We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Singosari Kuta

0.4 miles from Kuta centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Jl. Singosari 18 | Jl. Singosari no. 60, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 345: English reviews
Start your review of Royal Singosari Kuta
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The only disappointment was that the pool was closed down the children were very disappointed.but getting over the pool everything else was very good. The daily breakfast was excellent.the choice of food at breakfast was huge and good quality.the very friendly staff offered to take all our family to use the pool at another hotel.they had a BBQ one night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grahamandlidia
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value guests, Thank you for your recent stay with us and your reviews through Trip Advisors is much appreciated. We really feel what you feel with regard to the closure of our Rooftop pool due to soon, we will use our Rooftop as Rooftop Bar only where our guest still could enjoy sun bathing and enjoy the bar atmosphere...

Pune
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a nice place to stay and very accessible to all the good location in Kuta and Legian. That are not of shops and restaurant just within walking distance. Beachwalk mall is 1.5 kms and one can easily walk to and fro. Taking a bike makes it complicated as from 1st Feb a lot of street planning has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lanuk
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value guests, Thank you very much for recent stay with us and your value reviews through Trip Advisor is truly appreciated. We really hope that you will allow us to serve you back when your travel plan bring you back to stay with us again in near future. Regards, Ketut Wigama Hotel Manager

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After my first visit 2 years ago, I was really keen to stay again. However I was disappointed. Pool is gone, but was advertised when i booked. No one contacted me so I could change my reservation. The quality of rooms has gone down. No-one seems to do maintenance on hotels in Bali ? I was given vouchers to visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AussieRicho1
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value guests, Thank you for your recent stay with us and your reviews through Trip Advisor is much appreciated. Please accept our sincere apology due to pool is closed permanently, since we will use this as a Rooftop Bar and a stage for dinner venue in future. Therefore as a temporary solution, we gave pool voucher for our guests...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went for a long weekend and stayed here. Staff were friendly, service was excellent. Hotel is at the quiet end of Kuta. The rooms were clean but had some minor issues with the shower leaking onto the floor and safe not working. (wasnt using the safe anyway so didnt complain) Rooms were clean. Wifi worked okay. Would have been nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John O
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us and your positive reviews through Trip Advisor is much appreciated. Please also apologized with regards to minor issues which we have coordinated with our maintenance team to fix those problem soon. For your information that, our pool is permanently closed and we will replace with Rooftop Bar only. Once...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The fact that I was only informed on my arrival that the pool was closed permanently. Not happy at all with the communication in regards to this and was very disappointed. The pool was one of the main reasons I had booked this hotel. Not only was it a let down for me but also my other guests I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe B
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us and your reviews through Trip Advisor is much appreciated. Please accept our sincere apology about closure our pool since we were planning to utilize it as a Rooftop Bar. However we would be happy to invite you back to see the positive changes of our hotel facilities soon. Once...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Good value for money. Choose room a bit farther to the restaurant. Room is clean and smells nice. Chose the Airy (blue) type room on 2nd floor. No pool though and breakfast is okay. Plus: near everywhere (malls etc etc) minus: names of street confusing. Bakung Sari, Singosari - two names for the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us and your positive reviews through Trip Advisor is much appreciated. Just for your information that formerly the name of this street is called Bakung Sari but apparently it had been changed into Singosari Street. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in other opportunity....

Moultonborough, New Hampshire
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Had a great Christmas Eve Buffet including fish, ribs, steak, spaghetti, pork, and roast turkey along with salad, vegetables, potatoes, rice, spaghetti, and dessert. Was a good deal for 150,000 rupiah.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairmontjeff
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value Guests, Thank you very much for your kind reviews through Trip Advisor and sharing your great experience about our Christmas Eve Buffet. Your positive reviews will certainly encourage our team to keep up hold our standard of services to all our guests in future. We look forward to welcoming you back in other opportunity. Regards, Ketut Wigama Hotel...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

When I checked in my room . The smell was very bad . It really spoilt our mood . We are family of 5 n booked 9 rooms . Separated us to different floor although we already further request either connecting room or next to each other . Pool are under maintenance. Location is good . Walk 10 min to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissasaw
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value guests, Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as with your reviews regarding smell issue in guestroom. Please accept our apologies on this issue and we will certainly look at this matter and coordinated with our maintenance team to fix the problem. Apparently we do not have connecting room and your inquiry to have rooms...

