We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kuta EcoStay Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kuta EcoStay Guest House
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 123: English reviews
Start your review of Kuta EcoStay Guest House
 Click to rate
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 January 2017

In the booking process everything was very smooth and helpfunctie. Extra matras? No probleem, very good directions on how to get there. Wanto is a very Nice and helpfunctie persoon. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The location perfect, close to the beach but stil very quiet!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine V
martin k, Manager at Kuta EcoStay Guest House, responded to this review

Glad you had an awesome stay at Kuta Ecostay. Welcome anytime! good if you would tell the wider community about us by uploading your review to trip advisor. Happy travels from Kuta Ecostay team

Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 January 2017

It was difficult to find this place on the street and neither our taxi driver nor several locals on the street knew where this place was. It took about 45 minutes to find the tiny sign hidden by the trees. The WIFI wasn't "working" and the owner couldn't say when it would be fixed. Didn't want to stare on my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erinecarroll7
martin k, Manager at Kuta EcoStay Guest House, responded to this review

So sorry about the wifi problem. We actually have two routers to ensure good service. During this wet season with the high winds, there is sometimes a overhead line disconnection outside. All fixed now. We have a map to find us easily. I do send it to every guest. Happy travels from the Kuta Ecostay team.

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Second time I've stayed at Kuta Eco and I have to say the standard has slipped a lot my room was dirty TV not working no wifi and the room had a very musky odour i hope my next stay will be better as Kuta ecostay is in a prime location to Kuta

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
martin k, Owner at Kuta EcoStay Guest House, responded to this review

Hi, so sorry about the wifi. As you know we have two routers one on each floor, but connected to one internet service provider. The internet provider let us down at the weekend and we were only able to restore the wifi connection when they opened their office on Monday morning. Kuta Ecostay will invest in wifi from a second...

Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Stayed here 2 times. The air conditioning is cold, the internet is fast. The staff is friendly. Location is good. It's a budget accommodation so if you're going to complain about small things like having a safety box in the room, no fresh unlimited supplies of water...small room....etc. Go to a place that's not budget. Silly tourist haha. See you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bob5554355
martin k, General Manager at Kuta EcoStay Guest House, responded to this review

Sampai jumpa! See you next time. Great if you would let trip advisor have your review to help the community of eco travellers. Thanks and happy travels from Kuta Ecostay

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Booked here for one night prior to arrival in Bali because of the proximity to the centre and the 24 hour reception (we arrived at 2am!). The guest house is down a very narrow and rather smelly alley. The entrance however is clean and inviting. We were greeted warmly at the door but by a man naked except for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank huraganpsalms
martin k, Owner at Kuta EcoStay Guest House, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, we are continually looking to improve the experience of our guests and will take your feedback into consideration. BTW the traditional sleeping attire throughout Indonesia is a sarong and it is a lot more comfortable than using a "bedsheet". Happy travels from the Kuta Ecostay team

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We loved to stay at the EcoStay! Wanto is very friendly and unbelievable helpful. He gave us the feeling like we were at home. Thank you very much for all your help! We stayed in a double private, which was nice, clean and comfortable and had a rain shower. The place was quiet and calm in the middle of hectic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie L
martin k, Owner at Kuta EcoStay Guest House, responded to this review

Guests like you deserve the best service. Come back and see us and enjoy again the best Kuta can offer for the price. Happy travels from Kuta Ecostay

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We had a very good time at kuta ecostay. The room is really comfortable. The location was very good, near restaurants , nightclubs , kuta beach. The staff were always available to help us when necessary. Looking forward to go back to Bali and enjoy this guest house!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fabrício L
martin k, Manager at Kuta EcoStay Guest House, responded to this review

Our pleasure to have ensured you had an awesome experience . Welcome any time at Kuta Ecostay!

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms here are basic, not the cleanest but you get what you pay for, it is a cheap guesthouse. Good location in central Kuta. There is no water provided in the rooms so make sure you buy bottled water to brush your teeth. No safety box either. The owners English isn't amazing but he is very helpful in arranging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
martin k, Owner at Kuta EcoStay Guest House, responded to this review

Rather than a safe deposit box in every room, Kuta Ecostay provides a safe in the office at Kuta Ecostay where guests can store personal items in a sealed envelope. The office is manned 24/7, and above all we live in a very safe local community area with the Balinese high priest next door and a temple opposite us. Our...

Bilbao, Spain
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

The Hostel is located near a big street, and it takes you 5 minutes walking to kuta beach. Bedrooms in the second floor are better than the ones on ground floor, that are a bit dark. . It is a quiet place and has a/c. It is ok for 1 or 2 nights un kuta.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eli_viajera
martin k, Manager at Kuta EcoStay Guest House, responded to this review

Kuta Ecostay uses 3 watt LED light bulbs which are a bit more expensive to buy but save significant energy, release less heat and last for two years or more. This explains why the guest considered our ground floor lighting to be subdued. In fact it is part of our many eco-friendly policies. Guests are always welcome to ask us...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 22 July 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights. The location of Kuta Ecostay is really great: short distance to Kuta beach and there are many shops around. It's in a small alley, so it's also quite peacefull (thought there are quite many scooters driving all day and night on the alley). The Ecostay itself reminded me more about a basic business hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elmiina
martin k, Owner at Kuta EcoStay Guest House, responded to this review

As an eco-friendly guest we list all the many features of why we are eco-friendly in our Kuta Ecostay website. Some of the eco-friendly features of Kuta Ecostay are not visible to the eye such as the double brick walls, local materials used, recycling and the anaerobic sewerage system. Other eco-features such as the high ceilings, ceiling fans , toilet...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#51 of 250 in Kuta
362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
0.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#23 of 250 in Kuta
4,487 reviews
0.8 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kuta Ecostay Is Situated Just 60 Meters From the Famous Warung Made Restaurant on Jalan Raya Pantai Kuta (Main Road Towards Kuta Beach). With Our Strategic Location in the Heart of Kuta Close to Beach, Shops and Restaurants Our Guest House Is Located on a Lane Called Gang Lotring, Off the Main Road. Kuta EcoStay is an eco-friendly guest house in the heart of Kuta just 600m walk to the beach. We are very very close to the shopping restaurants and night life and of course to the beach! We are family owned and you will see from all the guest reviews that we will make your stay awesome.Check out our website.Stay green stay Kuta EcoStay ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kuta EcoStay Guest House

Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, 12 Gang Lotring | 50m from Warung Made Kuta restaurant, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: £18 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kuta EcoStay Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Kuta EcoStay Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta EcoStay Guest House Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kuta EcoStay Guest House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Kuta EcoStay Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i was on the second floor but still constant aircon noise all night (from another room)”
 of 5 bubbles petercI9781EY, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I was on the ground floor & it was surprisingly quiet”
 of 5 bubbles michaeldT904QM, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We loved rooms on the ground floor for easy access but still very safe, and near to the wifi in the office.”
 of 5 bubbles lilicedt, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
“2nd room floor have better air circulation”
 of 5 bubbles EmpusJantan, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are good, there is an excellent 'family suite' of 2 adjoining rooms with kitchen and small balcony”
 of 5 bubbles maureens302, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5