We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Melka Excelsior Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Melka Excelsior Resort Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 86: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We drove up to the stay at the hotel for 1 night and to swim with the dolphins.. Lets just say we checked in and checked out within 10 minutes! The rooms were disgusting and dirty there was no towels in the room not that i would have used them any way. There was spiders down the sides of both...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hayley M
Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed with my family in December 2016. We were visiting a new playground in the city and decided to stay overnight. We chose to stay with Melka because their interesting activity of Dolphin show, especially for kids this would be a great experience. We booked a suite room and arrived in the afternoon and directed to the room. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rimkarma
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I really love the design of the hotel but the staff was not really friendly, I've stay for 4 days and they don't make up my room in the second day and when the flash of the toilet bowl didn't work they can't not manage to fix it as soon as possible but i love their bath room anyway. they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devi N
Singaraja, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Melka Excelsior Hotel – Lovina – North Bali provides great holiday fun and a very interesting animal theme park for the entire family all available for incredible reasonable rates. 3 Standards of Melka Hotel accommodations / rooms are available – start from DeLux Rooms, Suite Rooms and our luxury and spacious President & Family Suites. We also offer permanently special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darmawan M
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We visited Lovina hoping to visit free dolphins nd walk in the ocean with them. We were taken to a hotel where (for approximately $140 AUD) we were offered the opportunity to swim with dolphins. The pool was small and the dolphins were moving under strict discipline and choreography. It was horrible to see and we asked for our money...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Immerseyourselves
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

That said, it's a nice drive from the airport to the hotel, and the hotel facilities are not bad, just nice for a family with 3 kids. The daily dolphin shows provide a nice entertainment for the family. There is a mini zoo attached to the hotel but it was not well taken care of.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RozanaHaniffah
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Old Hotel. Old room. Old bath tub. Breakfast is breakfast. 3 minutes walk to beach. Own dolphine pool. Dolphin show is attractive enough for children. But i think if they renovate i'm sure guess will be happy to stay longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yulie C
nregina, General Manager at Melka Excelsior Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yulie, Thank you for your review. Even though our furniture and facilities are dated, we try our best to keep the place clean and presentable. We are in the progress of upgrading our facilities, however it requires funding and time. Thus, we appreciate your patience and patronage. The dolphins are there for both therapy and entertainment, the profits goes...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Never ever stay in this hotel. The so called SUITE really turned me off. The sculpture in the bathroom really creepy and the room is haunted, the bulb on the ceiling make the condition worse,it blinked constantly throughout the night. Make sure to bring your own breakfast. The breakfast is really terrible. The toaster will jump off itself, be sure...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kspanos
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We reached the hotel at night and we need to went through a narrow dark road to reach our room... there are rats running through the road...and the lights of the room kept on blinking after we turned it off... the sculptures of the toilet is creepy... limited choices of breakfast... the food is terrible... luckily we bought some cup...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JX H
Fremantle, Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Quick stay at the Melka older style hotel, rooms wearnt very clean, nothing on the Tv to watch, The Dolfins were expensive to swim with I did feel sorry for them but they did look like they were being well looked after the pool is sail water pumped from ocean. The swimming pool was good for a dip, the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl G
nregina, General Manager at Melka Excelsior Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carl, Yes, we take care of our dolphin with the highest standard. They are rescued dolphins, thus they need extra care as some came in blind or toothless due to bad treatment. The slightly pricey cost of swimming with the dolphin is due to the high cost of upkeep of the dolphins. We are still in the progress of...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singaraja
2.0 mi away
Adirama Beach Hotel
Adirama Beach Hotel
#2 of 12 in Singaraja
264 reviews
5.1 mi away
POP! Hotel Hardys Singaraja Square
0.8 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aneka Lovina Beach Hotel
Aneka Lovina Beach Hotel
#4 of 12 in Singaraja
270 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#9 of 23 in Lovina Beach
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Banyualit Spa n' Resort
Banyualit Spa n' Resort
#9 of 12 in Singaraja
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Melka Excelsior Resort Hotel

Address: Jl. Raya Kalibukbuk | Lovina, Singaraja, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Singaraja
Price Range: £27 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Melka Excelsior Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Melka Excelsior Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melka Excelsior Hotel Kalibukbuk
Melka Excelsior Resort Hotel Bali, Indonesia - Singaraja
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Singaraja
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melka Excelsior Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Melka Excelsior Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here you may catch a disease”
 of 5 bubbles hayleym201, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“creepy and haunted”
 of 5 bubbles kspanos, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The only room that is ok is the most expensive presidential suite, but only accessible via many stairs. All other rooms are horrible.”
 of 5 bubbles TamaraW1981, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“the suite near the public pool. best for couple traveler.”
 of 5 bubbles 727andik, 4 Nov 2014 | Read review
“do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles itsmemandapanda, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay