We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Puri Santrian

Traveller (2697)
360
Panoramas (19)
Room & Suite (414)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Puri Santrian Resort Hotel Sanur is situated along the coast of upscale Sanur on the tranquil south eastern end of the island. This family owned and operated hotel keeps within the Balinese tradition of warmth and generosity of spirit with our courteous and attentive staff devoted to making your stay with us one to remember
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Adult pool
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
2,648Reviews
3,008Photos
116Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,315
  • 902
  • 285
  • 76
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Third time in Bali and first time here/ One of the very best resorts- The staff are incredible and facilities brilliant- Buffet breakkie is very good- Had a wonderful time here- Great boardwalk north and South with plenty of eateries
Read more
Response from Santrian, Management at Puri Santrian
Responded 2 days ago
Dear zedman1, Thank you for sharing an exceptional review of Puri Santrian. We are truly glad that you enjoyed the facilities and services during your time with us. Thank you for the great words towards our staff, it is truly appreciated. They will be glad to know that their service is being appreciated. This kind of review of yours acts as an assurance, which will inspire the team to always serve a true Santrian Life for all the guests. Once again thank you for the valuable and honest review. We do hope you will come back again and have a wonderful time with us. Best regards, The Management
Read more
We loved everything about the Puri and were pleased with our choice to stay here. A lot of reviews recommend the club room but we liked our cheaper room (I think it’s called superior room) as it had views of the beach and was lovely inside - not tired or dated. And the beach
Read more
Response from Santrian, Management at Puri Santrian
Responded 2 days ago
Dear zeddzm, Thank you for your excellent and honest review towards Puri Santrian. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and glad to learn that you loved everything about the resort, which made your overall stay a great one. We always try do our best to ensure our guests experience the best of Santrian Life. Once again, thank you for the valuable review. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again as our valued guest. Best regards, The Management
Read more
We spent 10 days here over Xmas. We stayed in the premier deluxe wing, which has it's own infinity edged pool. This pool is exclusive to people staying in the premier deluxe accommodation, but is not adults only. Not that, that was an issue at all. We never had a problem
Read more
Response from Santrian, Management at Puri Santrian
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Lyn G, Thank you for sharing a positive and honest review of your recent stay at Puri Santrian. We are very glad to have you as our long staying guest. We are also truly happy to know that the facilities and services have contributed towards a wonderful experience at our resort. Thank you so much for the compliments towards our staff, they would be glad to know that their service is being appreciated.Your overall satisfactory review acts as an assurance, which will inspire the team to always continuously serve with true Santrian Life hospitality. Regarding the infinity pool, the management has set a rule that it is strictly for adults above 12 years old who stay in Premier Deluxe wing only. There might be a miscommunication when you see other than adults could access the pool. We apologize if this case has caused inconvenience for you. In the future we will give a strict monitoring on the access to this pool. Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and sharing a valuable review on TripAdvisor. We do hope you will come back again for another memorable stay at Puri Santrian. Best regards, The Management
Read more
Unfortunately you can’t hope that amazing pools will keep you up their with the 5 star hotels rating in Sanur. Yes granted, best pool choice if you want to spend the money... Can’t wait for the 5 star hotel next to Hyatt opens in Jan, so many more 5 star choices, please! From
Read more
Response from Santrian, Management at Puri Santrian
Responded 4 days ago
Dear nomew, Thank you for taking some of your precious time for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. It is a disappointment to learn that your overall stay fell below your expectations and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced. Regarding the blackout, it happened to most of the area in Bali on that time and we did try our best to backup the power. Let us assure you that we took your review utterly and the concerned department is taking necessary actions to ensure similar issue will not be happening again. Because only through this kind of feedback we can learn to improve our service and able to deliver a truly Santrian Life experience. We wish we could regain your trust and able to welcome you again as our valued guest in the nearest future. Best regards, The Management
Read more
This hotel was in a great location away from the crowds in Kuta and Seminyak. Kuta and Seminyak is just a 25 minute ride away if you wanted to visit. The resort is fused with the local town and people run and walk along the walkway that runs by the hotel. The staff is friendly
Read more
Response from Santrian, Management at Puri Santrian
Responded 1 week ago
Dear shawn202, Thank you for sharing an excellent review of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. It's such a pleasure to have you as our valued guest and glad to learn that everything in this property has contributed towards a wonderful stay of yours. Your great review acts as an assurance, which will inspire the team to always continuously serve with true Santrian Life hospitality. Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We do hope your satisfactory stay will lead you back for another memorable stay at Puri Santrian Best regards, The Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Traumhafter Blick vom Puri Santrian Hotel auf die Nachbarinsel Nusa Lembongan
Schöner Blick auf den Strand
Bungalow
Zimmer
PreviousNext
12345683
Does this hotel have table tennis ?
We didn’t see a table tennis table there
0 votes
Does this hotel have table tennis ?
Hello, the Santrian has a lot of extra sports. A tennis court, all water sports, bikes, I actually haven’t seen table tennis but it could.. There’s so many out door activities that would make up for maybe not having table tennis 🏓.
0 votes
Bring your own currency and change when you need it in BALI. I only bring cash from Australia . Change a little when you arrive at airport in Bali $100 so you have some . There are lots of great restaurants around Puri Santrian and along the Beach front . Prices are very reasonable . I don't drink wine so carnt answer that question , but I do know it's expensive in BALI. Buy some at duty free before you fly , I buy my Scotch at the airport. Hope this helps. ENJOY YOUR STAY , WE DID.😎🌴
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, we had breakfast included in our deal so don't know what they charge. Depends on how much you eat in the morning....do you want a full buffet brekkie (buffet's are wasted on me as I'm not a big eater in the morning) or are you happy with a coffee and pastry. There are plenty of options within a few minutes walk that will probably be cheaper than paying for the buffet if you don't have it included. Maybe try it the first day and see how you go :)
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345624
"club room....floor 3"
"Club rooms have exclusive access to one of the pools"
"Rooms away from the ocean side are quieter"
"I would recommend the double room, not the twin. This comes with a mosquito net (ask!)."
"Maybe ask for a quite room out of the way or on the end of building"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
puri santrian sanurpuri santrian hotel sanurpuri santrian bali
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliDenpasarSanur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
199
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing