We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Flower

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Flower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

787 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Flower
See the most recent reviews
Showing 545: English reviews
Northbridge, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Me and my girl friend stayed in here for 2 nights. We really enjoy our holiday in Bandung especially in this hotel. The excellent point from this hotel is the breakfast we tried some menus western and the traditional food the taste really nice same like the coffee, we really like it. 2nd things is the swimming pool, looks small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thomas t
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear Thomas T Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to all the staff, we will always improve...

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Location of the hotel is good. Less than 30mins drive from the airport and walking distance to Pasar Baru & a few other small malls. The hotel staff are friendly and responds fast in helping us get a cab out of the hotel whenever we need it. Breakfast has a reasonable good range though would be better if the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear Linda C Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your good review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we apologize for any inconvenienced caused during your stay we'll pass on your...

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed here for 4 days 3 nights and it is good. Fast check in, friendly staff and near to pasar baru. Everything is great staying down here except for the breakfast. Not much variety and the food almost the same for the past 3 days except for one or two dish they changed.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank curryhalal
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear curryhalal Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your good review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pay more attention regarding the breakfast menu and we will always improve our...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Check in on 8 August for 2 night stay we got room on level 1 (non smoking room), the room looks pretty good, clean and comfy. The breakfast is very good, lot of variety and tasty. one thing that make me feel comfort stay in here is the service from the staff, they active and fast response. Thanks to the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mscamelie
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear mscamelie Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to Ms. icha derry and all the staff, we...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel was very clean and we were really satisfied with the service. Breakfast was also very nice. The staffs were very friendly (one named Fany) and other staffs were equally friendly as well. Great hotel to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank chitra0979
NandangD, Manajer Umum at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear chitra0979, Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your good review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to Ms. Fany, we will always improve our services....

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Have a wedding in there and overall the food, the room and the service was good. They made good decoration in our room for our first night after our wedding with a nice congratulation cake :) There is minimarket outside the hotel and you can find a lot of food and shoping area near kings shoping mall only 5 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denny K
NandangD, Manajer Umum at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear Denny K, Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for staying with us and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to all the staff, we will always improve our services. Once again...

Malang, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 August 2014

First time we stayed here on New Year 2014 and Eid this time we tried to choose again the Golden Flower. There are five reasons why we chose golden flower: 1. very strategic location nearby fashion outlet, famous restaurant start from low mid until high budget just take 10-15 minutes 2 we have always booked deluxe room cause we love...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kristinsu
NandangD, Manajer Umum at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear kristinsu, Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to Ms. Fany & Amanda, we will always improve...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 August 2014

two thumbs up for the service from the staff and the breakfast was also very nice we've got spacious room in clean condition. Unfortunately during our holiday was on Eid festive mostly the dining place and shopping place is closed early. We will be back to Bandung and of course we will stay at Golden Flower again. thank's to all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shahrul2014
NandangD, Manajer Umum at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear shahrul2014, Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to all the staff, we will always improve our...

Tangerang, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Overall, this hotel have comfortable room with very strategic location. However, there's only one lift functioning the rest of the lift cannot go through the whole levels. Which is bad since my located far away from the lift so I have to took the stairs (luckily I was on the first floor) to went down. The breakfast buffet is vary...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shafarina
NandangD, Manajer Umum at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear shafarina, Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your good review. Regarding your feedback we will doing some imrpovement for our facilities & services. Once again thank you so much for your review looking forward to seeing...

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Read the reviews for this hotel and I would give it a rating of 3.5 to a low 4 base on the hotel appearance. The hotel is actually quite cozy but very noisy during my stay which was during Aidil Fitri . On arrival, greeting and reception was excellent. Able to check into the room quite quick with no issues....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank inas671
NandangD, Manajer Umum at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear inas671, Warmest Greetings from Golden Flower Hotel Bandung, Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We will do some maintenance regarding the problem you have at the room. Glad to pass your review to our staff in here Amanda, Danny and Fany. Once again thank you so much and we ware waiting for your next visit. Best...

593 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (423)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (182)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (153)
Viewed
Adult Pool (11)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Executive Room (15)
Viewed
Executive Room (Honeymoon Set) (17)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (15)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Superior Room (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.4 mi away
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
#52 of 226 in Bandung
799 reviews
3.8 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#17 of 226 in Bandung
631 reviews
0.5 mi away
New Naripan Hotel
New Naripan Hotel
#2 of 226 in Bandung
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#35 of 226 in Bandung
416 reviews
0.8 mi away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#43 of 226 in Bandung
409 reviews
1.8 mi away
Zest Hotel Sukajadi
Zest Hotel Sukajadi
#19 of 226 in Bandung
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Flower staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Flower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The deluxe room is good enough. Spacious and carpetted. Love it!”
  • One with the staff. Very helpful and deserve recognition, Mr Mahmud.
  • Deluxe King Room
fadhilahr, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on Higher Floor are better and the views”
, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best value”
kumarae2017, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“quit and comfoortable”
aminbytol, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not choose the room at the end of the floor (eg 111) since Internet connection is really bad.”
  • I was transferred to this new room on my 3rd night upon request since the internet in Rm 111 was
, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5