, with a beautiful view. The Mimpi bungalows is in the center of Kuta, 200 meters from the beach, in the middle of shops and restaurants. It's a very quiet place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie D
Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Good sized family suite wih 2 bedrooms and a bathroom for each and a nice balcony Ceiling fan and AC. Basic amenities, no jug, cups, glass, bottled water, sporadic wifi (mainly at pool side). Nice hosts. Breakfast was ok but menus were dirty so didn't make us very comfortable ordering. Heaps of power points in the room and an elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jovdw69
Reviewed 10 December 2014

We came to Mimpi last August with our two children (7 and 10) and we just loved it!! We stayed at the new “Villa Kejutan” where we enjoyed staying in the 80 m2 stylish apartment with 2 bathrooms and large terrace over the pool. We needed a holiday break for a long time, and we had an absolutely great time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JNMN2014
Landskron, Austria
Reviewed 13 June 2014

To Pak Madi and his wife! As like the last 15 years i have had 2 nice month, april and may in your "Wisma Mimpi Bungalow 7. The 2 month was running quick and stressless to a nice end. I have also to say: Terima Kasih! to the boss of your staff and the whole staff. If my health is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tr0llmann
New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We had an excellent time here. But we did have a room on the 3rd floor of the new villa. We payed 450k per night. Not sure how the bungalows on the ground floor are, but they look rather damp and don't get much sunlight. We had 2 separate rooms with separate bathrooms and a combined balcony. Would have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rblaettler
Merano, Italy
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Mimpi Bungalows is located in a little street that connects poppies1 and poppies2. The loacation is good because it takes you only a few minutes to the beach and to the more busy shopping streets and lanes, but still it is in a relatively quiet spot for being Kuta. The guesthouse itself is located in a very nice garden with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mderosi
Turin, Italy
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed here for one night straight after arriving in Bali after a night flight from Jakarta. While the garden and pool areas are pretty, the accommodation is definitely way overpriced for the service they provide. We stayed in one of their shoddy bungalows, which are desperately in need of renovation (cracked walls etc...). The worst part of it was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Omar A
Made-S-K, General Manager at Mimpi Bungalows, responded to this review

This is a very old comment. All our Standard Bungalows have been entirely renovated end of 2013.

ho chi minh city
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We just happened across Mimpi while looking for a place to stay in Kuta. The gardens were nice and the pool area seemed inviting. There were no more bungalows left ($30, Aug 2013) so we went for a spacious apartment in the big house at the back ($45). It was nothing special and certainly overpriced but the view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank watfordgeek
Made-S-K, General Manager at Mimpi Bungalows, responded to this review

This has never been reported to me. It just look like an extravagant and absurd story as Balinese people are renowned to be polite and respectful. No one will ever mention police as they very well know the mess that this will create.

Reviewed 16 May 2013

We went to this hotel since the lonely planet recommended it... We got to the hotel, and fell for the nice garden and swimming pool. We visited a cheap room, but decided to book a nice/more expensive room with view, air con, balcony etc. As we left the room, the key broke inside the door. And I'm telling you that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olibali
Made-S-K, Manager at Mimpi Bungalows, responded to this review

In that review, we learn that the guest's wife is not Superman !!! And that the Manager is a woman : we have no female staff at Mimpi !!??

hertfordshire
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We stayed here with our two children(aged 7 and 11) for two lots of five nights broken up with a visit to Nusa Lembongan. We stayed in a family room/apt on the first floor of the villa at the back of the property looking out over the pool and garden. The garden and pool are so pretty beeautiful flowers mango...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrj_8

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Fat Yogi Cottages
Fat Yogi Cottages
#158 of 250 in Kuta
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Walon Bungalows
La Walon Bungalows
#130 of 250 in Kuta
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#44 of 250 in Kuta
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#111 of 250 in Kuta
83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ronta Bungalows
Ronta Bungalows
#46 of 201 in Kuta
62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kedin's I
Kedin's I
#70 of 280 in Kuta
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in a small road on the side of Poppies I lane and only 200m from the Kuta Beach, Mimpi Bungalows gives you the rare advantage of being close to the shops and restaurants and, at the same time, in a very quiet environment. Nested in the middle of big trees, Mimpi offers freshness and shade with flowers everywhere around the pool. In this small family hotel (only 12 rooms), you can choose to have your own bungalow or opt for a large modern apartment or family suite. The friendly staff will assist you with laundry, car/bike rental, island tours... Wi-Fi is accessible around the pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mimpi Bungalows

Address: Gang Sorga off Poppies 1, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: £16 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mimpi Bungalows 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mimpi Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimpi Bungalows Bali/Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mimpi Bungalows staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mimpi Bungalows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the rooms/appartments in the Villa Kejutan. The higher the better.”
 of 5 bubbles JNMN2014, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a ground floor room and watch the morning offerings to the Hindu Gods.”
 of 5 bubbles sakuratanoshiii, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Location and excellent value.”
 of 5 bubbles MargCairns, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The rooms in the far end building are the most spacious and have a nice balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 677christellet, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Room 11 in Kejutan villa is spacious with beautiful views . It is also equipped with a small kitchen. Ideal for the family .”
 of 5 bubbles nathalied22, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5