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

700$ au for a week with two rooms with two king double beds, only thing to complain about is the temperamental hot water in the shower, as a plumber it was a big thing for me, but other than that, A+1 service and the staff were wicked :) will stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett A
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value Guests, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and your time to write reviews of your stay experienced is much appreciated. Basically we have taken our concern on your feedback about temperamental of shower pressure and we are in process to fix this part with our maintenance team. Again, thank you and we look forward...

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Went to Bali for Leavers with some friends, location is good in terms of being close to shops, restaurants and the beach but is a bit of a walk to get to the clubbing strip. We got home early hours of the morning most nights and it was fine. Staff were great, always polite and willing to help. housekeeping did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike t
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value Guests, Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as with your positive reviews through Trip Advisor is much appreciated. Please also accept our sincere apology about due to our pool is under maintenance as this is part of our planning in upgrading hotels facilities. Again, thank you very much for sharing of your stay experience...

377 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (213)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (146)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Suite (24)
Viewed
Superior Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#98 of 249 in Kuta
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kuta Station Hotel
Kuta Station Hotel
#85 of 249 in Kuta
466 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#51 of 249 in Kuta
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#68 of 249 in Kuta
503 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home@36
Home@36
#67 of 249 in Kuta
462 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kuta Beach Club Hotel
Kuta Beach Club Hotel
#53 of 249 in Kuta
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Royal Singosari Kuta (Formerly Grand Hardys Hotels & Spa Kuta)is a new minimalist hotel, nestled conveniently at the central of Kuta. The premier choice in Kuta for family holiday, group of friends, honeymoon couple and business traveler. Features 101 rooms inclusive Superior rooms, Deluxe rooms and Suite rooms set in a story building comprised with single and double room configuration. Offer its guests all the comfort of modern hotel and a stay in convenient accommodation served by genuinely charming and professionally trained Balinese staff. Providing a tropical getaway, Grand Hardys Hotels & Spa Kuta is just minutes away from Bali Ngurah Rai International Airport, 200 meters from beautiful Kuta Beach, the famous Discovery shopping center, restaurant, bar, waterboom park, and popular Kuta Square. An idyllic hideaway for those wishing to explore Bali while keeping Kuta beach and Kuta's best shopping mall within walking distance. Aside from free Wi-Fi, it also has an outdoor pool, Balinese massage and free parking.The modern rooms include a flat-screen TV, minibar and a personal safe. Private bathrooms come with a bathtub. Day trips and car rentals can be arranged at the tour desk. The resort also provides laundry services and a 24-hour front desk.The Star Cafe is perfect for catching up with friends for canapes, meals & drinks, meetings or simply spending time relaxing out of the heat. Guests can enjoy watching live sport or enjoying great music. Our menu includes favorites such as steak, seafood, salads, ribs, authentic pizza, pasta and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Singosari Kuta

Address: Jl. Singosari 18 | Jl. Singosari no. 60, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Hardys Hotel and Spa Kuta)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: £18 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Singosari Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal Singosari Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Singosari Kuta Bali
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Kuta
#42 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#60 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Singosari Kuta staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Singosari Kuta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dnt dsrgrd d std rums on d grnd flr.de hve smll bkyrd 2 sit out drnks n smks. Brkfst lounge& ext wr prty esly accessible& twasnt tht noisy”
 of 5 bubbles lanuk, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool is under repair. Very little traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles R3428FFjohno, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“satay buffet night”
 of 5 bubbles judithp91, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Road side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“not all rooms have a window. Choose a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles M9057DNrogerr, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5