We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Bandung

Show Prices
#20 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Bandung
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 898: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Bandung
 Click to rate
Jakarta
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Towels are smelly and the was a room work during my stay so it was noisy. Manager should check the room and equipment regularly. And the most important thing is, when there is a rooom work, please make sure the next room is unoccupied.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fadlinnuhak
H6181-NBD, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fadhlinnuhak, Warmest greeting from Novotel Bandung...! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bandung. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

quite fast check in but little bit slow response on provide the amenities and sleepers, but nice facility in the middle of downtown where we can go and reach everywhere from the Hotel. fast check out service but no greeting as Accor members.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pungki P
H6181-NBD, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Pungki P Warmest greeting from Novotel Bandung Thank you for taking time to write a review on Tripadvisor and sharing your last experience staying with us. It was so nice to know that you are satisfied with our service where you found quite fast check in,fast check out service . I will share your good comment with all...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Strategic point of city center, near the mall, room was beautifully clean and tidy. Variety food on breakfast was superb, staff was very attentive and friendly. Easy acces for parking in the basement. For any Accor hotel member is recommended to try the upgrade

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imade A
H6181-NBD, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Imade A Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....! We would like to thank you for your detail and positive reviews on the TripAdvisor and we are glad to know that you are happy to stay at Novotel Bandung where you found Strategic point of city center, near the mall, room was beautifully clean and tidy. Variety food on breakfast...

Bogor, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The people in Indonesia are in general always nice and helpful especially in Java the do it mostly from there heart so my review excludes mostly the staff. novotel bandung is from its style an arcitecture terrible but it could be ok if the rooms are a bit done with style. Im personally feel like in a garage and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kurt177
H6181-NBD, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear Kurt177, Warmest Greetings from Novotel Bandung! First and foremost we like to thank you for your kind patronage during your recent visit to Novotel Bandung. We are, however, most distressed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us and would like to sincerely apologize for all inconveniences caused. We would like to send our most...

Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Held a workshop with our client here. The meeting room is quite big, comfortable and there's working and cold air conditioner too. The standard room is quite spacial for 2-3 people, have a clean bathroom too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regina302
H6181-NBD, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Regina302, Warmest greeting from Novotel Bandung...! Thank you very much for finding the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I really enjoyed reading your review and I'm glad to hear that our hotel met all your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Bandung. Best regards, Rezha A. Rahmawan Asst....

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The process for checking-in and checking out are fast and efficient, and the staffs are helpful, including to find you a taxi or to give direction where to go nearby. I also like the room as it's quite spacious with good bedding and excellent shower. The location is also quite good, near to city center, easy to find food, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdi617
H6181-NBD, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear Abdi617, Warmest greeting from Novotel Bandung...! Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay at Novotel Bandung. I am absolutely delight that your visit here was so enjoyable, from our professional touch to handle check in and check out with fast, our great location, our spacious room with good bedding and...

Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awesome hotel, Great hotel, Great People !!! Our stay over there is highly memorable for us. We can see the smiles around the hotel in all the corners, best guest relations , very helpful and special appreciated to Shelvia for all assistance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laurentW3019RS
H6181-NBD, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear Mr. LaurentW3019RS, Warm greetings from Novotel Bandung! We would like to thank you for taking the time to review us at TripAdvisor. It gives us a great pleasure to read your "Amazing" review and had such an amazing stay with us, we are happy to know how much you love our great hotel and staff, the staff were exceptional...

Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Strategically located as a few restaurants and mini market nearby, fast check-in and check-out processes (the key card is nice - I am a collector), speedy wifi (forget to run the speedtest app), nice swimming pool and well-maintained gym. Polite and friendly staff. Furthermore frankly speaking, I have never had yummy breakfast at the hotel for ages. It bellies my...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank goudotmobi
H6181-NBD, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Guodotmobi, Warmest greeting from Novotel Bandung...! Thank you for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay at Novotel Bandung. It gives me great pleasure to read your review and learn that you had a marvelous stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our location, fast check in, check out, our key card design, speedy WiFi,...

Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is almost nice - rooms are spacious, breakfast is combination of western and local food and staff are very friendly but my only issue is the internet speed - you will have a problem specially if it's more than a day stay, since you will be disconnected everyday. Overall good hotel but check your internet ;-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeneY111
H6181-NBD, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms. GeneY111, Warmest greeting from Novotel Bandung...! It is fantastic to read that you found our spacious room, breakfast variety, and friendliness of our staff. I was only disappointed to learn that you were slightly underwhelmed with the internet speed. This problem has already addressed to department concern for their improvement in the future to avoid the same problem...

Bogor, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jahja Hendrawan S
H6181-NBD, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review

711 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (402)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Other (159)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (265)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Executive Room (41)
Viewed
Junior Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Premier (28)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Superior (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
3.5 mi away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
#8 of 225 in Bandung
938 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#7 of 225 in Bandung
1,229 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aryaduta Bandung
Aryaduta Bandung
#16 of 225 in Bandung
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
2.7 mi away
Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio
1.3 mi away
Grand Tjokro Bandung
Grand Tjokro Bandung
#11 of 225 in Bandung
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Bandung is a 4 star hotel conveniently located in the centre of Bandung. Close to the main shopping and entertainment precinct, it is ideal for business trips and holidays. Featuring 157 rooms, the hotel also offers a range of conference facilities. For the convenience of our guests, we have a fitness centre, spa, and Kids Club. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant, or an intimate drink in the Lounge Bar. The hotel is the perfect base for exploring the rich colonial architecture of the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Bandung

Address: Jl. Cihampelas no. 23-25, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Price Range: £34 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bandung Hotel Bandung
Bandung Novotel
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#11 Family Hotel in Bandung
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#17 Business Hotel in Bandung
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Bandung staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Singapore
over a year ago
Singapore, Singapore

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Bandung staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High Floor much better”
 of 5 bubbles adib07, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Executive Room comes with free mini-bar items refillable daily (but only a coca-cola and packet orange drink)”
 of 5 bubbles SingaporeTiger, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor can enjoy better view of Bandung city.”
 of 5 bubbles zamanuddin, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms are definitely quieter as the hotel faces the main road. Also ask for rooms NOT facing the airport.”
 of 5 bubbles 638ujinl, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Executive room”
 of 5 bubbles shelviaa, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5